We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Princesse du Desert
Nearby Hotels
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Du Golf(Marrakech)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
US$216
US$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$643
US$627
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Med Marrakech La Palmeraie(Marrakech)
US$693
clubmed.us
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
474
39
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
39
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmint tearoof terraceel fenaexploring marrakeshbustling medinathe main squarespent two nightsan ideal locationhome away from homethree nightsrooms are beautifulbeautiful place to staycrepesquiet oasisairport pickbreakfast and dinnera lovely stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Pros:
Very close to main square
Breakfast was good
Staff was nice

Cons:
Hard to find and hard to navigate the streets in the medina
One room didn't have hot water while we were there
We didn't like being on the first floor off the lobby with less privacy

We were on the border between a 3 and a 4 for the overall rating

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekantor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We took this Riad in it's entirety along with the nearby R'eves D'Orient (run by the same family) for a conference for a group of young social entrepreneurs coming from all over Nth Africa and Europe. It was simply the PERFECT location for us. Staff are super friendly - including preparing a huge tagine at a strange hour for our group- setting up the terrace for group breakfasts - playing us Moroccan music (they can dance amazingly well) - food is genuinely the best we had in Marrakech and rooms are all really nicely done out. Would recommend to anyone! It is a short walk from the Jemaa El Fna but this is part of the attraction - close to the square everything is really overly touristy - here you are in a really nice quiet area and can relax while at the same time being close to everything you need.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rajasthanite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed at this Samira Riad during our recent trip to Morocco. Rooms were clean and air conditioned.Breakfast was excellent. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They arranged a birthday celebration for another tourist. We were invited as well. We had a problem with our bathroom. We were promptly moved to another suite. Best thing about this riad was its location. It is in the middle of the medina and about 10 min walk to Djemaa El Fina. I would stay at this riad again.

Room Tip: No elevators. So you have to carry bags upstairs. Ask for the room on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vsd59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed here back in March 2014 and had a wonderful experience! It's like living with a family who go out of their way to cater for all the little things that make the difference in having a good stay to a great stay. Very close to the Medina but far away from the hustle and bustle.

Thanks a lot for the great service Simo!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ankit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We had a few days in Marrakech and we stayed in the Riad Reves D'orient (which belongs to the same people) and after staying in Essaouria for three nights we decided to stay in the Princesse du desert because we'd liked the reves d'orient so much. I never write reviews but because our stay here was so brilliant I felt other people deserve to know what a wonderful place this is! We felt like part of the family, the staff are so friendly and welcoming. The breakfasts fantastic and even my partner was full (no mean feat that!) and you can have breakfast on the roof terrace which is just beautiful. Rooms were similarly lovely with beautiful moroccan decor and they even moved us to the biggest room to give me more space due to a broken arm (which I'd broken before going on holiday). I'm a very light sleeper but it was so quiet at night we had lots of good sleeps. Location is great too - down a street just off the souks. Easy to find when you know how and the staff will show you the way until you've figured it out. I will certainly be coming back to this Riad if I come back to Marrakesh!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews