We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, cheap hotel”
Review of Hotel Medina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Medina
Ranked #109 of 288 Speciality Lodging in Marrakech
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice, cheap hotel”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Nice hotel in medina of marrakech. I stayed there for three nights (December). Easy to find, cheap (11euro/double room) and quite clean (without any bedbugs!). Friendly staff, great location and very nice terrace on the rooftop :). In the night a little bit cold in the room. Good value for low price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartynaPiasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    15
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
8
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

new renovation with a kitchen on the roof
costs around 80 DH/night, with wifi and a sink inside the room. New and clean both bathrooms and toliets. The staffs there speak English well.
It's not very hard to find.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Whilst staying at the neighbouring hotel (Hotel Aday) on our short trip to Marrakech, we often came to Hotel Medina for our breakfast and to relax on the rooftop terrace. Hotel Medina is small but clean and comfortable with welcoming staff and good service. Breakfast here was lovely and at a reasonable price; they offer omelette & bread with fresh orange juice and mint tea for 20 dirham (around 2 euros). The hotel is a very short walk away from the Jamaa el Fna square and is central to everything so is in an ideal location & price for anyone visiting Marrakech!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riri_600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

The hotel is located in the Medina, not far from the Jamaa El-Fna square (two minutes walk). It's really cheap (if you come off-season you can bargain a little about the price): we paid 80 Dh for a room per night. You get value for your money. They have hot showers, clean toilets (both of them are shared). The rooms are a little bit small, but that doesn't bother. It's also cool inside the rooms, even without airco. The patio and the terrace are nice to relax. And you have the opportunity to do your laundry for free: you can use their wash bassin on the terrace. It's really basic, but that makes it more fun, I think. Staff is helpful, but not all of them are that friendly: I was sick for one day and when my boyfriend used their kitchen (which is open and sort of part of the terrace) to boil some rice, the owner was angry and told him he couldn't use it anymore... But I would still recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Hotel Essaouira
Riad Hotel Essaouira
#191 of 500 in Marrakech
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sindi Sud
Hotel Sindi Sud
#294 of 500 in Marrakech
112 reviews
0.9 mi away
Les Jardins de la Medina
Les Jardins de la Medina
#58 of 500 in Marrakech
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#54 of 500 in Marrakech
940 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 500 in Marrakech
1,237 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Atlas
Hotel Atlas
#333 of 500 in Marrakech
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Medina

Property: Hotel Medina
Address: 1 derb sidi Bouloukate, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 288 Speciality Lodging in Marrakech
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Medina 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing