We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”
Review of Riad Noos Noos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Noos Noos
Ranked #28 of 1,153 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vannes, France
1 review
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Had an amazing stay, loved the calm and beautiful decor but brilliant to be in the real heart of the city. Staff were simply wonderful, and Laurent was always very helpful and welcoming with lots of good advice.
Breakfast on the roof terrace has to be highlight, watching the storks on nearby roof tops
Would definitely recommend a visit. Food was great and everywhere was clean and well designed.
Lovely!

Room Tip: They all looked amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skinleymax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    53
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
134
354
42
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
brittany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Fabulous stay with Laurent and his team for one week. Such a beautiful place with so much attention to detail. Instantly felt welcomed, relaxed and looked after from the minute we arrived, until our early morning departure, with the lovely Simo accompanying us to the taxi pick up at 5.45 am.
The rooms are spacious, clean and wonderfully designed and decorated.
The food was fantastic, especially the evening meals created by Fatti and the breakfast selection was lovely too.
A real oasis of calm and tranquility in the heart of this fabulous city. Definitely worth a trip! Loads of helpful information given to us and trips and Hamman/Massages were excellent
Well done all round!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This riad was recommended by our guide and exceeded our expectations! Laurent and his team couldn't have been more helpful throughout our stay - suggested places to visit in Marrakech; maps; choice of breakfasts; and, of course, the lovely rooms (we stayed for two nights at the start of our trip, and one night at the end) were stylish, well furnished and immaculately clean. The location is superb - as other reviewers have commented, it's right next to the spice market (watch out for the scooters/mopeds...) which makes each trip into town an experience to savour. The muezzin, albeit at 5am, just adds to the colour as do the storks nesting on the mosque next door. Overall I don't think I could fault Noos Noos and would heartily recommend it to any traveller visiting Marrakech.

Room Tip: Just personal preference for decor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This was the best riad we stayed in as part of our travels in Morocco. It was clean, friendly with amazing breakfast on the beautiful roof top. Laurent the owner was so helpful, giving us advice on everything to do in Marakech. Great loaction off the main square but walking distance to everything. Literally cannot fault this riad. BRILLIANT!

polly & toby

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twobble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I spent 4 nights in Riad Noos Noos with my family and had a very relaxing and lovely stay. The riad was beautiful, but the main thing was how helpful, welcoming and friendly all the staff were, particularly Jack, Myriam, Laurent, the house keeper (I can't recall his name sorry) and Fatema. They took the time to show us routes through the spicy market, and helped us buy excellent quality cooking tajines. The cooking lesson with Fatema was very useful and lots of fun, and the lunch was very tasty. The day tour to the Atlas Mountains we organised through the riad was wonderful. I loved our stay! We really appreciated how accommodating and helpful everyone at Riad Noos Noos were! Although the riad was so peaceful and lovely, it was all of you that made our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasmine685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed at the Riad just a couple of weeks ago, in Mid may and it was an absolutely wonderful experience.

Location and transportation
The Riad is tucked away in a back alley of the spices market, the one by the Bahia Palace, a "real" souk for locals off the beaten track of the main touristy souks. If you are taken aback as soon as you get here please be sure that it is perfectly safe to walk these alleys, even at night!
The street of the Riad is pedestrian so taxis cannot stop in front: the owner picked us up in front of Bahia Palace and from there it's like 4 minutes walking, right through the souk. We booked the transportation with the Riad so the driver called whine we were about to get here and the owner was waiting for us. If you book your own transportation (I don't see why since the one of the Riad has a very competitive price) just ask to be dropped of at Bahia Palace and then call to be picked up. Jemaa-el-Fna is just 10 minutes walk up Rue Riad Zitoun el Jdid a lively alley full of shops and eateries; after one day we really understood how nice it is to be a little outside for the hustle and bustle of the main square!

The riad
It's absolutely lovely, right out of a fairy tale. Once you walk into the main door you enter a world of pure taste a mix of Arabian style, African handcrafts, and colonial pieces. The common area at the ground floor is relaxed really tastefully decorated. It was too cold to use the little Jacuzzi but it seemed inviting. On this floor they serve breakfast on rainy/very cold days, and there a re a big library/homeroom and the Hammam. Perfect spot to enjoy a book or rest while sipping a cup of mint tea and listening to chilled music.

The rooms are located on the fist floor and they are just beautiful. We had the Janen el Afia suite (number 4) and it was a dream: incredibly clean perfectly comfortable and spacious and decorated with taste from the bed spread to the furniture. It smelled wonderful and it was relaxed and silent (muezzin going off at 5am for morning prayer but that's all over town so no escape from that...you get used to him after the first night!). The door and windows open on the balcony running above the central patio, so it's always fresh inside but with good lighting.

On the top floor there's a wonderful terrace with outside dining (and breakfast) and sun beds. The green is luscious and well kept. If you want to dine at the Riad you need to book in the morning: we always forgot and really regretted it!

Breakfast is served from 8 to 10 usually on the terrace and it's very tasty: fresh bread, home made jams, cake, freshly squeezed orange juice, plenty of coffee and tea and crepes and omelettes made on the spot!

Service
This really made the difference. We travelled quite a bit but the kindness and service level we encountered at Noos Noos is hard to match. The manager Jacques really made us feel at home. He picked up us upon arrival, welcomed us with cake and mint tea as soon as we got there and gave us a very useful introduction on the Riad, its services and on the townl. And after that he was a unique source on information: he suggested restaurants according to our needs (more casual dinner or special dinner), walked us to the taxi the first night we had to take on and actually talked to the driver for us, arranged a massage with zero advance booking and was generally always available for a chat! The rest of the staff was wonderful too weather you needed a bottle of water at night of just some general information. We just didn't want to leave anymore, since we felt so pampered and well treated!

We recommend this Riad to anybody who's looking for a real Marrakesh experience and we thank Jacques, his wife Miriam and all the staff for the wonderful experience: gold medal to Riad Noos Noos, hope to be back soon!

Room Tip: Room #4 was lovely! Try to have dinner at the Riad (booking mandatory in the morning): we didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadtripping1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We arrived to Marrakech late at night, Laurent had all arranged for us. Jack even helped us park the car at the parking at decent rates and Laurent helped us get dinner at a nearby restaurant despite the late hours. The Riad is beautiful, room was clean and spacious and breakfast was amazing. Jack and Myriam helped us get on our way to Essaouira early in the morning. What else can I add? If I were visiting Marrakech I would stay at Riad Noos Noos, no doubt! Thank you Jack, Myriam and Laurent!!

Room Tip: Again, like many other places in the Medina you will most likely wake up with the morning prayer cal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bairesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Charme d'Orient
Riad Charme d'Orient
#13 of 1,153 in Marrakech
355 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#5 of 1,153 in Marrakech
644 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#16 of 1,153 in Marrakech
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dar Mo'da
Dar Mo'da
#2 of 1,153 in Marrakech
438 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Aguaviva
Riad Aguaviva
#8 of 1,153 in Marrakech
771 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Chamali
Riad Chamali
#39 of 1,153 in Marrakech
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noos Noos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noos Noos

Property: Riad Noos Noos
Address: 8 Derb Jemaa Lakbir | next to the BAHIA PALACE, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 1,153 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Noos Noos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Jewish quarter, the riad has 9 beautiful air-conditioned rooms with 2 patios and a large garden terrace overlooking Marrakech and the Atlas Mountains. Spacious and refurbished in traditional Islamic architecture spirit, the riad also offers many activities (hammam, jacuzzi, sauna, massage, billiard room, library, games, Moroccan cooking classes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Riad Noos Noos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing