We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel bar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Hotel Marrakech
Ranked #178 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good hotel bar”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I stayed at Marrakech in November 2013 for 7 nights and used to visit the red hotel bar each evening.
The hotel bar is next door to the hotel itself and offers a really relaxing and pleasant ambience .It is approached by a long stairway and has a rooftop view a television and cool music.
The beer and drinks are very cheap and I truly recommend an evening there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fackerman880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    222
    69
    30
    24
See reviews for
84
177
34
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed there on two different instances during our visit to Morocco. The hotel was decent but lacked certain facilities expected from a hotel of this level. When we checked-in, there was a very bad smell in the bathroom due to stagnant water in the drain. When we contacted the front desk, they sent someone to repair it.

The shower room didn't have any handle to hold which is dangerous as both myself and my wife slipped in the bathroom as there was nothing to hold on to. What was most surprising that they didn't have any first aid box. The AC thermostat wasn't working which resulted in uncomfortable night. Breakfast was decent.

There was a bad smell around the hotel building. Don't know the reason but it was really bad.

Room Tip: Choose this hotel only if you have a train or a Supratour bus to catch next morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey_Houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Hotel is well located opposite the train station and was good value. Breakfast was fairly poor and repetitive.

We had a room on the third floor and it was noisy from 11pm onwards with music which could be heard from the lounge/nightclub. This occurred each night and spoilt our stay. I did request another room but one was not available until the last night of our stay and it was not worth the effort of repacking everything.

Would advise that another hotel be booked in the Gueliz area there are other options within a similar price range.

Room Tip: Room on fifth floor as lower floor rooms are very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shas611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancs
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Had a brill holiday in Marrakech,Hotel was fine till it got to 11pm at night, room 201 was right over the bar lounge really loud music ! Had to phone down to reception to ask them to turn it down, in the end after 3 nights they moved us to the top floor which was right next to a generator!!!! Apart from that the staff were very nice and we did have access to the pool in ajoining hotel.I must add that it was very clean and our room was cleaned every day.

Room Tip: If you have room 201 be warned you are over the lounge bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fifi134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton U.K.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Resort and Rooms are Good Value for Money and Top end of Marrakech in terms of Area. Right Next to Train Station and Upmarket Shops in Gueliz. Staff were helpful at all times. Swimming Pool Area with Adjoining hotel is an excellent area to recover from a day in Jamaa Al Fna and all your walking. 30 Mins Walk to Main Square but a pleasant journey once crossing the road has been achieved. Hang onto a locals Coat tails when crossing!!

Hotel Breakfast was limited however to be expected as you are abiding by local rules.

Place de Novembre 16 has excellent Cafes to sit and watch Marrakech go by. Excellent Salads. Most have free Wifi.

Room Tip: Ask for one high up to eliminate Traffic Noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thespecialsone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Hotel not too helpful when my mobile when missing, difficult to get any response from them.

Facilities good, but next to a major road intersection and all rooms / balconies face the road so pretty noisy even on higher floors.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dazzmondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

stayed at this hotel from Saturday until Tuesday.
This hotel exceeded my expectations, the room was spacious and clean. Comfy beds. The hotel location is great also, always taxis available to take you places although walking distance is reasonable.
Staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful and the facilities (which they share with the neighbouring hotel) and modern.
we had a continental breakfast which was repetitive but was sufficient.

Downfalls:
-there is no long view mirror in the room
-would be nice to have an in room safe (even if there was a daily charge)
-the light bulb outside out room had blown and the corridor was quite dark in the evening, we reported this to reception but it was not changed for the duration of our stay.
-wifi in the lobby was unreliable

Overall good stay and would definitely stay again

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 806nicky_star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Opera Plaza Hotel
Opera Plaza Hotel
#114 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#218 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#142 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#153 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mogador Opera
Mogador Opera
#325 of 496 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amani Hotel Appart
Amani Hotel Appart
#175 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Hotel Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Hotel Marrakech

Property: Red Hotel Marrakech
Address: Angle Avenue Med V et Hassan ll, Gueliz, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Red Hotel Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Hotel Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing