We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spice Market Jewel”
Review of Riad Noos Noos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Noos Noos
Ranked #27 of 1,172 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Not easy to find if you are driving, but located in the heart of the spice market, which makes for a very aromatic setting. Laurent takes a personal interest in his guests and as owner of a restaurant himself in the new town, his recommendations for eating are usually first class. Jacques (Jack) is always willing to help with directions, useful information, etc. A 15 minute walk from Jemaa el Fna through colorful lanes, but beware the speeding motorbikes which now plague much of the medina--a real scourge and something the authorities ought to do something about. Rooms are nicely done, colorful and efficient. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace is very nice; take the initiative to ask for eggs if that is your breakfast thing. The spice market lanes are pretty deserted in the late evening, but they are well lighted and we felt safe. All in all, a good choice for Marrakech and budget friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuckatbigsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

My husband and I spent 4 nights in this gorgeous riad and will definitely return. We had planned our break to Marrakech some months in advance, all communication via email was answered promptly and clearly. Traditional Moroccan tea was served to us by Jack as he sat us down to take time to show us all the highlights and the route to find the place on the map. The riad itself is beautifully restored, full of elegant and exotic Moroccan charm which create the perfect atmosphere to relax in. The staff went out of its way to made us feel so welcome and relaxed from the moment we arrived, as if it was our very own home. The staff were the highlight of our stay. Everyone was incredibly hospitable and considerate. As mentioned by previous visitors to the Riad, nothing was to much for them and you genuinely felt like part of a big family. Simon is a wonderful man and never stopped smiling what ever the time of day/night. This riad really is the perfect oasis from the hustle and bustle of the medina. The location is excellent with easy access to the souks, the main square and to the Palaces around. Our room was very cosy and the place has a stunning roof terrace with great views. Very clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was lovely each morning with traditional breads/crepes/fruit/freshly squeezed orange and tea or coffee. We went on a day trip to the Ourika Valley and also camel riding, both of which were excellent experiences and were well planned. I have rarely experienced such helpfulness and I highly recommend this riad.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theresa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Great location. Located by the Spice Market. The staff was wonderful. The owner was extremely accommodating and made it his personal mission to meet every single one off his guests. You could tell that he and his staff truly cared and wanted to make our vacation as best as possible.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Griffey247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

From exiting the airport, to being dropped off, everything was arranged seamlessly by jack. His recommendations were spot on and his gouge was experience altering, the accommodations was clean and in a great location. Overall thumbs up

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael13579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed for a week and were made to feel so welcome by Jacques, Laurent and the team. They were all so helpful and happy to give advice on things to see and places to eat. The Riad is located in the spice market which is bustling and busy just like Marrakech. As soon as you walk through the Riad door it is like you are in a different world. The roof terrace is incredible. Every morning we had breakfast of coffee, pastries, eggs, juice up there and it was a great way to start the day. There is an extensive library of books to choose from and the terrace was the perfect place to settle down with a book and a cold drink! By the end of the week we had even got used to the daily 5am wake up call from the next door mosque! Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed with Laurent and his fantastic staff for a week in October 2013 and I would return in a heartbeat. Everything about this place adds to your experience of the city. The smells of the spice market wafting up to the terrace in the morning while you eat breakfast. The beautifully clean and tastefully decorated rooms (we stayed in the two rooms on the roof). The friendly and approachable staff, with special mention to Jack and Laurent, who did everything they could to make our stay as comfortable as possible. A delicious authentic Moroccan tagine that we opted to eat on the terrace halfway through our stay. Even the dawn call to prayer from the mosque next door (the only thing that prevented me from giving 5/5 reviews across the board) just added to the feeling of being in the thick of Marrakech without the hustle and bustle of the streets below.

Thanks again to all at Riad Noos Noos. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyJDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This riad was so beautiful, calm, spacious and comfortable. the staff were easygoing and very helpful. If you want to stay in a place that is very "Morroccan" and yet have the conveniences of the West, this is the place to stay. On a side note, I was a single woman travelling through and I felt very safe and at peace here. Laurent, the owner, was onsite quite a bit and was always open to questions.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alaskantraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.4 mi away
Riad Aguaviva
Riad Aguaviva
#9 of 1,172 in Marrakech
779 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#18 of 1,172 in Marrakech
640 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Boussa
Riad Boussa
#12 of 1,172 in Marrakech
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Riad Aya
Riad Aya
#39 of 1,172 in Marrakech
302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Charme d'Orient
Riad Charme d'Orient
#11 of 1,172 in Marrakech
372 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Andalla
Riad Andalla
#25 of 1,172 in Marrakech
1,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noos Noos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noos Noos

Address: 8 Derb Jemaa Lakbir | next to the BAHIA PALACE, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 1,172 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £62 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Noos Noos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Jewish quarter, the riad has 9 beautiful air-conditioned rooms with 2 patios and a large garden terrace overlooking Marrakech and the Atlas Mountains. Spacious and refurbished in traditional Islamic architecture spirit, the riad also offers many activities (hammam, jacuzzi, sauna, massage, billiard room, library, games, Moroccan cooking classes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelsClick so you can book your Riad Noos Noos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing