We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, abrupt staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Hotel Marrakech
Ranked #186 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed only one night at this hotel as we had just finished a tour of Morocco. The hotel was very tidy and the room was ample but we personally found the staff to be rude and seemed put out by even small enquiries or questions.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Aaron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
There are newer reviews for Red Hotel Marrakech
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a 3 star hotel, so wasn't expecting too much, but I must say though I was very impressed with the cleanliness and room service. On entering the lovely orangey smell was very welcoming.
The hotel shares the pool and bar with the hotel next door. We only stayed in morocco for 5 days and found the Red hotel to be of good location opposite the train station and 20 minutes walk from the hustle and bustle of the markets. Overall a lovely place to stay for a short city break.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We've been to Marrakech a few times and stayed in old French Colonial style hotels in Gueliz, Riads just off the square but this hotel, booked through easyjet holidays, was a real revelation.
Lovely welcoming reception, courteous and attentive staff, large spacious city-view room with everything we needed. Large king-size bed, balcony with a rivetting view of bustling Marrakech. Pool was amazing and a real sun-trap.
Breakfast was really pleasant with plenty of variety for a continental affair. Our waiter was superb and helped everytime we looked like we needed assistance. My wife had the best massage she's had for ages through in the sister hotel Opera plaza at roughly £20 - best vlue ever.
Perfectly sited for the train station and supratours and plenty of good taxis (40 MAD to Jmna Del Fnaa).
We thoroughly recommend this hotel for cleanliness, service, location, comfort and friendliness..

Room Tip: Take a high room overlooking the city for a balcony with a real spectacle whilst avoiding the traffi...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

We went to marakech, Morocco in Oct 13 & stayed at this hotel.
Absolutely loved everything it!
NORDIN & JAWDAD were fantastic at the reception! Nothing was too much trouble-always smiling & always happy to help.
Truly a memorable holiday-will definitely be back there!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crown2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Perfect if you arrive in Marrakech late in the day and want to be very handy for Supratours or train station. Large and clean room, the service was ok if impersonal . The restaurant wasn't open in the evening, but breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purplewellies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed here for a few days in August.
pro's: right opposite the train station which has KFC,mcdonalds & money exchange etc,very good location with lots of lovely cafés around & everything is only about 10mins away.the pool is really nice and clean.staff are quite friendly.
Con's: the room had a weird smell,was really dark & beds were hard.only wifi in the lobby, breakfast was limited just tea,coffee croissants & boiled eggs.
But for a budget hotel, its decent enough for a few days

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raeesa_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

If you visit Marrakech this is the hotel you need to check into. The rooms and facilities are superb and the staff are amazing, especially the receptionists, they were a tremendous help! They are always there to answer your questions (Nordin, Marwan and Juwaud AKA Smiley :) lol) The staff were so friendly it makes me want to come back to morocco just to check into this hotel (no joke) I still remember when my sister lost her Iphone at the hotel and a day later it was found by one of the lovely cleaner ladies and was handed to Marwan the receptionist who then informed my sister about the lost phone, it shows how trustworthy the staff is and how safe you can feel being in this hotel. Juwaud *Cough* I mean smiley was the receptionist that checked us in, he was the first person we saw in morocco that was smiling :o so we nicknamed him smiley ;D I'll make sure to prank call you again when I get international calls ;) lol & Nordin is the best, he went through the hassle in booking all our incursions & he always sat with us and had friendly convos when we were by the lobby, He informed us all about the Moroccan sites and how much to give to taxi fares etc he took us out to a nice restaurant not too far from the hotel, he even offered us to come to his house on eid but unfortunately that was the day we left, miss everyone already, it was my First time in Marrakech but it definitely is not my last, will come again soon. Amir.C x

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmirChowdhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Opera Plaza Hotel
Opera Plaza Hotel
#112 of 502 in Marrakech
822 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#217 of 502 in Marrakech
166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#146 of 502 in Marrakech
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#147 of 502 in Marrakech
525 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Fashion
Hotel Fashion
#208 of 502 in Marrakech
212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#132 of 502 in Marrakech
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Hotel Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Hotel Marrakech

Address: Angle Avenue Med V et Hassan ll, Gueliz, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: £39 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Red Hotel Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Hotel Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing