We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best places we've ever stayed”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad 144 Marrakech

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad 144 Marrakech
Ranked #56 of 1,130 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sussex
1 review
“One of the best places we've ever stayed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Jean and his staff look after you to the very highest of standards. The food was always delicious and the generosity was incredible! Jean knows all the best places to go, and recommends only the most stylish of places. You won't go wrong staying here, the riad is beautiful and we had a lot of fun staying there. We want to come back for many more birthdays

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HIRWilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    12
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
126
15
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Düsseldorf
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

The Perfect Place to relax and enjoy after a day in Marrakesch.

The hosts planed every detail in the beautiful individual rooms.

The team fullfills every wish and gives very helpful information about the city.

Beautiful terrasse to have breakfast.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fe_Bu_Lix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Well what cant I say about the Riad 144. You should only come here if you want to have the best time in Marrakech. It’s undoubtedly tricky to find, but once you’ve slipped through the heavy wooden door into the patio, you're met with complete tranquillity. The 5 bedrooms are all individually designed. It's a cool mixture of contemporary art, moroccan furnitures and african masks. The experience is very personal. Small pool and an expansive roof terrace make it a complete haven.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiBa73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I actually only go to Marrakech to stay in this Riad, as I know I will relax and unwind there. It's like being invited to a private mansion, where you are looked after both inside the Riad (spa/massage, gourmet meals, sunset drinks and beautiful rooms to name a few) and also outside - your host Jean (who I adore!) can organise visits to some amazing places and restaurants. The rooms are a mix of Parisian glamour (love the baby grand piano and chandeliers in the dining room!) with very elegant Moroccan accents. A little oasis in the bustling medina - loved it. Just came back last week and am booking my next visit.

Room Tip: Love the Beldi Suite but Secret Suite is pretty special too
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Jean was the tasteful orchestrator of an incredible visit to Marrakech. He took care of every detail with the Riad from the artistic decoration, mixing local artwork with more eclectic design elements to create a modern oasis in the midst of the historic medina, to the incredible food and services such as massage and hammam. The roof terrasse is at least a level higher than surrounding ones and offers incredible views of the medina and further of the Atlas mountains. Jean was also instrumental in organizing all the additional activities outside the Riad...yes we did eventually leave the peaceful paradise within Riad 144 to explore Marrakech. We couldn't have imagined a better host and guide for Marrakech.

Caroline

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Riad 144 in November. Jean and his mother extended us the highest level of hospitality and service. The food was incredible. We actually preferred to eat at the riad instead of going out! The accommodations were very, very good--clean, comfortable and we loved the art and design throughout. Such a labor of love to create Riad 144 and it shows! We would definitely recommend riad 144 in a heartbeat and would consider staying nowhere else on a future trip to Marrakech! Gayle & Paul McGuire

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EquestrianLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

for the fourth time i come back to my favorite riad. the roof with its 360° view is just amazing, you see the mountains of the atlas, the sky and the moon with an overview on all the medina. Luxury services, exceptional food cooked by the famous Touria, good taste and good karma by the fabulous owner Jean who will take attention of all your requests, and will do his best to offer you a very pleaseant trip in Marrakech. I recommand this riad to all the sensitive and smart people. Thank you again Jean !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MlleNobody-Alice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Aguaviva
Riad Aguaviva
#7 of 1,130 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Emberiza Sahari
Riad Emberiza Sahari
#19 of 1,130 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Adore
Riad Adore
#13 of 1,130 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Boussa
Riad Boussa
#12 of 1,130 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#4 of 1,130 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Ambre et Epices
Riad Ambre et Epices
#51 of 1,130 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad 144 Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad 144 Marrakech

Property: Riad 144 Marrakech
Address: Derb Sidi Ahmed el Barj No 93 Kaa Sour | Sidi Ben Slimane, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 1,130 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad 144 Marrakech 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the historical medina of Marrakech, Riad 144 is an intimate and relaxed full service boutique hotel with only 8 rooms & suites. In this hotel you will also find 2 courtyards, 3 terraces, 2 dining rooms, a winter garden, a spa with hammam and massage facilities and a boutique with a selection of moroccan art. One of the large patio has a heated plunge pool under the lush palm trees. One of the terrace with 360 degrees view over the medina and the Atlas mountains is the perfect spot to catch the best sunset of Morocco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Riad 144 Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing