We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay in Mooi, Marrakech” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mooi Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mooi Hotel
Ranked #407 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Mooi, Marrakech”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Just back from a 5 night stay at hotel Mooi. It's in the Hivernage district so around a 5-10min walk from the Medina walls and not too much further into the square and the souks!

Hotel is super clean and the staff were excellent. We had lovely breakfast on the rooftop terrace which has amazing views of the city! The terrace also has a pool.

Very good value for a great hotel just a little bit out of the busy streets in the Medina!

For restaurants nearby - would recommend Table du Marche which is only 5mins away.

Only imrpovement that could be made would be to have tea/coffee facilities in the room but this is hardly a criticism as the hotel was excellent.

Thanks again for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KM0089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    13
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
3
13
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sevilla
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

We came here as a last resort looking for a pool in the heat of Marrakech after we were duped by the person who rented teir house to us saying they had a pool when they didn't! They were the only ones who let us in and for free if we ate in the restaurant! Needless to say we had a meal there and it was very nice and reasonably priced too, then spent the afternoon at the pool. Thanks to everyone at Mooi for making our trip to Marrakech a little better!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank antipodas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

I can highly recommend the Mooi Hotel in Marrakesh. The staff, especially Siham and Ashraf, are excellent, and the rooms are beautiful. The location near Djema al-fna and other great sites is exquisite. Great choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GhanaDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, clean, charming and located in the best area of Marrakech (i.e. a few minutes from the medina, from the shopping center and from the most trendy clubs). Rooms are huge compared to any other places i have been to (trust me i travel a lot!). The top floor offers a nice terrasse with a swimming pool where you can enjoy your breakfast with a view of the city and of the mountains!

The staff is welcoming and will help you to find your way or to organise any kind of trips you are willing to experience.
I have nothing better to say than "go for it"!!!!!

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Celine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

This is not a hotel you should go to if you want to get a moroccan feeling. It will be as if you are somewhere in Europe or the US.

The hotel is very conveniently situated in the Hivernage quarter, where many other high end hotels are located, it is close to the main square with a mini taxi. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious, with very modern and minimalist decor. It is clean (although it could be cleaner). The reception/concierge services however were not really up to speed: communication was difficult (even though we spoke good French) and not very helpful in booking an excursion to the desert.

All in all, a decent hotel in a great area - prices during New Year's are pretty high for the value, but during other less busy times I guess it is good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Myrto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Really nice hotel. Clean, simple, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast the same every morning: a basket of toast, jam, fresh orange juice, coffee, and water. Very reasonable price, overall. Nice location, quiet area (with the exception of the dogs barking as I write this .. and now they’ve stopped), and not crowded, but also close to Jame’el-Fana. I particularly enjoyed having breakfast at the terrace every morning and then coffee. Good Wi-fi in the rooms!
No spa. No laundry service, if you need your shirt pressed, you’ll get it the next day and no iron or ironing board in the room. This is important if you’re here on business and have a meeting to go to. Small, but nice pool on the rooftop of the building.
I rented one of those small motorcycles (or whatever you call them), and was happy to find out there is a security guard 24 hours keeping an eye on it along with a few other motorcycles parked outside.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anbari2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

I visited the bar of Mooi by chance. My boyfriends friends brother works there and having been told it was reletively new I wasnt expecting much. But it was a truly lovely bar area.
When we walked in there was a doorman who was a big hench guy he was friendly and ushered us in. To get to the bar you walk through the restaurant area and we got there around 11.30 so it was closed, but that was still stunning. All fresh white and greys really chilled.
Considering it was a monday nearly midnight and only a handful of people in the bar the atmousphere I felt was great. The DJ kept pumping out some disco classics to keep the mood light the bar staff had a joke with us and did some entertaining bar tricks. Only gripe I have it was so damn cold.
I thought it may have been because I had severe sunburn from being in the countryside all weekend with no shade but when my moroccan friends are grabbing scarves and coats to wear indoors you know its too cold.
But I loved it in there regardless of this.
Everything is personalized. From the traditional table lights to the coasters. The sofas were soft and elegant and I actually found myself nodding off to sleep at about 1am lol! Very relaxing place. Would definately recommend it, just take a cardigan/jumper just in case.
The drinks werent expensive either we had the best bottle of rose and 2 vodkas and it came to 400dh (£15) which we found extremely resonable considering Le Comptoire is across the street and charge 400dh per bottle and 100 per vodka

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JessinEssex25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Akabar
Hotel Akabar
#428 of 508 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#234 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Imilchil
Hotel Le Grand Imilchil
#474 of 508 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Marrakech
Novotel Suites Marrakech
#243 of 508 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mooi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mooi Hotel

Property: Mooi Hotel
Address: Avenue Echouada | Quartier Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #407 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mooi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Mooi" Hotel is a part of a boutique hotel concept and consists of 15 rooms and suites, restaurant and bar lounge music.Located in the Hivernage avenue in gueliz - “Mooi” hotel is at 15 meters from the medina and historic sites.In a clean, both modern and warm, the strengths of "Mooi" are undoubtedly its location and exceptional terrace in the winter, offering a panoramic view of the mountains of the Atlas and Koutoubia. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing