We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding stay”
Review of Riad Noos Noos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Noos Noos
Ranked #27 of 1,167 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Riad Noos Noos is everything it promises to be. We stayed for five nights in this lovely Riad, beautifully restored by Lauren, and some of our extended family stayed longer. The Riad is in a great position for visiting the sights yet so quiet once inside, and easy walking distance to most of the Medina's main sights ; also with Lauren's directions we didn't get lost once!. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the food is delicious in a true Moroccan style. You cannot finish the breakfast for example.
It was so lovely to hear Fatima and Simon laughing whilst working and nothing seemed too much trouble!
The terrace provides lovely views across Marrakech to the Atlas Mountains, and what a lovely place to sit and chill after a hard day wandering around the souks. Lauren went out of his way to help organise tours and activities for us both in and out of Marrakech and also assisted us with our travel to Meknes. Local knowledge is essential in Morocco and he certainly had plenty of this and gave freely of his advice.
You feel relaxed and on holiday from the Mint Tea welcome through to the fond farewell from all the staff, so I would have no hesitation in recommending it to any other travelers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 747 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

Riad Noos Noos is run by Loran who have resurrected this riad from ruin, and his staff could not have been nicer.
I first picked this riad purely on location because I wanted to be as close as possible to the places I wished to visit.
This riad scores on its location. Being in the Jewish quarter of the medina everything is close by. For anything further afield taxi's and horse drawn carriages are in a square a few yards from the Riad Noos Noos alley way.
However, do yourself a favour and arrange an airport pickup with the Riad. We arrived late in the afternoon and had pre arranged dinner at the Riad to save the hassle of finding somewhere at short notice. Glad we did, the food was local themed and excellent with tajine, and several other courses. The nearby restaurants are also extremely good.
I would highly recommend their cookery course by Fati to learn how to make an amazing tagine!
Entry into the Riad is like entering another world, with luxurious surrounds, waterfalls, pools and comfortable lounges etc.
There is also a brand new poolroom my husband used it again and again when I was shopping!.
There is a bit of noise at times from the call to prays as a speaker is nearby on the roof but after the initial time it goes off its no more of a disturbance than the clattering of nearby nesting storks.
Finally, we had the use of our room up to the moment we left for our transfer to the airport which allowed us to enjoy our final morning of sight seeing knowing we could wash and change afterwards.
Definitely a place to recommend wholeheartedly and to return to again and again...

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fox D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Thank you for my lovely stay at your beautiful Riad, i had such a wonderful time. You are a perfect host and a true gentle man, and i was made to feel very comfortable by you and your staff, particularly the two ladies that served me with the generous breakfasts.

Wishing you all the very best of luck for your future plans with your home and business. I will most definately be recommending your Riad to friends and family

As a lone traveller, i felt very safe in Marrakesh and the Riad is only a 10 minute walk to the square, with either a walk through the straight lane full of characters encouraging you to buy their wares ( but not overly pushy, as i had ben told before visit) or turn left outta spice market and walk along busy open street to Koutaba Mosque area.. Becareful of the mopeds tho!! enjoy the Riad and Marrakesh... I certainly did. Noreen

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noreen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Our stay here was everything we could have wanted. I Looked at tons of Tripadvisor reviews beofre we booked this, and I am so glad this is the place we choose. My wife and I (we were on our honeymoon) only speak english and Laurent, the owner, was great to help us with everythign we needed and told us everythign we needed to know. The attention to detail of both the Riad and the staff was amazing. The one night we got home a little later and, as always, there was someone waiting outside the door to let us in and see that everything went well that night for us. Marrakech was a wild, awesome, peaceful (especially in Noos Noos) place. Please dont hesitate to visit this really cool city! We did a tour with Moroccan Excursions into the desert with the Berber people that I would def recomend (get rashid as a guide). It was incredible to go into the dunes on camels and for a night, then come back to the city to this beautiful oasis that is Riad Noos Noos. We stayed in room 4 and it was incredible... it was so cool to facetime with my mom on my honeymoon and walk around and show here the amazing place we were staying at. I think this is the first review i have ever written and it is because I owe it to tell people to say here, just as the other reviews all directed me to this amazing place! Laurent, many thanks from Philly to you and all of your staff for an amazing start to ourhoneymoon!!!!!

Oh.. one other thing i almost forgot... I initially booked through a 3rd party at a higher price then a special they were running at Riad Noos Noos and if it were not for Laurent being such an honest man i would have never known. Laurent honored the promotion he was doing and give me a discount when I had already paid a higher rate... just a very honest man and great host!!!

Room Tip: seriously, I saw a few of the rooms... you cant go wrong with ANY of them. they are all amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StayPacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We were in (very hot) Marrakech last weekend and returned home with a very good feeling about Noos Noos, Laurent and his entire team.
This riad is close to the square where you find taxis and on waking distance to Djemaa El Fna and the souks.
Rooms and entire riad are very clean and nice with AC.
The breakfast is served on a great location (on the roof) and Fati serves great food !
Would recommend it definitely !

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riad n, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Hank thanks for choosing Riad Noos Noos and thanks for taking time to write the wonderful review.
We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay at the Riad.
We have been happy to meet you and to have contributed to the success of your stay.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Riad Noos Noos was a perfect place to stay in Marrakech. Only A 15 minute walk through the spice markets to Djemma el- Fnaa, its fantastic owners and staff made our stay in Marrakech so enjoyable. The riad itself is beautiful and the rooms are excellent.
The hosts will go above and beyond the call of duty to help you find your way around the city, picking you up from the taxi, and putting on a fantastic spread at Breakfast. They were even kind enough to store our bags for a day at the end of our trip on our way back to Marrakech when we weren't booked to stay there that night.
Cannot recommend it highly enough. Thanks Riad Noos Noos!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imogen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riad n, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Dear Imogen,
Thank you for staying at Riad Noos Noos and thank you for sharing your experience with others.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Riad Noos Noos and are happy that you keep a nice souvenir of the city.
Our goal is that our guests feel at home and we are delighted to be successful.
looking forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I read some of the reviews before booking and expected to be pleased with the accommodations but it was impressive to see the attention to detail. We had a double room which was very spacious, clean and decorated to make you feel surrounded by the Moroccan culture. Laurent and his staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was an ideal start to the day, served at the rooftop patio. We had dinner one night after returning from the desert. The table was set with rose petals with soft music playing in the background ( great setting after a long day trip).
The Riad is also located close to all of the tourist locations. I would highly recommend Riad Noos Noos for your visit to Marrakech.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abatista23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riad n, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Dear Alex,
Thank you for staying at Riad Noos Noos and for taking your time to write such a lovely review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our place.
As we usually do, we have welcomed you as we would have done for a friend. And a complete briefing with map, advices and adresses seem necessary to optimize your stay and avoid some tourist traps.
We have already forwarded your compliments to the team and especially Fatima for the preparation of the meal and the breakfasts.
We have spent lovely times together to discuss and definitely hope to see you again some day
Thanks again.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Andalla
Riad Andalla
#25 of 1,167 in Marrakech
1,845 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#18 of 1,167 in Marrakech
635 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Boussa
Riad Boussa
#12 of 1,167 in Marrakech
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Charme d'Orient
Riad Charme d'Orient
#11 of 1,167 in Marrakech
368 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andalla Riad & Spa
Andalla Riad & Spa
#3 of 1,167 in Marrakech
161 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Aya
Riad Aya
#33 of 1,167 in Marrakech
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noos Noos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noos Noos

Address: 8 Derb Jemaa Lakbir | next to the BAHIA PALACE, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 1,167 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £66 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Noos Noos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Jewish quarter, the riad has 9 beautiful air-conditioned rooms with 2 patios and a large garden terrace overlooking Marrakech and the Atlas Mountains. Spacious and refurbished in traditional Islamic architecture spirit, the riad also offers many activities (hammam, jacuzzi, sauna, massage, billiard room, library, games, Moroccan cooking classes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelsClick so you can book your Riad Noos Noos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing