We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing is too much trouble”
Review of Albakech House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Albakech House
Ranked #129 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

spent a week at Albakech House and had a great time. Picked up and dropped off at the airport by prior arrangement with Adam (the owner). Arrived late evening and although they do not serve alcohol, Adam gave my wife and I a bott;e of his own to drink and would not take payment. There is a large supermarket across the road that serves everything you need and Adam will keep wine etc in his fridge for you and the staff will bring to the pool/your room etc as and when required. All the staff were very helpful and polite, particularly Omama on reception! Adam wa salways around to give advice and book taxis, restaurants and tripe etc (you must do the dune buggy/quad bike half-day, it was great fun). Pool was really nice, if a little cold, but it was getting warmer every day as the temperatures rise. Rooms and hotel was small and compact, very cool from the heat outside and would 100% recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nellis6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
There are newer reviews for Albakech House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at Albakech House and can't reccomend it enough! It's ideally situated a short walk (20 mins) or 5 min drive to the hustle and bustle of the souks. The room we stated in was beautiful and the staff provided an excellent service and went out of their way to provide us with help and information during our stay. The breakfast was delicious and was always served with a smile! We will definitely be staying here the next time we visit Marrakech!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraYarnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Five nights with friends at Albakech House provided an oasis of delight in the bustle of Marrakech. The staff were wonderful and Adam, the owner, was an ever present host. As other reviewers noted, they all made every effort to meet our needs, including offering us a bespoke evening meal (bespoke because one of our party of ten had particular dietary requirements). The hotel itself is small but a range of individually decorated rooms, all of them furnished to a very high standard. The pool itself was cool but very refreshing after a hot day round the souks. The hotel felt like a private villa. There is a nice breakfast but there aren't a lot of restaurants close at hand. But Adam helped with recommendations , reservations and arranging transport into the new town. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Just spent 5 nights with my family at this super little hotel. Great place, rooms, pool and absolutely wonderful service. Adam is excellent and really helpful and this rubs off on the rest of the staff. Definitely somewhere to return to.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are nice, buts I'd say they all are!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IainPatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Just back from 7 days at Albakech House with family to celebrate my wife's 50th birthday, and had one of the best family holidays ever. Felt like we were lifted and laid from the moment we arrived at the airport. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and from Adam the manager. The hotel was more like a home than a hotel and our 2 boys treated it like that!! Nothing was too much trouble, and Adam and the staff kindly laid on Champagne breakfast for my wife on her birthday which she loved. Even to the point that Adam sent Omama his receptionist and his driver with me to the Medina to buy a piece of jewellery for my wife's birthday to make sure I got a good price.
He even invited my 19 year old and myself into town for lunch and a cold beer, and then took my wife and myself into town on another day to see the sights and give us a tour of the best places to see. He recommended all the best shows and restaurants to go to, and on some occasions phoned ahead to let them know that we were coming and were to be looked after.
There was a great touch when Adam came with us to a lovely Thai restaurant and ordered the food for us to ensure we got what we wanted.
The Hotel itself was very well presented with a great pool area which our large comfortable room overlooked, we had a Hammam which was great after the champagne breakfast! Adam also organised our quad bike safari and other excursions.
All in all it was a fantastic trip and we're already planning to go back again, hopefully in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We have just got back from a week at the Albakech, and what a great week we had,

I would describe the hotel as small and very friendly, located in a quiet area about 10 minutes from the hustle and madness of the Medina. the rooms are large and all very Moroccan in their style. Breakfast was great and very fresh everyday. within 2 minutes walk you have the Almazar shopping center where you can buy a variety of food from the food court and a massive supermarket downstairs for all your other needs.

Customer service is first rate, Adam really looked after us during our stay. you must speak to him regarding placed to Eat and drink as he knows some really cool places. he even took me to a couple of places in the new town to look at and bought me a beer in the process - excellent.

The Hammam is great, you have to try it in the hotel, i'd recommend one when you arrive to get your skin ready to tan and then one on your last day to prepare you for home. the massage is also very relaxing and recommended. nice pool area which is very peaceful through the day and always kept spotless.

Everyone in the hotel is super friendly and always happy to help, from the handy man to the receptionist i could not fault any of them. people and service make your holiday and the Albakech will not disappoint, from calling restaurants to giving local advice they were superb.

expect to pay around £4 for a taxi in to the Medina bur always agree the price first, the locals will try their luck with the prices - esp on the way back. haggle.

One last Tip - the Medina, souks and square are only a small part of Marrakesh. the night life and restaurants are amazing if you know where your going. plan your time here carefully and ask Adam to recommend / advise you.

Room Tip: Room 15 was amazing
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisHindle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This hotel was great value for money, especially considering the breakfast was reasonably large and well thought out, unlike can often be the case with cheaper hotels. Tricky to get to when we arrived due to the Grand Prix, several roads were closed, but the reception staff sent somebody out on a scooter to guide us there, which was much appreciated. Junior suite was lovely with a balcony overlooking the immaculate pool. There are several building sites around the hotel, but noise was minimal and it certainly didn't affect our stay. Overall, a great experience and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rustyrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
#199 of 502 in Marrakech
460 reviews
0.2 mi away
Al Fassia Aguedal
Al Fassia Aguedal
#83 of 502 in Marrakech
393 reviews
4.5 mi away
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
#76 of 502 in Marrakech
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#218 of 502 in Marrakech
166 reviews
2.6 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#87 of 502 in Marrakech
333 reviews
3.1 mi away
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
#69 of 502 in Marrakech
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albakech House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albakech House

Address: Rue Mohamed El Bakkal | Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: £55 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albakech House 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Albakech House, a British Moroccan owned luxury riad situated in the new Touristic area of Agdal, only 5 minutes from the airport, medina and new town. Situated right next door to Pacha Marrakech complex and the Almazar shopping centre which has lots of restaurants offering a wide range of cuisine. Come meet Adam and the team at this fantastic location with panoramic views of the Atlas Mountains. Experience the beauty of Marrakech, in a relaxed, friendly and welcoming setting. We offer excellent customer service and complete comfort. You'll never want to leave! Come and join us aboard the Marrakech Express, for a stay you will never forget! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Albakech House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing