We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay!”
Review of Cesar Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cesar Resort & Spa
Ranked #234 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Amazing stay!”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Such an amazing hotel in a very nice, quiet and safe location!
Went with a friend and had an amazing stay.
The hotel is fantastic, great architecture and amenities.

Rooms are very nice and spacious.

Great stuff very friendly and welcoming!!!
Highly recommended!!!

Enjoy!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    97
    46
    16
    16
See reviews for
57
257
12
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
larabethnay
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed for 5 nights with three young children aged 6/5/5. The hotel and the rooms were stunning and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Unfortunately the weather was ot great so we had to use the beautiful indoor spa pool.
The breakfast was also lovely.
I would recommend this hotel to any couples and it even had disabled access. However I felt a little on edge as ours were the only kids and I worried that we were ruining the peaceful relaxing environment for other couples!
Myself and my little girl had a massage which was wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ailsa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2013 via mobile

We flew Gatwick to Marrakech in February. Booked the hotel through a deal on Voyage Prive, included a free room upgrade and champagne on arrival, welcome drink and free haman. Room was very modern and spacious with rain shower, massive comfy bed and double bath. The weather was terrible and was unable to use the outdoor pool. The indoor pool, although shallow, was available to use free of charge for guests. We ate in the hotel restaurant twice, the fillet steak was amazing fantastic quality and well cooked, dinner and desert and a bottle of wine £100. Over priced bar, but we picked up some wine for our room in a local supermarket. We relied on cabs to get into town around £5 each way, but manged to walk it in around 30mins. We didn't mind being a little out if town. Free good connection to WiFi. Good friendly service from hotel staff, slightly slow a breakfast and restaurant and a little stand offish at the spa- although maybe due to language barrier. A lovely hotel would return.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asprou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I understand from the various reviews that there are mixed feelings about the Cesar Resort & Spa new hotel located south of Marrakech but only 15 minutes to central Jamaa el Fna square (and the great souk daily discoveries + palaces ++) or La Kutubia mosque, 10 minutes from La Menara orange trees super garden (west) or El Agdal olive trees forest (south) (not to mention the splendid La Palmeraie chic resort and golf club 20' to the North of the Medina - and the unforgettable visits to La Mamounia dear to Winston Churchill or la maison Majorelle inspiring hub so many years to Yves Saint Laurent), and 5 minutes' walk from helpful Carrefour supermarket, diverse boutiques and simple/handy restaurants. For those who did not like the food at the hotel why did not they go and try great Al Fassia, next door, or to some of the best restaurants in town near Jamaa el Fna or Hivernage or Gueliz?
As far as we are concerned, we liked the place and the people at Cesar's, from the doorman to the receptionist, the waiters or the cooks (nice discovering cooking lesson - to be repeated and promoted we think), the personnel at the spa/hammam or the DJ. Perhaps the fact that (a) we speak five languages - primarily french and english first -, (b) we lived in different parts of the world and travelled much, helped a bit.
Nevertheless we would recommend staying a few days at this hotel, possibly best in the season of march/may and sept/nov (we were there mid-feb, blue sky and sun all the way with 8°C in the morning and anything like 20-25°C early/mid aft, kind of great spring under other latitudes!), at one of the poolside rooms (excellent, modern, practical, sunlit = preferred) and for a variety of tours (taxi to downtown/30 Dirhams, for 3h/200 Drm; more to the first Atlas spots) or even drives to Essaouira and Agadir...
Do seize opportunities like the Marrakech (car) Rally as it takes place in the arena 10' downsouth on the same road, or the buoyant Marrakech International Film Festival...

Room Tip: Sun rising on the main entrance side of the hotel do choose room according to yr wish for direct sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablanca, Casablanca, Morocco
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Following the advice from one of my friends, I had tried before the SPA, and this week-end decided to try the hotel as well.
My (moroccan) friend had described the SPA as one of the best he had experienced in Morocco and I confirm. Plenty of space, a real hammam with enough heat and steam to make you sweat properly, and a long and very good massage that was very relaxing. As I'm not a great fan of massages I don't appreciate it very often, but the lady asked me if it was firm enough or if wanted it different and I enjoyed it completely.
A for the hotel, it's a small hotel, meaning a strong feeling of intimacy. The staff was very nice, and again as there are not that many customers you feel like they recognize you and have time to take care of you. That's a nice change. I asked them to make several bookings for me and all was faultless.
The hotel is modern, so if you're looking for typical moroccan design, that should not be your first choice. But it's very nice, the rooms are spacious and well designed, the showers very big and separate from the bathtub. We had a couple in the room next to us and did not hear anything so I would say it's a good sign but maybe they were just very quiet. Not many channels on TV and mainly moroccan or french ones, which is fine by me.
I did not try the pool as it's winter here and despite the sunny days the water is cold.
We tried the bar and the cocktails. Very nice choice and the bartender offered me to make a different one if I did not like the one he had just made ... But I liked it :)
On sunday we took advantage of the brunch on the terrasse also called the skybar. There was music, a pool, and tables as well as a buffet. The food was really good although it was more lunch than brunch. But plenty of choice, very tasty and very nicely displayed.
Finally for the situation, it's on the route de l'ourika, meaning not in the medina nor in the Palmeraie. It's the route where Marrakech was expanding it's touristic industry lately, though now with the crisis things have slowed down. It's close to other trendy restaurants and clubs (Crystal and RoseBar, 555, etc.) but you'll need about 15 minutes by car to go to the medina, 20 minutes to go to Gueliz or Hivernage the other spots for nightlife, and 30 minutes to go to the Palmeraie.
In the end, if you want to discover the typical morocco, it's not really the most logical choice, but if you want to rest in a cosy and charming hotel with great food, a beautiful terrasse, a great spa and not too many customers, it's right where you should go.
As for me, I'll go back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alexandre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablanca, Morocco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

I fall in love with this hotel. I will go back very soon sure. We just spent one week end there. The rooms are very luxuary and the service is perfect. The personal are very kind and sweet. They juste make your stay confortable at the maximum. The design is very very nice and it's near from the best night clubs of marrakech. The Spa is amazing also.
I really enjoyed my stay it was like a dream
Thanks for all the team there you make great job

Room Tip: The place to be!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tam l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We visited this hotel from a nearby hotel to dine, 6 of us, and arrived at 7.30pm. We ordered promptly, and we were the only people in the restaurant. Our meal arrived after an hour. We had ordered 2 rare steaks, 2 salmon pasta, a caesar salad and a chicken dish. The steaks were charred beyond recognition and tough - replacements took another 40 minutes and just as we deciding to abandon hope of eating, these second steaks arrived and were acceptable. Food is poor and very expensive, service thin on the ground, wine was nice though.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FerretUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
AG Hotel & Spa Marrakech
AG Hotel & Spa Marrakech
#293 of 499 in Marrakech
55 reviews
4.1 mi away
Domaine des Remparts Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marrakech Carre Eden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hotel Du Golf
Hotel Du Golf
#110 of 499 in Marrakech
908 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
#207 of 499 in Marrakech
524 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
#187 of 499 in Marrakech
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cesar Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cesar Resort & Spa

Property: Cesar Resort & Spa
Address: Route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cesar Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cesar Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing