We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad 144 Marrakech
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Riad Slawi(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Ariha(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Seven(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kheirredine(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ryad Dyor(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Villa Nomade(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
344
15
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
15
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracedinner preparedbusy citycommon areas arerooms are greatspent three nightsevery morningsmall poolfabulous riadtucked awayperfect staymoroccan foodaway from the hustle and bustlean oasistaginejeanriad144
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Having just returned from staying in Riad 144 I was rather reluctant to leave a review because this is truly one of those places that you want to keep secret. On arrival we were greeted by Vivienne, the owner's mother and she gave us lots of helpful advice and maps etc. The Riad is beautifully furnished, the staff can't do enough for you and the food is exquisite - 5 stars all round. We had a Hammam and massage in the Riad which was a wonderfully relaxing experience. We had breakfast served to us in the morning sunshine of the roof garden, overlooking the city. A real oasis of calm amongst the hustle and bustle of the city. This Riad would suit all ages and you will come away feeling that you have made good friends that you will hopefully see again. Cannot recommend enough.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Secret Suite which was wonderful but, having seen the other rooms, they all have their own special qualities.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianat748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Jean was the perfect host and the Riad was beautiful. The Riad offers a peaceful paradise in the middle of a busy city.

The service from Jean and the other employees was exceptional, nothing was too much trouble to ask for. You can arrange transfers, massages and dinner at the Riad.

Jean was happy to show us the easiest and most direct way into the main square in Marrakech which was helpful. Jean also arranged a meal one evening for us, the other evenings we ate out at his recommendation at a wonderful restaurant in the city centre.

The design of the rooms is down to the finest detail encompassing comfort and relaxation with stunning Moroccan design.

We will definitely return here, and have already recommended it highly to our friends and family.

Room Tip: Having only had the pleasure of staying in the Carbon Room, we did manage to glimpse a few of the other rooms, and can safely say they're all finished to the same high standards of comfort and design that we experienced. No troubles with noise, though if you do enjoy spacious chambers, then one of the other rooms may be more to your sensibilities.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This was our first time in Marrakech and every aspect of our stay was truly delightful. Jean, the owner and host had organised our airport transfers and met us from the taxi. He took the time to show us the easiest route in and out of the Medina, which would prove to be a huge help for the days to come - it can be very easy to get lost.

Arriving at the Riad after a day of travelling was one of the highlights of our trip. I am struggling how to describe quite how beautiful it is is - Jean has thought of every possible detail. His eye for design is just amazing, beautiful books, candlelight, great music - just a wonderful atmosphere where you feel as if you have escaped from every stress of life and the outside world.

We stayed in the Secret Suite - such a romantic multi-layered room with a huge, elevated bath-tub surrounded by beautiful Moroccan lanterns. You couldn't wish for a better standard of comfort, the rooms are spotless, there is complementary wifi and bottled water, good air-con, comfy beds. The Riad reaches every expectation of European standards with the elegance and beauty of Moroccan design.

Jean makes you feel as if the Riad is your home. You can roam around freely - sunbathe on the terrace and order in house-dining if you wish. He will tell you where to shop, where to eat, how to bargain and will even organise you a private traditional bath and massage in the Riad's own beautiful Hammam. We only stayed for three days but wished that we had allowed longer just to have more time relaxing in the Riad. It truly is a little paradise and we cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustineBen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I honestly don't know where to begin my review of Riad 144, was it the exceptional service, the amazing food,This place is one of the best riads in Marrakech. I was there for only two night, unfortunately, but that was so relaxing and much needed after having traveled for a week already.

Room Tip: Secret Suite
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTraveler213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The fact we have returned to Marrakech in less than 6months was partly due to this amazing Riad and the service we received last time.

This time we returned with friends from Boston and yet again had a seamlessly lovely stay.

Jean, the owner, was forever charming, helpful and a joy just to chat to. We arrived on our first evening with another amazing meal prepared for us and set out on the stunning rooftop terrace with twinkling lanterns and a beautifully decorated table. The quality of food served was, again, one of our best meals during our 4 day stay.

This time we stayed in the Beldi Suite which was a delight. Cool, beautifully designed and an absolute pleasure.

We were all actually surprised at how comfortable the weather was considering you read so many reports that August is unbearably hot.

Jean again organised for the driver to take us on a day trip - this time to the Kasbah du Toubkal in the Atlas Mountains with a stop off at Richard Branson's Riad Tamadot for a hammam and afternoon cocktails.

Jean knows all the best places to eat and drink and used his contacts to get us on reservation lists and tables.

We shall be returning - thank you Jean

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews