We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Riad with attention to detail and the perfect host” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad 144 Marrakech

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad 144 Marrakech
Ranked #51 of 1,176 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
127 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful Riad with attention to detail and the perfect host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed 3 nights in 144 and had a really great stay. Jean is a wonderful and friendly host who speaks fluent French and English. The riad has different rooms decorated in different styles. I loved the roof terrace where you had a view over Marrakech and the snow topped Atlas mountains. It was a wonderful place to watch the sun set over the town and listen to the swalllows.....magical!!! There were deckchairs and a hammock and plants.We also had breakfasts on the terrace when the weather was warm enough. I adored our room the Royal Macharabieh Suite with its own bath and windows at the top. I really felt at home here - very comfortable and private. We had WIFI and TV with many different channels and there was also a DVD player with good range of DVDs if you felt just like taking it easy and staying in!!! We also had food on our first night here in the riad - and it was really nicely cooked and presented. My partner had a massage which he enjoyed very much. This riad is for people who like and apreciate a friendly and relaxed atmosphere with attention to the nice details in life...Jean, the owner makes sure that his guests feel at home. I hope that I can return soon in the future for another wonderful stay!

Room Tip: The Royal Macharabieh Suite has a view and a bath and feels very private, as it is on the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CrisPini40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    12
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
124
15
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

It was our first trip to Marrakech and it was fabulous because of Jean and his Riad 144!!! Jean, the owner of Riad 144 is a wonderful person, so polite, so helpful. It was a pleasure to meet him. The Riad 144 was our oase of tranquility in a chaotic city. The design of each room is unique, the kitchen delicious and the atmosphere in the Riad was brilliant. Each recommendation of him was fantastic and we felt us save. We have enjoyed our stay so much in the RIAD 144, especially our secret suite. The staff is also so great and helpfull.THANK YOU so much for everything. You made our stay so unforgettable.

Room Tip: Each room is unique!!!! you will enjoy it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaSemra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed here for one night in December with a group of 4 and we had a great time in the Secret Suite (one queen bed, two twin beds). Upon arrival we were greeted by the owner who gave us a tour, and mint tea of course. The panoramic rooftop was amazing, and while we were sitting up there that evening watching the sunset the staff brought us chips and some type of dip that was so yummy (and we never even asked for it!). We booked a private dinner and everything was delicious – the tagine probably the best one I had in Morocco. The location of Riad 144 was also great – it was just 5 minutes of walking from the edge of the medina and even at night we felt safe returning since there were still kids playing in the street. If you go, make sure to have breakfast on the terrace!

Room Tip: The Secret Suite has a queen bed on the lower level and two twin beds on the upper level. It's a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annarice23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doetinchem, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed 4 nights at the end of november at the Riad. We had a very good time. The rooms are very nice. Every morning we had a lovely breakfast at the roof terrace with a nice view. Jean was very helpfull and did everything to make it a great stay. We also had dinner at the riad, made by Touria, it was very lovely. If you go to Marrakech, we would really recommend this Riad. It's a very peacefull and beautiful place in a busy city!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moniek2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

The overall experience was superb. The hosts are attentive without being intrusive, and the service excellent. Eating in is just as good as eating out. We will definitely make a return visit as Marrakech cannot be appreciated in a single week.

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 401Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

I chose Riad 144 because it already came highly recommended and yet it still exceeded all expectations. The location is great - tucked away enough to feel mysterious but within easy walking access of anywhere you want to see in Marrakech. The Riad is obviously a labour of love and this comes through in every part of your stay - the homemade jam each morning, the fabulous decor and most importantly, the amount of help and hospitality the wonderful Jean gives all of his guests. Marrakech is a city for exploring and Jean gives you all the right information to do this, as well as providing a place you just can't wait to get back to! If you're looking for a beautiful and relaxing place to stay in Marrakech, with a very friendly welcome, Riad 144 ticks all the boxes. I would go back in a flash!

Room Tip: Each room is individual and beautiful - you can't go wrong here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

It's very rare for me to spend much time inside accomodation whilst overseas but Riad 144 is a hard place to leave. The 1st thing you'll notice is the location. Right in the heart of the city and the confusing souks you have access to everything you could want in Marrakech and amazingly it's relatively easy to re-locate once you venture off. Also the airport pick up is incredibly cheap and it covers the return journey if you're flying in and out! Then, you'll meet Jean and his wonderful staff. Probably the most hospitable owner I've ever met. He's happy to help with anything and everything and you'll quickly realize that you're getting the 5* treatment without paying the price. The rooms are incredible and unique and it's hard enough to leave those. But once you do there's a lovely plunge pool, an incredible hammam and massages to take advantage of or you can enjoy some mint tea (Jean's is some of the best around) on the stunning roof terrace. However many days you're planning on spending in Marrakech, make sure you budget an extra one for all the time you're going to want to spend enjoying everything this fantastic Riad has to offer! P.S. This is my 1st and perhaps only ever time writing a rewiew but I felt I had no choice such was the level of service.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Aguaviva
Riad Aguaviva
#8 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Boussa
Riad Boussa
#13 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Vanilla sma
Riad Vanilla sma
#27 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Adore
Riad Adore
#4 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Al Nour
Riad Al Nour
#69 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Ambre et Epices
Riad Ambre et Epices
#50 of 1,176 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad 144 Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad 144 Marrakech

Property: Riad 144 Marrakech
Address: Derb Sidi Ahmed el Barj No 93 Kaa Sour | Sidi Ben Slimane, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 1,176 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad 144 Marrakech 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the historical medina of Marrakech, Riad 144 is an intimate and relaxed full service boutique hotel with only 8 rooms & suites. In this hotel you will also find 2 courtyards, 3 terraces, 2 dining rooms, a winter garden, a spa with hammam and massage facilities and a boutique with a selection of moroccan art. One of the large patio has a heated plunge pool under the lush palm trees. One of the terrace with 360 degrees view over the medina and the Atlas mountains is the perfect spot to catch the best sunset of Morocco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Riad 144 Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing