We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostel Waka Waka, Marrakech
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Riad Alamir(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palais Sebban(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Fenn(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Hasna Espi(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dar Silsila(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Mandar Zen(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
117
41
15
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
41
15
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmint teadesert tourfree breakfastguys managingmaking breakfastrooftop areaclose to the main squarebook excursionstwo nightslocation was perfecton arrivala great place to staylovely roof terracebig squarepancakesshishahussein
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

We met two girls who were staying here (we stayed at riad mama marrakech) who invited us to a big dinner that wake waka were throwing on the date of Eid (Muslim festival of sacrifice) we weren't guests but they were happy to let us join in with the feast, and made an effort to make us feel welcome.
Food itself was tasty (20dh for salad, desert, lamb tagine and shisha!) and the atmosphere was really welcoming - we loved that they'd involved their guests on a religious occasion.
So we didn't stay here, but it looked like they were having a much better time than in our hostel!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Soapywise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I had a really great time at Waka Waka, the staff were really friendly and helpful. They were able to book taxis for us and organise a minibus to Essaouira. They also provide a really good breakfast included in the (very low) price. I would say this is a hostel for young people looking to make friends and explore Marrakech. The location was really good and easy to get into the main square. Roof terrace was also really cool.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room I would suggest avoiding the downstairs rooms as they open straight into the communal room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katyhaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

perfect hostel for backpacker and budget traveler. the building, rooms, and bed are good. comfort for relax and spend lazy days here when tired between journey. free mint tea isvery nice. breakfast is great with hot milk. the staffs, Noordin and Hussein, are very nice, cheerfull, and helpfull. i loved the rooftop terrace. i slept at rooftop and take a nap there. chill out and met a lot of traveler there have sharing sisha. wifi is good as well. i booked for 3 night only but i stayed for almost a week.

don't hesitate to stay here. recommended hostel at maracesh and morocco. .

Room Tip: any rooms are good.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fira_abd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hostel is nicely tucked away from the chaos of Marrakesh in the backstreets of the Medina, and is only 2 minutes walk from the Jemma el-Fna...once you know the way it's really easy to find. The guys from the hostel are so so lovely and really make you feel at home, they collected us from the taxi up the road and then made us some lovely mint tea and biscuits when we got there.

The hostel itself is bright, colourful and clean, and the beds are comfy. There was also a fan in our room as it's so hot at night time. There is a beautiful little roof terrace with comfy seating and if you're lucky someone will have a guitar and you can have a sing song at night time :) The guys at the hostel let us sleep up there one night which was fun! If you want to do excursions to the desert or to the Cascades they can arrange this for you too.

Downsides? Not really any! There's only 3 toilets/showers but we didn't really have any issues with this as there was never really any queues. Overall an excellent hostel for travelers/backpackers of all ages...lovely hostel, lovely staff and lovely atmosphere..go for it!

Room Tip: Ask to sleep on the rood terrace if possible, especially in June/July/August
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clibee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We are students staying in marrakech for two weeks and spent three nights in this hostel, despite seeing one cockroach in the downstairs bathroom, there was nothing else I complain about. The service there was delightful, as was the breakfast, we felt welcome the whole time in the relaxed environment. We sat and had shisha one night and invited our friends over, they're very easy going. They have music playing and is a great place to chill out after a hot day in the city. Definitely would reccomed, and would stay here agin, funky and unique place:)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews