We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Riad 144 Marrakech

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad 144 Marrakech
Ranked #46 of 1,185 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Riad 144 in November. Jean and his mother extended us the highest level of hospitality and service. The food was incredible. We actually preferred to eat at the riad instead of going out! The accommodations were very, very good--clean, comfortable and we loved the art and design throughout. Such a labor of love to create Riad 144 and it shows! We would definitely recommend riad 144 in a heartbeat and would consider staying nowhere else on a future trip to Marrakech! Gayle & Paul McGuire

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EquestrianLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

for the fourth time i come back to my favorite riad. the roof with its 360° view is just amazing, you see the mountains of the atlas, the sky and the moon with an overview on all the medina. Luxury services, exceptional food cooked by the famous Touria, good taste and good karma by the fabulous owner Jean who will take attention of all your requests, and will do his best to offer you a very pleaseant trip in Marrakech. I recommand this riad to all the sensitive and smart people. Thank you again Jean !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MlleNobody-Alice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We really enjoyed staying at Riad144. The host was fantastic.Arranged transfer, booked restaurants and adviced on activities, gyms etc. The Riad is located in a very peaceful area but still within good distance to the busy ditrict. We will absolutely stay with Jean again...and again.

Room Tip: Top floor room is exellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

My boyfriend booked this trip after his sister had a wonderful visit to the Riad. I couldn't wait to visit and was not disappointed.
Riad 144 is beautiful. The thought and attention to detail that has gone into the surroundings is second to none. The staff are friendly and polite without being intrusive.
During our stay, we took a cooking lesson from Touria and then ate the delicious meal we had helped to prepare. It was so tasty! Probably the best of our whole experience (and there was some tough competition as the food was tremendous!)
The Riad is in a really good location just a short walk from the souks. Once you step through the door into the courtyard you feel relaxed and quickly forget about the cries of 'Looking is free!'
The host Jean is relaxed and kind, and made us feel extremely welcome.
I would highly recommend the Riad and have already suggested some friends should visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca8814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

What an amazing place ! Jean made us feel so welcome all the way through our stay in his beautifully decorated Riad. Everything was perfect and his great service beyond expectations. The room we stayed in is amazing, spotless and spacy (that bath! what a treat!). He and his team made us feel at home in every way, whilst allowing for us to also have privacy when we felt like it. Morning breakfast on the terrace in the sun was just perfect, music in our room, satellite TV, internet facilities, chauffeur booked for us when needed, everything worked out beautifully! New Year’s Eve dinner was out of this world. We had such a wonderful evening and met some great people who were also staying there! No need to go very far, the best meals we had were cooked by the lovely lady who has worked there for years! We felt so relaxed (massage Jean booked for us witin the Riad helping!) and comfortable throughout our stay. His useful tips on places to visit also meant we made the most of our few days in Marrakech. We would definitely highly recommend this place and go back, the use of the pool being such a bonus and to stay in a different room this time, all of them being so beautifully arranged. Merci Jean et à bientôt!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AreYouGoingWithMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed 3 nights in 144 and had a really great stay. Jean is a wonderful and friendly host who speaks fluent French and English. The riad has different rooms decorated in different styles. I loved the roof terrace where you had a view over Marrakech and the snow topped Atlas mountains. It was a wonderful place to watch the sun set over the town and listen to the swalllows.....magical!!! There were deckchairs and a hammock and plants.We also had breakfasts on the terrace when the weather was warm enough. I adored our room the Royal Macharabieh Suite with its own bath and windows at the top. I really felt at home here - very comfortable and private. We had WIFI and TV with many different channels and there was also a DVD player with good range of DVDs if you felt just like taking it easy and staying in!!! We also had food on our first night here in the riad - and it was really nicely cooked and presented. My partner had a massage which he enjoyed very much. This riad is for people who like and apreciate a friendly and relaxed atmosphere with attention to the nice details in life...Jean, the owner makes sure that his guests feel at home. I hope that I can return soon in the future for another wonderful stay!

Room Tip: The Royal Macharabieh Suite has a view and a bath and feels very private, as it is on the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrisPini40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

It was our first trip to Marrakech and it was fabulous because of Jean and his Riad 144!!! Jean, the owner of Riad 144 is a wonderful person, so polite, so helpful. It was a pleasure to meet him. The Riad 144 was our oase of tranquility in a chaotic city. The design of each room is unique, the kitchen delicious and the atmosphere in the Riad was brilliant. Each recommendation of him was fantastic and we felt us save. We have enjoyed our stay so much in the RIAD 144, especially our secret suite. The staff is also so great and helpfull.THANK YOU so much for everything. You made our stay so unforgettable.

Room Tip: Each room is unique!!!! you will enjoy it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaSemra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Oulhoum
Riad Dar Oulhoum
#40 of 499 in Marrakech
348 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Vanilla sma
Riad Vanilla sma
#33 of 1,185 in Marrakech
324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Aguaviva
Riad Aguaviva
#9 of 1,185 in Marrakech
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar-K
Riad Dar-K
#48 of 1,185 in Marrakech
407 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Noos Noos
Riad Noos Noos
#27 of 1,185 in Marrakech
755 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palacio de las Especias
Palacio de las Especias
#21 of 1,185 in Marrakech
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad 144 Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad 144 Marrakech

Address: Derb Sidi Ahmed el Barj No 93 Kaa Sour | Sidi Ben Slimane, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 1,185 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £61 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad 144 Marrakech 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the historical medina of Marrakech, Riad 144 is an intimate and relaxed full service boutique hotel with only 8 rooms & suites. In this hotel you will also find 2 courtyards, 3 terraces, 2 dining rooms, a winter garden, a spa with hammam and massage facilities and a boutique with a selection of moroccan art. One of the large patio has a heated plunge pool under the lush palm trees. One of the terrace with 360 degrees view over the medina and the Atlas mountains is the perfect spot to catch the best sunset of Morocco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Riad 144 Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing