We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Le Rubis
Nearby Hotels
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$623
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$470
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kasbah Le Mirage(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$71
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
80
50
11
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
50
11
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjemaa al fnarooftop terrace overlookingthe main squareair conairport transferelmedinawardrobealleywaytaxis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

it's a nice traditional riad, not too fancy but really cozy and the staff is excellent. The Jemaa el fna suite is perfect for a couple, and not too expensive. Some extra points for breakfast, location and that roof terrace from where you can see the Jemaa el fna square ( lovely place to eat or drink Rashida's tea )

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Mohammed and his team (incl. Ali the night manager) went out of their way to make us feel at home in their Riad. They found medicine for my sick daughter and offered solicitous care and attention. Breakfast on the roof terrace was more than ample, freshly prepared and delicious omelettes too. Rooms were excellent - comfy and even bathrobes. Very central but in a quiet lane off the main thoroughfares. A good view of the Jemaa al Fna from the roof. Five mins walk from the airport bus stop (No. 19, every 30 mins, MAD30).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FreddyFred2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Lovely traditional riad, close enough to the main square that you knew how to get back but was peaceful and quiet. We were welcomed with tea and some lovely little treats :) The staff went above and beyond when we left some personal items behind. Would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank NinaC1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stayed here with a friend - we got ourselves a room each and it was a brilliant place, excellent location!! The staff were extreamly attentive, friendly and accomodating. The roof terrace was a brilliant place to visit overlooking the square. Dinner at the venue was one of the best we had in Marrakech and I would highly recommend having dinner at the Riad one night of your stay - the food was just amazing.

I found the hot water didn't last if you decided to sleep in so be warned on that, and my room had a very strong smell due to the air conditioner which I personally didn't like. But when I turned off the air-con it went away.

Saying that I had such a great stay and really enjoyed my time here.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank KMT83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed from 6 to 8 of December 2013. The location is amazing and we found the staff and management to be very kind and helpful. Our room was nice, although the glass doors don't allow much privacy. We had no hot water and the wifi doesn't work in our room (Suite Le Rubis). Paper thin walls (I guess it's unavoidable in the Medina). Aside from that, it was a nice experience.

Room Tip: Paper thin walls, so I guess there are no rooms safe from the noise (in the Medina it should be unavoidable).
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiguelSurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews