We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Dar White
Nearby Hotels
US$627
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Golf(Marrakech)
US$224
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$1,228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$427
US$411
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$154
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,783
US$1,739
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
87
12
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
12
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelyogurtbeautiful oasispancakescall to prayerriadmadnessroofmap
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2011

In 2009, we had stayed at Jean's other riad, Dar One. Because we were SO happy with our previous stay, we just had to stay at Dar White on our return to Marrakech. I am AGAIN extremely pleased with my stay and highly recommend that everyone stay here!!

Location - extremely well located in the medina. Not too far from Djema el Fna, but not too close!

Decor - outstanding! As with Dar One, I felt I was on a second relaxing honeymoon :) Jean definitely has excellent taste when it comes to decor - in fact, one of my favourites!

Breakfast - AMAZING! Very wholesome and delish!

Jacuzzi - we had spent every night in the jacuzzi with a sheesha pipe by our side. Amazing!

Service - We were blessed to have Hicham by our side again... he is EXCELLENT and will really help you to find your way around Marrakech. Kamal - our first time with him, but nonetheless, he was also very good!! Everyone was SO kind and we felt very safe with their guidance around the city.

Overall, EVERYTHING was great! Besides home, this is one of my favourite spots in the world :)

Room Tip: All of the rooms are really good! One of the rooms is a tad bit bigger than the rest, but they are ALL very good and each has their own charm. Don't be picky, just pick/take anything :)
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nzs_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We stayed at Dar white and Dar One, which is Jean's more traditional and longer running Dar.
We enjoyed our stay here - staying in the largest room of the Dar.
The styling was chic French modernism.

The rooftop terrace was great and the hot tub was nice touch. The hot tub was excellent during the hot day, was a little too cool for comfort in the cooler evenings.

Location was excellent walk back into main square
The mosque although very close and the calling to prayer mineret was viewable we did not once have a problem with the prayer time.

The service was very good and the breakfasts were good choice more so then we felt at Dar One.

Due to some issues with noise uncontrollable by Jean, we were offered extras without even having to complain.

As a Muslim man, I felt that Hisham was giving me a lot of attention, and perhaps ignoring my Caucasian partner, which she found irritating.
Especially as she's the boss ;-)

Overall the decor and the location was excellent, the experience was very good but given a choice between both his riads we would choose Dar one without question.

Please see my review of Dar One to back this up.

I would still recommend this Dar and would consider returning here.

Now Jean, please for me Dar Black !!
Your final Riad !

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoOriginal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Located in the Kasbah area, it might seem a bit far out in the beginning but as soon as you venture out in the area and go to the Medina (a delightful 5 min walk) you will notice how perfectly located this modern and charming Riad is!!
We loved our stay there and the Staff (Meream, Kamal, Hisham and Jean) were so accommodating and helpful. Whenever we took a taxi somewhere, either Kamal or Isham would go out and talk to the taxi driver in order to set the price and see that everything was ok.
Everything was very clean and comfortable. Meream did excellent breakfasts, she's also a very sweet lady.
We recommend this Riad without hesitation. Spotless!! We will come back! Inshallah

Graciete and Leandra

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graciete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

This is a great riad in the kasbah, very close to the mosque and the Place. Brand new and ultra modern. Jean and the staff are brilliant. This is top class. Take some friends, book the whole house.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Near the Kasbah Mosque the Riad Dar White is situated, at the end of a small alley. A good basis to visit the monuments of Marrakech on foot and with the help of the very friendly staff the cultural shock is overcome easily. Inside an oasis of tranquility with design furniture (e.g. by Charles Eames, Ludwig Mies van der Rohe etc), although a bit 'cold' perhaps. On top a great terrace overviewing the mosque and a hot tub (or better cool tub) to relax. The staff helps you out with suggestions, airport transfers, reservations for restaurants etc. Yes: a new and good spot to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smeenkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews