We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cesar Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$1,222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$636
US$623
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$165
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$515
US$408
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$447
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$734
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
363
98
48
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
98
48
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal fassia restaurantmassage packagemarrakesh townfree hammamreception teamhotel restaurantthis lovely hotelrooms were very cleanpool vieworange juicepoolscarrefourtaxihookahmoroccorooftop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Arrived on a night flight at the end of September. We were greeted by the warmth of a lovely Moroccan evening. Having bartered with the taxi driver we eventually paid 200 dirhams to the hotel.
After a short taxi ride we arrived at the hotel to be greeted by very friendly staff. Check in was swift and we were shown to our room in the far left hand corner by the pool. Once there, a wonderful complimentary cocktail arrived for us.
The room was very spacious and stylish. The bed is huge and extremely comfortable. Marble floors and air conditioning was a delight to be greeted with after a hot day by the pool. Free water and nespresso as well as the little free amenities in the bathroom!
The design of the hotel is in our opinion beautiful, huge comfortable sun loungers spread around a pool & an upstairs sky bar that is great to catch the late afternoon sun. Food is nice but a little expensive, the cocktails are amazing and must be tried. Ashamed to say that we only ventured out to the supermarket & on one occasion to the medina, so can't advise on things to do around Marrakech. The hotel was that nice we didn't want to leave!
Would like to thank the staff of this great hotel for doing everything possible to make our stay as wonderful as it was.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

had a wonderful time, service was great and staff were wonderful, room was superb (we went for a suite, worth the extra cost). The hotel set dinner on Fri/Sat was great

Only down sides was the lunch food was a tad overpriced, I had a facial which wasnt the best (although I did complain and they compensated us right away) - we also had a joint massage and Hamman which were both superb,

Lastly, if you do a trek to the Atlas mountains (we recommend), make sure you wear decent shoes (we were not prepared for the hike to the waterfall at the end of the trip)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nic802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is not a 5 stars hotel, possibly 3.5 stars, if not less. Though it is recently built, too much was invested in design (very dark to my taste) rather in the quality of management which is poor. Transportation from the airport was late and expansive. Food in the hotel is less than mediocre, costly for sure. Portions are small. No light at the table, you have to guess what you eat. Wi Fi doesn't work most of the time.Breakfast is served half an hour after schedule and variety is very limited. the rate is way too high for the quality and as compared to other hotels in the area. The hotel is far from the touristic attractions (7 Euros for a taxi one way) and does not offer shuttle service. we booked for 6 nights but left after 2. We paid an exaggerated 176 Euros per night rate and moved to a much better and cheaper hotel next by.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank miani02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cesarspa, Directeur général at Cesar Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

Dear Valuable Customer,

Thank you very much for your stay at Cesar Resort & Spa and your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry to read that you had unpleasant experience.

We wish to inform you that from the 15th December 2014 a British management team has taken over. We are reviewing all the customers comments and we are working on the necessary changes to meet your expectations and provide the high quality service we are known for.

We hope to see you again soon in Cesar Resort & Spa.

Best Regards

HESHAM KHALIFFA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

The pickup and transfer from the airport arranged by the hotel was smooth and problem free.. So was check in..
We've simply loved our stay at the Cesar. The room was spacious and clean. Beds, fantastic. I've stayed in really good hotels in the Middle East and the Mediterranean before with crappy beds, but here I had no complaints at all.
The hotel beautiful too in a modernised version of Moroccan building and design. Food in the restaurant was good, breakfast somewhat lacking of finesse but sufficient. Swimming pools unheated so a bit cold in November, but being Scandinavian, we managed a swim anyway.
The location is close to the airport (10 min by car) and so is downtown Marrakech, both new and old part.
This place is highly recommended on Trip Advisor and the Cesar definitely deserves it.
(The wifi needs an upgrade though... Keeps going on and off...)

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Dr_Nico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Before I went to Marrakech I read many reviews on this hotel and the local area. The main issues were: the length of time you should be there, the amount of theft and what to wear.
To be honest I was nervous. I had NO reason to be.

The Hotel – I will go into depth in a moment but I a nut shell – FANTASTIC.
Time away – we were there 10 days and loved each one. In all fairness the activities there are to do could all be completed in 3 or 4 days but it would be a packed schedule!
Rudeness. – Not an ounce. Personally I think it would take a lot and rudeness on the customer’s side to provoke anything. The staff were all amazing and could not do enough to help.
Theft - Nothing was stolen at anytime.
Clothing – I covered up, but more than 50% of the tourist did not. Although it is not an Islamic state I can’t help but feel we were not hassled as much as others because we were respectful to the cities culture. I had my shoulders covered and wore long skirts – I was very comfortable. (Inside the hotel you can wear anything)

I will be going back – same area, same hotel.

We flew in on Monday 7th October and after pulling up outside the “Cesar Resort & Spa” you can help but let the butterflies jump. The door man opened the door and we were welcomed by such smiling and happy staff. We were each presented with a complimentary drink - seriously delicious. Unfortunately we had got an early flight and could not check into our room until 3pm but were told we could use any of the facilities we wanted and could change should we wish. They kept our bags safe. We ended up on the sun loungers by the Sky bar – talk about HOT!

After a fantastic lunch we went to our room (number 21.) We were shown around and told that the 2 bottles of water on the side were free for us to have, the rest was to be charged to the room should we use it.

The next day we asked at reception for a tour guide around Marrakech. We got Abdul - what a man! You must ask for him. He really made our holiday (we even called him on our last day to go back into Marrakech!) We will be keeping in contact with him!!! As soon as we were in the car, Barry white was on and he was away signing, dancing and making us laugh all the way to the Majorelle Gardens (very beautiful.) After this we went to the Medina. We felt very safe and very grateful to have Abdul with us on our first trip in – the whole day we were not hassled once.

TIP1: the Mint tea they drink is very nice but not so good with out sugar – we found this out the hard way.

Tip 2: always ask for the price first

We booked all of our days out thought the reception of hotel- ALL fantastic – we went camel ridding, had a tour guide and went the Atlas Mountains. Also I got good information on the spar treatments - Ladies if you’re going to have a Hammam do so on the first day or so – it preps your skin for a good tan… but it is a hard scrub!

The Hotel is very clean- you can see it being done every morning. I would like to mention how the cleaners for the rooms do a fantastic job. The receptionists we dealt with were simply a pleasure. Any questions, anything we needed and every time they saw us would say hello and ask how we were.
All in all if you are looking for an amazing holiday – go to this Hotel. It is a perfect 5-10 min taxi drive to the centre of Marrakech while keeping you far enough away to relax and enjoy in peace.

We would like to say a very big thank you to everyone at Cesar for making our holiday simply amazing =)

Room Tip: We read in other reviews about room 16 - it is simply on the ground floor by the pool - not too much to worry about. Personally we had a room on the upper floor which was lovely as we had a little balcony and if felt out of the way and private - you can e-mail ahead and potentially request this
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelloggs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews