We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place for lunch”
Review of Les Premices

Les Premices
Ranked #662 of 862 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: US$3 - US$14
Cuisines: African, Albanian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
840 reviews
446 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Decent place for lunch”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

At one corner of the grand Jemaa el Fna, this is a decent place for a light meal. There is a large, covered portico in front which makes for a pleasant place to watch some of the human drama of the square, though young men hawking all sorts of small goods will be a bit of an annoyance. The pizza I had was OK, though a bit bland … a condition that I remedied with liberal application of a pepper oil set on the table.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LMOverby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    83
    66
    38
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“mediocre pizza”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I dined here on the recommendation of my rough guide book, however i was disappointed overall. I tried the chicken pastilla, which was actually very good, having not had one before, I was suprised by how sweet it really was, dusted with both icing sugar and cocoa powder, but it was tasty, although very large for a starter. I followed this with pizza which was very mediocre, and I left most of it. As the view is truly spectacular I decided to prolong my visit and enjoy the evening so I stayed for mint tea and the selection of moroccan pastries - again this was large, about 5 or 6 of them, but they were lovely and I tried a bite of each! Service was ok and the price was good, so overall I would say worth it if you get a good terrace table, just avoid the pizza.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Prizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Reasonable prices and excellent view”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Nothing fancy about this place but the view over the square from the balconies is excellent. The food was straightforward tourist fare but tasted good and was reasonably priced.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brianberkhamsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Short Changed”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Went to this restaurant last night and for the first time in Morocco we were purposefully short changed by our waiter.
The best thing about this restaurant is the view, otherwise the service is unreliable and rude.

Helpful?
Thank CBKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy food and an incredible view from the roof terrace!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We loved this restaurant and couldn't stop coming back! If you arrive early (6-7) - you should be able to get a table on the roof terrace. Of all the restaurants it has the best view of the square, and it was just magical arriving in sunlight and eating dinner and watching as the lanterns were lit and the square changed from day to night-mode. It comes to life about 7:30/8 and it's brilliant to watch from the terrace. The food was delicious, would very much recommend the chicken curry! The service was great too, and we definitely got value for money from our evenings at the restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Premices also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Les Premices? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing