We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice restaurant; pricier than other options on our trip”

La Table du Marche Marrakech
Ranked #163 of 886 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: US$9 - US$33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
TN
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant; pricier than other options on our trip”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We were a group of 8, and they were able to accommodate us. Service was very good as was the ambience, food, and drink. Alcohol is served.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank PatKTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    234
    98
    42
    69
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect dining in Marrakech”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Lovely meal this week at Table du Marche. Food was excellent and would recommend going for the lamb tagine.

Restaurant serves wine - lovely rose!

Great experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KM0089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb food”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This restaurant has two parts - a cafe for light meals and snacks and a restaurant for real dining so caters for all needs. We ate in the restaurant and found the food excellent albeit a little on the pricey side

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It was ok”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We had good service - none like previously rated. The only issue was they were out of 2 of the main dishes that we ordered. Food was good, nothing spectacular. My drink was as much as a side dish!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmcentire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely poor service and food!”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

It took 30 minutes for the waiter to take our order, which is why we decided to order the main course, dessert and drinks at the same time. The waiter walked away in the middle of us ordering, and it took him over 10 minutes to come back without as much as an apology! It took them another 45 minutes before the food showed up. The duck was extremely dry and almost inedible, while the prawn curry was nothing special.

Not once did the waiter came by to pour our wine or ask us whether we'd like anything else. Both couples next to us were getting bad service as well, with them actually resorting to yelling at the waiter to get him to come over.

After finishing our main course while having to pour our own wine, it took them about 45 minutes to come over and take away our plates. I had to call the waiter several times for him to come over. After another 15 minute wait the waiter came with the dessert menu, so I had to remind him that we had ordered it already. He remembered instantly, and came back with our dessert about 20 minutes later.

We had ordered the chocolate souffle, but what came out of the kitchen did not look like a souffle at all, as it had collapsed and was spread out all over our plate! The fact that the chef had the nerve to send this without so much as an apology says everything about the restaurant you'd need to know.

I immediately asked for the check, and when it arrived I spotted an item worth 220 dirhams that we had not ordered. The waiter grabbed the receipt when I pointed it out, and did not explain or apologize. I took them about 10 more minutes to fix the receipt, with many angry looks from the waitstaff behind the counter.

In short, this is the WORST meal we've had in Marrakesh, with the worst service to top it! Do not patronize this restaurant if you value your time or money.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YMD2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Table du Marche Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to La Table du Marche Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing