We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An oasis just outside of Marrakech - 9 day stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa
Ranked #177 of 1,130 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An oasis just outside of Marrakech - 9 day stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Husband & I just came back from 9 days staying at Les Jardins. Suafya & Hakima and staff were incredibly helpful, accommodating & wonderful. Free wifi in the lobby works perfectly, The pool is stunning. Beautiful views of the Atlas mountains. 20 min ride via taxi to the Medina and all drivers were super nice and prompt. Could not ask for a more comfortable experience.

Room Tip: I would think all rooms are just about equally fine regarding views. We were on 2nd floor - Grenadi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KeyLimeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    36
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
79
34
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

The Les Jardins de Zyriab Hotel in Marrakesh is a very nice place with a large central pool, personal service and good breakfast served in villas. Wireless internet access only in lobby/dining area.
Reliable, reasonable transportation to and from the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We have just arrived back from sunny Marrakech and a week long stay at Les Jardins de Zyriab. The people could not be more polite, friendly and helplife. The accommodation was simply stunning and the setting at the base of the Atlas Mountains was superb to escape the hussle and bussle of Marrakech itself. Whilst either a car or a taxi budget is advised, I would not have liked to have stayed in the city itself. The hotel also arranged our horse riding excursion which was wonderful.
I cannot wait to take another trip to this wonderful location.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a view of the pool and a private outside sitting area
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemdragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Ives, Cambs, Uk
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

We have just returned from Marrakech where we spent 7 relaxing days at Zyriab. The surroundings are beautiful and to see the sun rise over the Atlas mountains every day was a treat...we live in the Fens! The staff are friendly, helpful and attentive. The distance from the city did not prove a problem as once we had discovered where to catch the bus,(No 25 or 251) taxi or where to flag down a car (Zaraba Mosque, 20 mins walk away) we used public tranport most days and enjoyed interaction with the local people. We felt perfectly safe and were well guided when we asked the way. We would do it again.

Room Tip: Up stairs rooms have a better view of the Atlas mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msercombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

A lovely place to stay. Apartment was great, really spacious & comfortable.Food & service were excellent but what made the stay more special was the way all the staff looked after us. I had a small accident & had to visit the hospital. The hotel owners Saufia & Driff came to the hospital to help even though they were not well themselves. I would totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mavebuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

We had a wonderful stay. The resort was perfect the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. We had two minor problems with our apartment (which was of a very high standard a beautiful bedroom and 2 wet rooms) and they were completely corrected by the time we returned from the pool. The food either served by the pool, in the dining area or in your room was second to none. We can recommend any of the Tagines and we also had the Moroccan Dining Experience all of which are very reasonably priced and of a high standard. We played golf at three courses recommended to us by the staff. The Royal, Al Aamarden and Amelkis.All were good, Amelkis we thought exceptional.
Because we had a hire car getting to and from the resort was easy and I would not consider staying here without one as its located some 20kms from the airport and 13kms from a Carrefour supermarket.
We loved it and cant wait to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

We spent a wonderful week and loved the place so much we want to go back soon.
The room, the service, the breakfast and all the staff were great.
Try the morrocon hammam - incredible!!
The pool is amazing and diners are served outside once duting your stay and this was perfect.
It is a family run business out of town in a quiet area of Marrakech. This is a great place to relax and get some fresh air.
It is necessary to take a car everywhere. You can rent one but hotel offers drivers with pre agreed rates. And driving is not the same as in Europe :)
Even if the drive was a minus point, I would have not liked to be closer to the pollution of Marrakech!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlanina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
8.1 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Le Diamant de Zaraba
Le Diamant de Zaraba
#473 of 1,130 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
14.3 mi away
Residence Dar Lamia
Residence Dar Lamia
#94 of 1,130 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Riad Al Mendili Kasbah
Riad Al Mendili Kasbah
#80 of 1,130 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
7.5 mi away
Domaine Du Douar
Domaine Du Douar
#178 of 1,130 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
8.2 mi away
Le Cazar
Le Cazar
#36 of 1,130 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa

Property: Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa
Address: Km 13 Route De L'Ourika Canal De Zaraba, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 1,130 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing