We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal base for an exotic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Hotel Marrakech
Ranked #176 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal base for an exotic holiday”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

For the price we got it, the hotel was a lot better than expected. The room was lovely, perfectly clean and nice and cool after a long day in the African sun.
All the staff were at very least pleasant, although many remembered our names and greeted us warmly. Those at reception were always happy to help with anything, from expected taxi prices to translation for transport arrangements.
The hotel is in the "new bit" of town which can mean many of the sights and places to visit are quite a walk away, but we found this quite nice to have a little separation from the hustle, bustle and madness that is the old city. Being able to wander to a supermarket ,and feel as relaxed as you can in a city such as Marrakech, without hassle from the shop owners and snake charmers was greatly appreciated after a day of hard negotiation.
The traditional Moroccan restaurant behind the pool bar is a must, although more expensive per course than a whole meal you could have in the medina, the food was exquisite and our waiter was our new best friend by the end of the holiday.
The only complaints that we could make were that the towels were a little holey and our key card refused to work on several occasions. It would have been nice to have a safe, for peace of mind, but we dealt with that, preferring to carry everything with us. But apart from that the hotel was everything we needed: clean, safe and friendly, a perfect base for a busy place like Marrakech.

Room Tip: Although it can be a little noisy a room facing the train station and subsequent traffic was greatly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BemilyRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    225
    69
    30
    25
See reviews for
84
180
34
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed over the Christmas, we chose this hotel because it was next to train/bus station, so we could easily travel in Morocco. You can use territory next 4* hotel - chill near the pool, use shisha bar at night, etc. Far away from Medina (about 45 minute walk), but to be honest it was not a place for us to visit. In general we had a good stay, met nice people,had food in different restaurants. I will recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Booking through a discount travel operator can always lead to doubts about what you will receive on arrival. On this occassion we can not fault anything.
Whilst the surrounding area initially appears like a building site, you quickly learn that this is just what Marrakech! Constantly upgrading and fixing and trying to make the best of everything. yet as soon as you walk into the reception you cannot help but feel happy and excited. Clean, modern, well presented with helpful staff.
The rooms are the same. Well presented, good size, great air con and well furnished.
The pool again is fantastic, and serviced by fantastic bar staff.
All in all, for the price, this hotel is a dream.
The fact that Gueliz is just 5-10 minute walk and the main square 3 quid in a taxi is just a bonus.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Booking through a discount travel operator can always lead to doubts about what you will receive on arrival. On this occassion we can not fault anything.
Whilst the surrounding area initially appears like a building site, you quickly learn that this is just what Marrakech! Constantly upgrading and fixing and trying to make the best of everything. yet as soon as you walk into the reception you cannot help but feel happy and excited. Clean, modern, well presented with helpful staff.
The rooms are the same. Well presented, good size, great air con and well furnished.
The pool again is fantastic, and serviced by fantastic bar staff.
All in all, for the price, this hotel is a dream.
The fact that Gueliz is just 5-10 minute walk and the main square 3 quid in a taxi is just a bonus.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mje227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with 3 other friends for 4 nights..staff n services was excellent good location and clean hotel and yes its worth for the value...If I visit this city again will definitely be staying at this hotel..

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Amin-raman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Clean Rooms and a cracking breakfast, we had a balcony graet fot watching the mad Marrakech traffic,the room was noisey with the patio door open but silent when shut . walkable to the madness of the souks if you are in no rush.
We booked thru Easyjet and Cost £20 each for 5 nights !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattvwt25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabat
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Everytime I go to Marrakech for a business trip, it is the place to stay.
In the heart of Marrakech, facing the train station and the royal theatre, the hotel is very well ocated.
The services are good, the rooms are clean.
Once, i asked for the double room, and they gave me a triple room. It was almost like having a suite.
Prices are reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for the last floor the triple room has a beautiful terrace overlooking Marrakech
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bouchentouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Opera Plaza Hotel
Opera Plaza Hotel
#110 of 499 in Marrakech
813 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#217 of 499 in Marrakech
162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#138 of 499 in Marrakech
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#151 of 499 in Marrakech
512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Fashion
Hotel Fashion
#182 of 499 in Marrakech
200 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#132 of 499 in Marrakech
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Hotel Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Hotel Marrakech

Property: Red Hotel Marrakech
Address: Angle Avenue Med V et Hassan ll, Gueliz, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Red Hotel Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Hotel Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing