We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AN ENJOYABLE WEEK”
Review of Jet Eldo Palmeraie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jet Eldo Palmeraie
Ranked #419 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
glasgow
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“AN ENJOYABLE WEEK”
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We went to Jet Eldo Palmeraie, also known as Eldorado for 1 week. We had read the previous reviews including the French reviews which are under the Eldorado Hotel so had a rough idea of what to expect. We went with another couple and booked last minute looking for a week all inclusive in the sun.

As previously stated the hotel is used mainly by French Tourists and therefore is geared towards them (no signs, leaflets, menus etc in English). This wasn't a problem for us as we expected it (even though our French is limited!) This is changing next year when First Choice will be using this hotel.

The manager in this hotel speaks good English and is very hands on,always aknowledging guests, it would be very unlikely not to encounter him at some point during your day or night as he is constantly out and about in the hotel and its grounds. There was also a staff member, Faiz (not sure of spelling) ,who provided assistance to English speaking guests and showed us around on our first day, also extremely helpful.

POOLS

The quiet pool at this hotel was fantastic, never had any problem getting a sunbed, the bar at this pool does not sell alcohol. The entertainment pool was far busier and noisier as you would expect.

ROOMS

Absolutely spotless with very comfortable beds. We had a room which was overlooking the entertainment pool and entertainment area at night. The only downside to this was if you wanted an early night you had no chance, it was extremely loud, however it only lasted until 12 and it didn't bother us.

ALL INCLUSIVE

We were all inclusive bronze which was basically buffet breakfast, lunch, dinner, beer wine and local spirits, soft drinks and snacks in the form of pastries, pancakes and doughnuts with sandwiches available after midnight behind the bar. Good selection of local cuisine and standard all inclusive fare, pizza, chips, pasta etc. Didn't bother with the A La Carte restaurants ( 2 available).

ENTERTAINMENT

Nothing for English guests but will probably change with more British guests.

Didn't venture out of the hotel but only because we were looking for a relaxing break which is exactly what we got!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leaveittome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    8
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Jet Eldo was actually called Club Elderado...a bad start! Everything was geared around the French as this is the first year they have had Brits there. ALL the entertainment was in French, the children's club was in French, the menu's were in French & 90% of the staff couldn't speak English there was a severe language barrier. The entertainment was very poor. None of the English children could go to the club as they couldn't understand what the staff was saying to them. The food was good. A bit repetitive but that is to be expected. Watch the chicken as many times it was under cooked. The hotel was quite nice, rooms cleaned every day but you need to ask for toilet rolls as they only left us half a roll a day. There were 2 fabulous pools one quieter than the other but very clean and the pool attendant was very nice and saved our beds for us. My husband and son went on the dune buggies and really enjoyed them, you can find them opposite the hotel and the cost was 600 dirhams. You have to search for someone who speaks English to ask if anything which is a huge problem! Don't think we would ever go back as they have so much to learn about the English. When you are in the restaurant you get served at the counter with meat. You do not help yourself and if you can survive on 2 small pieces of sliced chicken or beef well you will be ok but my husband lost 6 kilo's in 10 days!

Room Tip: clean but a lack of storage space
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Yes it was a fantastic hotel quite spacious but please note that the actual hotel name they go by is CLUB ELDORADO PALMARAIES HOTEL.. Bit of confusion with the taxi drivers who did not know where Jet Eldo Palmeriae hotel was. Also dont get conned into paying 300 dirhams, it is actually between 150 - 200 Dirhams, drivers will try hard to con you so be aware.

I would like to Thank Faiz our rep in the hotel, who was fantastic, he could speak fluent English and will show you around the hotel. He took us to see the Atlas Mountains, wow what an experience. You will find that everything is catered in french but will get to use to it, even the entertainment is in French.... All the staff are friendly, they will do everything to please you. Overall it was a nice experience but beware with your belongings as they can go astray as my neice's leather coat went missing and my daughter's phone has gone..

Food was nice and you can't go hungry if you are a vegetarian, there is plenty to eat, try the Morrocan cuisine it was lovely, you have to book this and Italian restaurant a day in advance. There are two pools, one is a quiet one and the other is very lively, music is on all day long and plenty of activities.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikaa62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We booked this hotel last minute due to the reviews we had read about the Aqua Fun Club Hotel and decided to cancel that booking. I was very septical about booking a hotel whereby I had read no reviews but have to admit I was extremly pleased with the hotel. The hotel is in the middle of know where and takes about 30 minutes to get to from the airport. Upon arrival we were served with a soft drink and shown to our rooms. The rooms are of a decent size and well decorated for Marrakech. Bathroom was a lovely size and equiped with essential amenities, (not sure of the quality though). Bath towels are a little on the small side and a little thin too. Air conditioning is good but no where near as powerful as you would like it. No insects etc in the room which was brilliant. Balcony was nice but we did not sit outside on it. Main hotel restaurant was of a large size but yet again the air conditioning was not powerful enough. Food was of a good quality and variety. Pool is lovely and there are enough sun beds so no need to get up at the crack of dawn to put towels down unless you want a particular spot. Majority of travellers are French and hotel staff speak limited English and all signs etc are in French. Soft drinks dispemser which was in the outside bar was full of wasps, if you drink diet coke like I do then you will be ok as these are in bottles. Inside bar is fine though. I believe First Choice are taking over this hotel next year and therefore preseume there will be a lot more English travellers and a few changes that are needed. All in all a very nice hotel with friends staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kay10186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COVENTRY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Just come back after a two week stay with my extended family and for what we paid for the holiday, cannot fault the level of service and facilities available at this hotel.
Nothing was too much trouble considering we were a family of 12, with ages ranging between 9 years old up to 79 years old.We were continually asked if everything was to our satisfaction . Always provided with a fully dressed ,reserved table for lunch and dinner so we could all dine together.A selection of chilled wines and beer, which were of a good quality were available at all times as part of the all inclusive package.Soft drinks and ice creams available for the children..My mother who has special dietary requirements was also catered for, and the chef was always available to try and offer alternative options to the dishes already available...As always the food can become a little repetative when you opt for an all inclusive, but generally it was of a good standard with a varied variety.Plenty of fresh fruit and deserts were available. The facilities on site are excellent and there was no issues with availability of sun loungers and towels as previously experienced when in a large group. Pool attendants were always helpful and available to arrange with supplying soft mats for the sunbeds.
The hotel is mainly French speaking but most the staff can speak English. I was advised By the General Manager , Bruno, that all the welcome packs were being translated. Once again the general manager was most hospitable and accomadating.
We have poreviously stayed in 5 star hotels where the service has not been as hands on.
Overall the hotel was clean and tidy and the maids made up the rooms every day.(Bath towels in the room are a little small)
The animation team was very friendly and there is plenty for all to do. The tennis coach,Fawz, was excellent and speaks perfect English and was very helpful throughout our stay.We had a great holiday and I hope this review is helpful to you. We will certainly be considering going back again. Always good to give a small tip to the staff as they certainly remember you, and try and do as much as possible for you .

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank RAKFIRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
19.2 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
15.7 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech
10.2 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Club Palmeraie Marrakech
14.6 mi away
Club Paradisio Zalagh Resort & Spa
11.8 mi away
Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa
Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa
#237 of 500 in Marrakech
1,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jet Eldo Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jet Eldo Palmeraie

Property: Jet Eldo Palmeraie
Address: Commune Rurale Al Ouidane, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#198 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Jet Eldo Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jet Eldo Palmeraie Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing