We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience! ”
Review of Riad Dar White

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Dar White
Ranked #549 of 1,172 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the riad for 5 nights in december. We had a very lovely time and we never experienced such friendly and helpfull staff!!! Everything from transfer, organising 3 day trip to dessert and help and good advise when buying things and recommendations for restaurants was done with a smile. The rooms are very clean, we stayed in two different rooms and it felt like home! The terras is lovely for breakfast in the morning! I would recommend it too everyone !

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Judith_en_Andries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed in Dar White last week. We found out about this Riad through an enquiry into their other property 'Dar One' which happened to be full. We booked on the basis it certainly looked lovely and the other reviews seemed great.

We were a little lazy and booked their airport pick up service and they dropped us only a minutes walk from the door where we were met only a minute later and welcomed to the Riad.

The Riad itself is stunning, a mix of modern contemporary style with a Moroccan influence, and with only four rooms you always felt like you were more a genuine guest of the Riad rather than being just another booking in a hotel.

We stayed in St Tropez room and again this was beautiful, neither of us were ready to leave when our trip ended.
The peppermint tea they serve - whenever you want is exceptional and the morning breakfasts on the sun filled roof terrace are equally as wonderful.

You are seconds from some of the main Marrakech tourist spots but in the evening you can feel like the only tourist in the area which is great. The business of the Marrakech streets is soon lost when you step in the calm quiet Riad and you feel like you are in a different world altogether.

We were given information on every aspect of the trip - as much or as little as you require and they will sit and draw you a map and directions to plan your every move if you would like, I don't think we have ever stayed anywhere as helpful!

Overall we would definitely recommend staying in Dar White, and if you are considering then get it booked - you will not regret it!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hmiles1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We loved our final night in Marrakesh (returning from the Atlas mountains) at this lovely modern Riad, excellently located in a small alley in the Kassbah area which has small souks, palaces and the Saddian tombs. The Riad has a great terrace with a Jacuzzi which was really appreciated. The room was lovely. The manager gave us some great advice for places to go, including the excellent Tanjia restaurant. We would really like to go back here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlbionBoy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed at Riad Dar White for one night as part of and 8 day tour around Morrocco. We also stayed at the sister riad, Dar One.

Jean, the owner, is just fab. Great email communication and so accomodating, he made time to personally introduce himself to all guests. He got our room ready for 9.30am as we had arrived early from the UK). The rest of the staff were great - they arranged taxis, baggage, directions - and even refused a tip - telling us - it was all part of their job. We had an airport transfer which was seamless.

The riad is beautiful, the rooms luxurious and the bathrooms amazing. This is like a 5* experience and such good value.

Everything was just perfect and staying here really added to our stay.

Room Tip: portofino was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This has to be the best holiday.. The staff were fantastic and friendly they couldnt do enough to help. The riad is 5 minutes from the souks. It's clean and new.
I can't recommend this enough for location and style.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We recently returned from a family holiday at Riad Dar White having booked out the four rooms.The staff were excellent both in the food that was prepared and their hospitality however you didn't feel your privacy was effected.The riad itself is in a great location allowing you to walk to most places but transport can be arranged through Jean Peres, the owner, who was always available to give advice and help.Excellent value and service, not to be missed if you are going to Marrakech

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martyn52_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

It is fairly new, has only 4 double rooms. We were 8 of us, so booked the whole hotel. Excellent value for money..breakfast is served with love, laundry charges reasonable, staff eager to help and advise, but give you your privacy as well. Though situated in a narrow lane, requiring you to walk around 200 metres from the car parking area, it is strategically located within walking distance from all the souks.
A jacuzzi on the terrace is the perfect place to unwind after a long day bargaining in the souks!

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms, guests with arthritis can take the single ground level room. The 3 upper lev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrQuresh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#79 of 500 in Marrakech
2,112 reviews
1.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.9 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 500 in Marrakech
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
6.2 mi away
Iberostar Club Palmeraie Marrakech
1.3 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#268 of 500 in Marrakech
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar White? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar White

Address: 98 Derb Hammam | Kasbah, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #549 of 1,172 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Dar White 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar White is a new very design and contemporary riad very well located in the Kasbah area in front of the King palace, 5 mn from Jemma el Fna (main square). You'll enjoy it great terrace with a bar and a jaccuzzi. Try a unic experience in a riad that could be your home... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Riad Dar White reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing