We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad 144 Marrakech
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Riad Slawi(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Ariha(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Seven(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kheirredine(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ryad Dyor(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Villa Nomade(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
344
15
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
15
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracedinner preparedbusy citycommon areas arerooms are greatspent three nightsevery morningsmall poolfabulous riadtucked awayperfect staymoroccan foodaway from the hustle and bustlean oasistaginejeanriad144
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Jean was the tasteful orchestrator of an incredible visit to Marrakech. He took care of every detail with the Riad from the artistic decoration, mixing local artwork with more eclectic design elements to create a modern oasis in the midst of the historic medina, to the incredible food and services such as massage and hammam. The roof terrasse is at least a level higher than surrounding ones and offers incredible views of the medina and further of the Atlas mountains. Jean was also instrumental in organizing all the additional activities outside the Riad...yes we did eventually leave the peaceful paradise within Riad 144 to explore Marrakech. We couldn't have imagined a better host and guide for Marrakech.

Caroline

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Riad 144 in November. Jean and his mother extended us the highest level of hospitality and service. The food was incredible. We actually preferred to eat at the riad instead of going out! The accommodations were very, very good--clean, comfortable and we loved the art and design throughout. Such a labor of love to create Riad 144 and it shows! We would definitely recommend riad 144 in a heartbeat and would consider staying nowhere else on a future trip to Marrakech! Gayle & Paul McGuire

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EquestrianLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

for the fourth time i come back to my favorite riad. the roof with its 360° view is just amazing, you see the mountains of the atlas, the sky and the moon with an overview on all the medina. Luxury services, exceptional food cooked by the famous Touria, good taste and good karma by the fabulous owner Jean who will take attention of all your requests, and will do his best to offer you a very pleaseant trip in Marrakech. I recommand this riad to all the sensitive and smart people. Thank you again Jean !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MlleNobody-Alice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We really enjoyed staying at Riad144. The host was fantastic.Arranged transfer, booked restaurants and adviced on activities, gyms etc. The Riad is located in a very peaceful area but still within good distance to the busy ditrict. We will absolutely stay with Jean again...and again.

Room Tip: Top floor room is exellent.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

My boyfriend booked this trip after his sister had a wonderful visit to the Riad. I couldn't wait to visit and was not disappointed.
Riad 144 is beautiful. The thought and attention to detail that has gone into the surroundings is second to none. The staff are friendly and polite without being intrusive.
During our stay, we took a cooking lesson from Touria and then ate the delicious meal we had helped to prepare. It was so tasty! Probably the best of our whole experience (and there was some tough competition as the food was tremendous!)
The Riad is in a really good location just a short walk from the souks. Once you step through the door into the courtyard you feel relaxed and quickly forget about the cries of 'Looking is free!'
The host Jean is relaxed and kind, and made us feel extremely welcome.
I would highly recommend the Riad and have already suggested some friends should visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca8814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews