We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Desert experience close to Marrakech”
Review of Terre Des Etoiles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Terre Des Etoiles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Coming from the hectic life in Marrakech, this place is like heaven! Beautifully located in "the middel of nowhere", but close to the city. It's quiet and makes you feel like a part of the nature. The sunset was magnific viewed from the nomad tent in the camp.
My private tent was of high standard and fully equiped with bathroom containing shower and toilet, and very comfortable beds. Great food and the best service made the night at the camp a great experience!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janicke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

If you only have a short time in Marrakech and still want to experience camping in the desert, this place is the place to go to. It's only 1-2 hours outside of the city, located in the Agafay desert. They have a number of luxury tents, and the opportunity to put up more. The tents have either twin beds or a double bed, a little sofa group and a bathroom with a sink, wc and shower. It's great! They also have a bar outside and a huge dinner tent which serves great food for both dinner and breakfast. It was a nice relaxing stay, but if you want they also have a number of activities they can arrange for you in the area and on site.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reasand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We visited this place in march 20014, 16 friends. We all loved it! I think they had 8 "tents", but if you are a larger group they can make more tents. But this is a nice luxurycamp, the tents had wooden door, shower, toilet and nice beds. A nice Maroccan show and night, good food, wine and sisha (water pipe)

Regarding the fitness senter: They have none, but they have hiking tours & tours with the camels :) Be prepared to have sore legs the next day after a camel ride...!

Room Tip: All the tents are nice :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cismondi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank choupana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rzeszutektamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank expat1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
17.2 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 500 in Marrakech
1,833 reviews
17.1 mi away
Riad Camilia
Riad Camilia
#2 of 500 in Marrakech
423 reviews
16.9 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#1 of 500 in Marrakech
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Agafay Desert Camp
Agafay Desert Camp
#92 of 315 in Marrakech
4 reviews
17.4 mi away
Les Jardins d'Issil
Les Jardins d'Issil
#8 of 315 in Marrakech
385 reviews
14.9 mi away
Le Jardin Tougana -Lodge Spa & Archery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terre Des Etoiles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terre Des Etoiles

Address: Ksour Agafay Commune Agafay, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 315 Speciality Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range: £149 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Terre Des Etoiles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Living since 16 years in Morocco, I explored this land in all its dimensions. I enlightened myself with the power of the desert and of a few nooks of the Atlas. An exciting human journey of which I measure the infinite wealth. Such was the origin of the Agafay desert oasis project: to render to the ground the strength it communicates to me and create, or rather co-create an oasis of peace and spirituality. What a gigantic project to consider greening the desert, surveying nearly 5 hectares of lunar land to cultivate, sow, plant, water and finally create harmony and life. Born just 3 years ago, the project was at first simply tourism oriented. I now must design differently the welcome and the life of the place by restoring its position and its role in a healthy and balanced environment. This requires us to work permaculture as already initiated, to create desert cabaret-theater for its cultural dimension, and establish holistic activities leading to the healing of body and mind, through therapeutic or mindfulness courses. It is in this quadruple dimension that the camp finds its essence and meaning. You will be welcome to pay a simple visit or to organize a meeting. The project does not belong to us. It is a place of co-creation and sharing on this Moroccan ground for the entire human and natural species. This project, I wanted it. It is dear and close to my heart. Overall, with the whole team that maintain it alive, I strongly intend to share it with you. Become an actor and co-creator of a utopia: a calm and soothing world where man and nature come together for the better, a world where creating becomes a daily pleasure. The camp "Terre des Etoiles" welcomes you in the Agafay desert, a wild and hilly land with limitless prospects. Five hectares surrounded by hills and proudly facing the majestic Atlas. The 10 tents of the bivouac are double or twin. Each has its own bathroom and toilets with Tadelakt, a very comfortable bed and is 30m² large, decorated in a color different from one another. All offer the real comfort of a hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Terre Des Etoiles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing