We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$416
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$369
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$421
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$410
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
366
98
48
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
98
48
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal fassia restaurantmassage packagemarrakesh townfree hammamreception teamwelcome drinkhotel restaurantthis lovely hotelrooms were very cleanpool vieworange juicepoolscarrefourtaxihookahmoroccorooftop
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed in this hotel in late January 2013 as a group of 4 women, after booking a deal through Voyage Prive. The hotel itself is beautiful and although being outside the center of Marrakech, it is only a short journey (5-10 mins) by taxi.

Our only disappointment in our stay was the false information that we were given by a member of the reception team. When showing us around our rooms upon arrival he informed us that the bottle of Grey Goose Vodka and Bombay Sapphire Gin were free and that we would only have to pay for drinks from the fridge. We were so surprised at this gesture that we asked him again and he clarified that we would only pay for drinks from the fridge. As seasoned travellers we were fully aware of the high prices attached to imported alcohol in foreign countries and would never have thought to drink it, had we not be reassured that it was free. However upon checking out we were presented with a large bill for the 2 bottles that we had opened, we had to pay for these despite being told twice they were free and have not received a refund since despite several requests.

The same member of staff also informed us that there was a free shuttle bus to the center, which when inquired about at reception we were told did not exist.

The incident with the alcohol, has overshadowed our experience of the Hotel Cesar as the cost attached to this false information was significant and something that we could not afford.

That being said overall the staff at this hotel are exceptionally friendly and helpful, so as long as you take the information given by some members with a pinch of salt and stay away from the alcohol provided in the room (unless you wish to pay for it), you will have a lovely time without the nasty surprise of a large bill when you leave!

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room, with doors that led out onto the pool area. This was perfect for a lazy afternoon sunbathing by the pool, as the sunbeds were right outside our door!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cesarspa, Directeur général at Cesar Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

Dear Valuable Customer,

Thank you very much for your stay at Cesar Resort & Spa and your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry to read that you had unpleasant experience.

We wish to inform you that from the 15th December 2014 a British management team has taken over. We are reviewing all the customers comments and we are working on the necessary changes to meet your expectations and provide the high quality service we are known for.

We hope to see you again soon in Cesar Resort & Spa.

Best Regards

HESHAM KHALIFFA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We chose this hotel because of the majority of good reviews about it, and i have to say, I wasn't disappointed. it's a modern, stylish hotel and we stayed in one of the superior rooms which had a balcony overlooking the swimming pool, and it was just such a pleasant experience to sit out there in the morning sun. The room was bigger than I expected, well laid out, and very clean. We had stipulated twin beds in our reservation and when we arrived we had a double bed, but the staff were very quick and helpful to ensure that the beds were rectified. This was actioned almost immediately - no delays whatsoever. The staff were all very attentive and friendly and made us feel very welcome. The very few problems we had (TV didn't work, our bill was incorrect) - were all seen to immediately and dealt with very professionally. I only have very position opinions of the staff - If you have any queries regarding anything from tourist attractions, to resturants to hailing a cab - ask reception and they will help you. The spa staff are all very nice, perhaps not as attentive and helpful as the hotel staff, but we had a number of treatments and enjoyed them. I read a lot of reviews saying the breakfast was adequate - depending on what you're expecting, this may or may not disappoint. I thought it was perfectly suitable for my needs! The hotel is about 15 minutes away from the airport and the same to the Medina. There is a big Carrefour within 5 minutes walk from the hotel. It's all very easy to get around, and if i ever go back to Marakech, I will quite happily stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a_villeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

First impression is wonderful, as the huge doors are opened by a smart doorman. It's lovely inside, with wide, bright bar, restaurant and pool area. We had a twin room which was specious and simply but elegantly decorated. Lovely shower and bathroom, very comfy beds. The roof pool was fab, with space to laze around in the sun sipping cocktails. The ground floor pool was equally lovely, but cold! The heated pool downstairs is shallow but nice to do a few lengths, with a jacuzzi at the end.
Breakfast had a very wide selection with a good time from 8-10.30 so no need for early mornings! A highlight was returning one evening to be serenaded by a pianist in the bar. The staff were all knowledgable, friendly and very readily available. They were happy to book excursions for you which was helpful.
A few points to note:
- The hotel is about 5 mins from the city centre, so a taxi is needed to get in (it's too hot to walk). This ranged from 40-100Dh and needed to be haggled for, so it's an extra cost to consider.
- We went in march when it's not too busy and even then there was sometimes limited space around the pools, esp in the afternoon when the ground floor pool was in shadow.

Room Tip: In the summer, I'd try and choose an upstairs room so you get a private balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clairelovesbath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Caesar hotel was very clean and we were not disappointed with our room which was a junior suite. the room was very clean with fabulous bath and separate shower. Staff was very attentive and keen to help. Spa staff not so friendly. There was a limited selection of food on offer, breakfast was adequate. Nearby was Al fassia restaurant which we would highly recommend, also handy was the Carre four shopping centre. The downside to this hotel is its location if you wish to explore the Medina. It is a 45 minute walk to the nearest gate (Bab) and you could pay up to 50 to 100 dinars per trip. You must negotiate a price first with the taxi driver otherwise you will be paying too much, probably more than double you should. Also behind the hotel next to the cinema is the tourist open top bus stop, No. 7 on the Blue Route, (two other routes available Red and Green)which offers an informative trip around the medina and surrounding areas of Marrakech. This is a useful form of transport around Marrakech as you can get on and off where you like, but you will need to check start and finish times which are listed on the bus stops themselves. I would recommend this hotel, but would prefer to stay within the Medina in an upmarket Riad.

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs room at the back of the hotel, the front was a little noisy!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

This hotel is brand new, very well appointed and easy to stay in. Not for anyone wanting 'old' Morocco but perfect for a quiet break. Breakfast adequate but not keen on small birds flying round ! We never ate dinner in the hotel restaurant so cannot comment, but had room service which was excellent.The bedroom/suite was roomy, clean, and well appointed. Drinks are very expensive but within 5 mins there is a Carrefour which sells everything one needs. The taxi into town cost 50 dirhams each way, extremely good value.
Like all foreign holidays I believe one should go with the flow and not judge by western values. I would recommend this for someone who wants to visit the busy medina and town but stay a little further out in a quiet area.

Room Tip: Suite was perfect for us on ground floor .
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews