We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab!”
Review of Riad Dar White

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Dar White
Ranked #549 of 1,172 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed at Riad Dar White for one night as part of and 8 day tour around Morrocco. We also stayed at the sister riad, Dar One.

Jean, the owner, is just fab. Great email communication and so accomodating, he made time to personally introduce himself to all guests. He got our room ready for 9.30am as we had arrived early from the UK). The rest of the staff were great - they arranged taxis, baggage, directions - and even refused a tip - telling us - it was all part of their job. We had an airport transfer which was seamless.

The riad is beautiful, the rooms luxurious and the bathrooms amazing. This is like a 5* experience and such good value.

Everything was just perfect and staying here really added to our stay.

Room Tip: portofino was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

This has to be the best holiday.. The staff were fantastic and friendly they couldnt do enough to help. The riad is 5 minutes from the souks. It's clean and new.
I can't recommend this enough for location and style.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We recently returned from a family holiday at Riad Dar White having booked out the four rooms.The staff were excellent both in the food that was prepared and their hospitality however you didn't feel your privacy was effected.The riad itself is in a great location allowing you to walk to most places but transport can be arranged through Jean Peres, the owner, who was always available to give advice and help.Excellent value and service, not to be missed if you are going to Marrakech

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martyn52_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

It is fairly new, has only 4 double rooms. We were 8 of us, so booked the whole hotel. Excellent value for money..breakfast is served with love, laundry charges reasonable, staff eager to help and advise, but give you your privacy as well. Though situated in a narrow lane, requiring you to walk around 200 metres from the car parking area, it is strategically located within walking distance from all the souks.
A jacuzzi on the terrace is the perfect place to unwind after a long day bargaining in the souks!

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms, guests with arthritis can take the single ground level room. The 3 upper lev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrQuresh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

A lovely riad in an excellent position, with an utterly amazing team who exemplify everything that is wonderful about Moroccan hospitality. We dined there on the roof twice - dinner was so good the first time that we begged them to cook exactly the same for us again. And it was way better than the perfectly good food we ate in high-end restaurants

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTHmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I stayed here with colleagues for work. Having been to Marrakech before and staying at a Riad I wasn't sure what to expect. Dar White was fantastic - it is really well located and is quiet and comfortable. Service was very good and the common area is warm and friendly and felt like I was at home. Food was great and I will definitely be back! As it only has a few rooms I would also recommend it as somewhere to try and book out with a group of friends - you would still have the privacy of your own room but could enjoy the common areas and meet up to socialise.

Room Tip: Think about getting a group of people together and rent all the rooms in the Riad to have an amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieroversAmman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights of our honeymoon in Marrakech at the Riad Dar White. John Peres, the owner, was very helpful in accommodating us. His staff -- Hicham, Kamal and Meriam were amazing and treated us like royalty. The bedrooms are small, yet very clean and tranquil. The common areas are very comfortable, modern and quiet -- a nice reprieve from the craziness of the medina. We enjoyed the fireplace and the roof top terrace, which provides a great view of the city. The homemade breakfasts were delicious and served when ever we wanted. We walked everywhere -- it's a great location. Thanks for the wonderful memories!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank launch123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#79 of 500 in Marrakech
2,112 reviews
1.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.9 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 500 in Marrakech
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
6.2 mi away
Iberostar Club Palmeraie Marrakech
1.3 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#268 of 500 in Marrakech
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar White? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar White

Address: 98 Derb Hammam | Kasbah, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #549 of 1,172 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Dar White 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar White is a new very design and contemporary riad very well located in the Kasbah area in front of the King palace, 5 mn from Jemma el Fna (main square). You'll enjoy it great terrace with a bar and a jaccuzzi. Try a unic experience in a riad that could be your home... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Riad Dar White reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing