We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax !”
Review of Cesar Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cesar Resort & Spa
Ranked #251 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Loved the place ! So beautiful and calm with a great view over the Atlas Mountains and only 10 minutes drive to the old town. The staff are so welcoming and helpful. The rooms are beautiful and there are a couple of places to rest and relax either by the pool in the courtyard or on the rooftop. The Spa is great for hammam, massages and other beauty treatments. The food is good, especially the buffet breakfast and the mint tea is gorgeous ! My partner and I loved it all. The only suggestion is that it would be nice to have a choice of the 2 restaurants if half board as otherwise, it can get quite limited and repetitive to choose from the same old menu every day. Otherwise, very good indeed to relax and recharge !

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belledej0ur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Wow! We had just checked out of one sublime hotel and were mildly anxious, hoping that the second half of our holiday will be as good as the first. It was far better than we had anticipated. Great service with a genuinely friendly smile and excellent accommodation. Don't listen to the squirming rants of other reviewers. This is by far one of the best new hotels in Marrakech.

2  Thank Mammooshka H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a week. I have to say the building,corridors and our room was spotlessly clean.I think the thing missing from this hotel is atmosphere. There was none! the staff where polite and friendly and helped when ever you asked for it.
The breakfast was disappointing we didnt go hungrey. They didnt top things up you always had to ask for thinks .The fruit bowl was never topped up and if you didnt get in at 0800 you wouldnt get a flavoured yoghurt. We took our own bananas in every morning because despite them being for sale everywhere in the city they where never provided. I noticed that the staff were eating more than the guests they would come into the room and get a plate and help themselves and then go into the kitchen with the plate. The worst case was on Tuesday morning of our stay and a male staff member came in got a plate added this chicken in a cream sauce on his plate then lifted the lid of the sausages and used his hand to put them on his plate. Needless to say we didnt eat hot food from then on. We only ate one evening meal in the hotel on the first night. Whilst being very tasty the potions where small and it was expensive compaired to places in the City.
There was only cornflakes which where so pale they looked ill! It was better when the female waitresses where on duty they at least looked busy, as the men just stood near the kitchen door and watched you like animals feeding time at the zoo!
The room was large and very clean (Junior suite) we had room 19 which had a store nearby so the noise was an issue in the morning. The corridors where very cold dark and noisey. The patio door lock was broken on our arrival a maintainance guy attended straight away and made a repair which then broke again after I had locked it. I gave up asking and found the opposite door lock was also broken.
Would I go back to this hotel ? No I wouldnt and I wouldnt recommend it. As mentioned by other reviews there is a managment issue here no ones knows what they are doing except the cleaners who do a very good job. Mr manager perhaps you should buy your cleaning staff a vaccum cleaner to prevent those poor ladies having to brush all that carpet on their knee's by hand!
I wouls agree with other reviews this is not a five star hotel 3.5 maybe.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coljul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cesarspa, Directeur général at Cesar Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

Dear Valuable Customer,

Thank you very much for your stay at Cesar Resort & Spa and your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry to read that you had unpleasant experience.

We wish to inform you that from the 15th December 2014 a British management team has taken over. We are reviewing all the customers comments and we are working on the necessary changes to meet your expectations and provide the high quality service we are known for.

We hope to see you again soon in Cesar Resort & Spa.

Best Regards

HESHAM KHALIFFA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Arrived on a night flight at the end of September. We were greeted by the warmth of a lovely Moroccan evening. Having bartered with the taxi driver we eventually paid 200 dirhams to the hotel.
After a short taxi ride we arrived at the hotel to be greeted by very friendly staff. Check in was swift and we were shown to our room in the far left hand corner by the pool. Once there, a wonderful complimentary cocktail arrived for us.
The room was very spacious and stylish. The bed is huge and extremely comfortable. Marble floors and air conditioning was a delight to be greeted with after a hot day by the pool. Free water and nespresso as well as the little free amenities in the bathroom!
The design of the hotel is in our opinion beautiful, huge comfortable sun loungers spread around a pool & an upstairs sky bar that is great to catch the late afternoon sun. Food is nice but a little expensive, the cocktails are amazing and must be tried. Ashamed to say that we only ventured out to the supermarket & on one occasion to the medina, so can't advise on things to do around Marrakech. The hotel was that nice we didn't want to leave!
Would like to thank the staff of this great hotel for doing everything possible to make our stay as wonderful as it was.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

had a wonderful time, service was great and staff were wonderful, room was superb (we went for a suite, worth the extra cost). The hotel set dinner on Fri/Sat was great

Only down sides was the lunch food was a tad overpriced, I had a facial which wasnt the best (although I did complain and they compensated us right away) - we also had a joint massage and Hamman which were both superb,

Lastly, if you do a trek to the Atlas mountains (we recommend), make sure you wear decent shoes (we were not prepared for the hike to the waterfall at the end of the trip)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nic802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is not a 5 stars hotel, possibly 3.5 stars, if not less. Though it is recently built, too much was invested in design (very dark to my taste) rather in the quality of management which is poor. Transportation from the airport was late and expansive. Food in the hotel is less than mediocre, costly for sure. Portions are small. No light at the table, you have to guess what you eat. Wi Fi doesn't work most of the time.Breakfast is served half an hour after schedule and variety is very limited. the rate is way too high for the quality and as compared to other hotels in the area. The hotel is far from the touristic attractions (7 Euros for a taxi one way) and does not offer shuttle service. we booked for 6 nights but left after 2. We paid an exaggerated 176 Euros per night rate and moved to a much better and cheaper hotel next by.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank miani02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cesarspa, Directeur général at Cesar Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

Dear Valuable Customer,

Thank you very much for your stay at Cesar Resort & Spa and your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry to read that you had unpleasant experience.

We wish to inform you that from the 15th December 2014 a British management team has taken over. We are reviewing all the customers comments and we are working on the necessary changes to meet your expectations and provide the high quality service we are known for.

We hope to see you again soon in Cesar Resort & Spa.

Best Regards

HESHAM KHALIFFA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

The pickup and transfer from the airport arranged by the hotel was smooth and problem free.. So was check in..
We've simply loved our stay at the Cesar. The room was spacious and clean. Beds, fantastic. I've stayed in really good hotels in the Middle East and the Mediterranean before with crappy beds, but here I had no complaints at all.
The hotel beautiful too in a modernised version of Moroccan building and design. Food in the restaurant was good, breakfast somewhat lacking of finesse but sufficient. Swimming pools unheated so a bit cold in November, but being Scandinavian, we managed a swim anyway.
The location is close to the airport (10 min by car) and so is downtown Marrakech, both new and old part.
This place is highly recommended on Trip Advisor and the Cesar definitely deserves it.
(The wifi needs an upgrade though... Keeps going on and off...)

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Dr_Nico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
10.9 mi away
AG Hotel & Spa Marrakech
AG Hotel & Spa Marrakech
#266 of 502 in Marrakech
65 reviews
4.1 mi away
Domaine des Remparts Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Al Fassia Aguedal
Al Fassia Aguedal
#74 of 502 in Marrakech
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mansour Eddahbi & Palais des Congres Marrakech
2.5 mi away
Savoy le Grand Hotel Marrakech
5.1 mi away
Palais Dar Ambre
Palais Dar Ambre
#312 of 502 in Marrakech
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cesar Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cesar Resort & Spa

Address: Route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #251 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: £104 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cesar Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Cesar Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing