We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway!”
Review of Cesar Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cesar Resort & Spa
Ranked #251 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great hotel , nice staff, they even can organize tours and book transportation for you.
1st class SPA, try hamam bath follow by full massage!
The room was extremely comfortable.
Very modern decoration with a moroccan style.
Superb breakfast!
Definitely I'll be back and I recomend it.

Room Tip: rooms by the pool are kind of cinematographic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

First time in Marrakech, nice taxi ride where I was watching life out of the taxi window like a child and enjoyed every bit of it. Lovely country. Taxi stops at the Cesar and the entrance is simple but grand. The doorman, the long cloth drapes hanging from the cileing and the way the set up is gives you an immediate sense of concieled privacy. Very nice. The check in staff was happy (very rare) and the room was just set up with flower buds making you feel its made for you. The hotel is very clean and quite. They ofus on details which is very very nice because you get the feeling that you are that detail and they pay attention to you with patience ... they are happy doing their work. Its not just a hotel job for the staff, they are working and they are happy. Hotel is cozy, tiny, pool is small ... but go in and you will feel its enough. Food is excellent, service is great ..........its the type of hotel that when you walk out of it you think I want a house like that and that means they touched you somehow with the design and service. All hotel employees should really visit this hotel and see how the people are HAPPY doing heir job to serve you.

Room Tip: Pool rooms are cool to have and also balkony rooms give you privacy ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Despite reading the negative feedbacks here and the unprofessional response their management write back on each, I went ahead and booked this 'resort' on the basis of many positive reviews.

The hotel itself is not too old, is well maintained and in a very good location as well. The let down starts with service and to be precise the management of the hotel.

Spa staff, unprofessional, needs to be trained on the basics of what you can/can't do in the spa as staff.

Hot water, was not available several times during my 4 night stay. At times, not for hours in the morning leaving me unable to shower. I had the manager apologise the first day for this but that was it. I continued complaining on the lack of hot water for the consecutive days and upon check out and had nothing back in compensation - not even an explanation of the issue causing it or an apology.

to anyone considering staying here, PLEASE read the negative reviews and their management response. Which five star hotel chain management ever comes back challenging, fighting back their guests and blaming back on them. They even fail to realise that this will only seen by other guests as an unprofessional response and likely to put then off.

A professional hotel manager would never permit any of the above to go on in his/her hotel.

As a frequent flyer to Marrakech, I'd recommend NOT staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank MoAhmed66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cesarspa, Directeur général at Cesar Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

Dear Valuable Customer,

Thank you very much for your stay at Cesar Resort & Spa and your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry to read that you had unpleasant experience.

We wish to inform you that from the 15th December 2014 a British management team has taken over. We are reviewing all the customers comments and we are working on the necessary changes to meet your expectations and provide the high quality service we are known for.
We hope to see you again soon in Cesar Resort & Spa.

Best Regards

HESHAM KHALIFFA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We selected this hotel to organise our sales meeting. Just the right pick!
first it looks even better in real life than the pictures.. Rooms are outstanding and staff extremely nice. The combination of 3 pools really enables to enjoy swimming any time of the year. this is quite unique. it is ideally situated if you want to visit marrakech , the medina without being completely swamped in and from there you can easily go outside on various trips. 28 rooms so you feel at home when you have booked 2/3rds of the rooms. Rooftop BBQ parties can be just excellent.
I highly recommend it for your trip in Marrakech. Ask Khadija the Reservation manager she is just very pro .

Room Tip: Take a room on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amaumya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed here with a friend for a girlie short holiday - we felt very at ease and the hotel staff were extremely helpful and attentive to our needs. You were about 5-10 minutes away from the city (by taxi) and could relax in a calm and tranquil environment, perfect after a hectic day shopping in the souks! The food and spa were both excellent. The rooms were great and cleaned well. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here in 2013 and we certainly were very impressed. We miss the place! It was luxury from the moment we got there. Staff, food, rooms , peace and quiet. It is around 10 mins to centre via taxi but the best thing is the secluded location. Thanks guys

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Warshad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The hotel was very clean and the service was stellar. The food was excellent and I really enjoyed my stay. The spa was very relaxing, especially the massage. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a getaway from the city.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nada98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Al Fassia Aguedal
Al Fassia Aguedal
#75 of 500 in Marrakech
404 reviews
10.9 mi away
AG Hotel & Spa Marrakech
AG Hotel & Spa Marrakech
#309 of 500 in Marrakech
68 reviews
4.1 mi away
Domaine des Remparts Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Lodge K Hotel & Spa
Lodge K Hotel & Spa
#151 of 500 in Marrakech
158 reviews
3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mansour Eddahbi & Palais des Congres Marrakech
2.5 mi away
Savoy le Grand Hotel Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cesar Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cesar Resort & Spa

Address: Route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #251 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: £107 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cesar Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cesar Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing