We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic! A Proper 5 * Hotel!”
Review of Cesar Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cesar Resort & Spa
Ranked #236 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic! A Proper 5 * Hotel!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Spent two nights as part of our 'Mini-Moon' with my husband following the insanity of organising our wedding. This was an absolute perfect choice! As other reviews say, the hotel is small, but perfectly formed! The spa and facilities are great (including the bars and food), and the staff are absolutely tremendous! There's a supermarket virtually next door (in a nice shopping centre) so easy to get any essentials you may have left behind!

We would definitely say this is a hotel for Adults!

Will be returning, without a doubt!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sobio2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    97
    46
    16
    16
See reviews for
57
257
12
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Fantastic base to view Marrakech from. Suites were excellent and clean. The hotel is small but has a lovely feel to it, very relaxed atmosphere. Staff were so friendly, my French is very basic an Arabic is nil, however reception staff spoke excellent English, and most of the staff spoke enough English to understand what your requirements were. Chef at breakfast made great omelettes, breakfast is basic but enough to surffice. Excellent bar menu would highly recommend the calamari fantastic, also the burgers. Yessin who works in the upper bar was a real asset to the hotel very friendly and helpful and worked very hard to accommodate your needs. On the whole all the staff were great, many thanks for making our stay so relaxing. We walked to the medina and back about 30 - 40 mins I enjoyed the walk and loved seeing the unusually things that were carried on the back of a moped eg washing machine lol !!! Marrakech wasn't my choice for a holiday but what an interesting pleasant surprise. Yes there is poverty and you get a little hassle but non mercy and a smile seemed to be enough to stop the hassle, on the whole a great cultural experience and thumbs up to Cesar resort Massage in the spa great thank you. My one tip is treat people how you would like to be treated thank you and a tip does help after all how lucky are we in comparison to some less fortunate :-)

Room Tip: Suites are fab, no fitness facilities in this resort, walk to the medina should help
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steph123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

It was our first time to Marrakesh and I called a few places, I was instantly impressed with Nadia who was kind, helpful, polite and considerate with my requests and many questions. I emailed my requirements and got a reply in under 5 minutes. It was a special weekend for me and my partner and when we arrived it took our breath away.

There were rose petals leading to the bed as so as we entered our room and petals in the shape of a large heart on the bed. Petals were also in the bath with candles to heighten the romantic atmosphere.

Thorough out out stay nothing was too much trouble for all of the friendly staff. Nadia helped us with places to visit and also advised us on how much we should pay in cabs for each.

We used the spa and the 3 pools the hotel has each day and booked treatments each day. This included while body massage, facials and manicures. All were done by well trained and professional staff and they often went over the time we had paid for.

Katija the front desk manager was also so kind and helpful to us.

In summary we felt so at ease and at home here and would recommend it to anyone planning on a trip to Marrakech.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Waz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in September and were so pleasantly surprised at how great this boutique style hotel is. We did have some concerns having read previous comments but these proved unfounded. The rooms are fab! Large, airy, very comfortable and really well appointed. The main pool is lovely (although you have to swap sides midday to take advantage of the sun and avoid the shadows). Yes the food and drinks are pricey, however very similar to everywhere else we visited in Marrakech so nothing more than expected. And all the food and cocktails are great! The staff are lovely and helpful and the Hammams are brill x thanks to all! We will come back soon :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VTP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I had a great time at the hotel. The staff are very attentive and the rooms are great. The beds are very comfortable and the place is spotlessky clean. There was also no problem bringing in own snacks to enjoy around the pool. A great place to stay and relax in a very busy city.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Just returned from a 4 day trip to Marrakech and stayed at this fabulous little hotel just far enough out of town to be peaceful yet accessable. I had e-mailed the hotel prior to the trip with our Flight Number and a taxi had been ordered for us. Great start !! No problems finding us . Arrived at the hotel - fabulous warm and friendly greeting. All the staff are quite young and so lovely. Checked in and taken to room 18 . There is a central swimming pool and the rooms are set round it. Big comfy sun-beds and plenty of them for the small amount of rooms there are. Ours was on the first floor with a balcony. Huge comfortable room - rose petals strewn everywhere. Large plate of fresh fruit and dish of dried apricots and nuts. Excellent first impression. Special thanks to the SERVICE TECHNIQUE guy who kept sorting out our air -conditioning (Turned out we were switching it off on a light switch!!!!!!!) He was very patient with us and Charming. Breakfast was very nice . Again the staff just couldn't do enough for you. Freshly squeezed orange juice, cereals , cold cuts, the most fabulous saute potatoes with onions that you ever tasted...... Chef stationed in the corner making your omelettes if you wanted one. Sausages, bread , pastries, Fruit, Yoghurts, Fantastic.
We had a good mixture of relaxing in the sun - and sightseeing by taxi. had a fabulous driver called Abdel-Karim who was an absolute Gentleman and was so proud to show us two ladies around his wonderful country. You MUST also go up to the Atlas Mountains - Berbere country and so different from Marrakech itself. Great to see the difference.
Back to the hotel !!!! Menu for Lunch or Dinner is available to eat either downstairs in the shade next to the pool - or up in the rooftop bar. The Latter was stunning at night but Great Views during the day. Drinks were a lttle pricey but premium quality and worth it.
The Cleanliness of the Hotel is second to none. Someone was cleaning something - somewhere all day from Early in the morning until at least 5pm.
Overall a real little chunk of Heaven. Thank you Cesar Resort and Spa.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchseter
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We have just come back from this hotel after a 4 day trip that nearly didn't happen due to some of the other reviews, The hotel was lovely very clean;lovely young staff that couldn't do enough for us and the hotel food was great. The staff spoke good english and we managed with our pigeon french. When you are a foreign country you should not expect them to speak your language especially if you cant speak theirs, We brits are lazy at trying to learn another language and to chastise a hotel for our own inadequacies is appalling. If you are going to this hotel enjoy it is an oasis in a busy metropolis and what a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
AG Hotel & Spa Marrakech
AG Hotel & Spa Marrakech
#281 of 499 in Marrakech
55 reviews
3.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marrakech Carre Eden
4.1 mi away
Domaine des Remparts Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
#184 of 499 in Marrakech
448 reviews
2.5 mi away
Savoy le Grand Hotel Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cesar Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cesar Resort & Spa

Property: Cesar Resort & Spa
Address: Route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cesar Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Cesar Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing