We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Riad in the heart of the Medina”
Review of Riad Mirage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Mirage
Ranked #168 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This was by far the nicest Riad we stayed in during our time in Morocco. The rooms were stunning and cleaned daily. The attention to detail was really pleasing. The bathroom was gorgeous! Lovely clean towels, nice toiletries and above all it was huge!

The staff were really helpful and lovely. They didn't speak much English and our French is terrible but we had little chats all the same and they did everything they could to help us.

The roof terrace is stunning. Not much of a view but this means its very private. The sun loungers are very comfortable so you can sun bathe in luxury. There is also a jacuzzi which we didn't use but the location on the roof would be amazing.

The breakfast is lovely and you can eat it whenever you want! So if you have an early start one day like we did, it's no problem for them to serve you early. Also, if you fancy a lie in you won't miss breakfast! You can also eat on the roof terrace which is a lovey way to start the day.

They even picked us up from the train station and took us to the airport which is very helpful as it can be quit hard to find your way through the medina when you first arrive. Location is also great. In medina and not far from the main square.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in the
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in this lovely Riad (4 minutes from the main square and the Souks) for four nights and would have stayed another 40 if only that would have been possible.

The owners picked us up at the airport, welcomed us with fresh spearmint tea, showed us our room - super cozy, oriental and modern at the same time, fresh flowers and fruits, mattrasses perfect, great natural soaps and body oil in the spacious bathroom. We loved everything about it - from the very start to the last minute.

Try the great cuisine of Amina - her Couscous is the best in town; her Tanjia is worth a poem. They have a Hammam inhouse, which we tried and - you might guess it - it was just marvelous. Monique will help you with all things you're up to in the city, has great Moroccan wine to offer (have it on the terrace!) and she even managed to send me back my sunglasses, which I left there.

If you're lucky and they have a free room, go for it. You really won't regret it!

PS: If you don't like to bargain for Moroccan products in the Souks - ask for the craftsman market (where prices are fixed - and the lowest in town!!).

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mcardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We stayed for 7 days and from the beginning untill the end the service was a big ten! We asked for extras with the breakfast because the Maroccan breakfast was to sweet for our diet and they provided it for free. Aziz a member of their staff spoke very good english and helped us with many information and nice conversation at the end of the day. Monique and Sharif welcomed us in their riad each day with humor and did everything to let you feel at home. The riad has a nice hammam and the rasul treatment by Amina was very good. Diner, also by Amina is lovely. Even the massage is recommanded. Ask what you want and they will thry to take care of it.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiJoV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

A two minutes walking distance from Djemaa el Fna means an excellent location to start your exploration in the Medina. Although the riad is located in one of the intricate alleys of the Medina, it is not difficult to find at all - just keep turning right once you entered the alley next to the Cafe de France at Djemaa el Fna. Arrived, the first sense come to our mind was the tranquility, which is a huge contrast compared with the carnival in the Fna square.

It is correct that the owners Monique and her husband speaks just French. So if you don't speak French, make sure you look for Aziz, a helpful and knowledgeable staff who speaks English, French, and Arabic. Or you may need the goggle translation.

You may also want to spend a night to have dinner at the riad, which serve delicious traditional Moroccan food. My personal favor is Tajine with chicken and date (a sweet dish). We heard that they make nice pizza as well. We had two dinners there and they were both great. We particularly like the quite and relaxing dinning environment that you get the chance to meet and share experience with other residents.

One thing to be aware of is that the riad also operate a guesthouse nearby, with the same. So you'll have to make sure which one you will stay at.

We stayed for four nights and had very good sleep every night. I think that it is, after all, the most important thing for a hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GregChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

If you ever are going to Marrakech, this is a home away from home. The standard of the establishment is absolutely to satisfaction. The staff are just great. Madame Monica the owner, little English, but a big hart, she understands what is essential. The nigh boss Asiz, great guy. Nothing was a problem, food and drinks a at a great price, we had two dinners perfect Moroccan food. Price was give a way! We where in total 13 people, no problem very spacious rooms and great roof terrace.
One thing is for sure, we will return.
We booked trough www.roughtours.com Marrakech #1 tour operator.
The Riad is only 3 minute from the Fna Square

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohanTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Ditto HopGod's review. We stayed in Marrakech for three nights at the Riad Mirage, also booked for us by Rough Tours, which I also recommend. We had the suite, which was very clean and large and totally enjoyable. Large and comfortable bathroom. Air conditioning that worked. Monique and Aziz were most helpful, and while Monique doesn't speak English, we had no trouble communicating our wants to her. Aziz is the kind of hotel employee you wish you could pack in your suitcase. He not only speaks English, but is a font of knowledge and just downright helpful. My wife and I were bit under the weather when we arrived and requested some soup and mineral water. We had a dinner tray including hot soup, bread, water and yogurt delivered to our room in 15 minutes. What great service. Like other visitors, we enjoyed a hammam on the last afternoon of our stay. That's not to be missed. And it was very comfortable having it right at the riad rather than going someplace else. This place gets high marks for a reason. Truly 5 stars for Marrakech.

Room Tip: Get the suite if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhoenixJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We stayed at Riad Mirage for 3 nights. It is true that the owners speak very little English, but they were very friendly and went the extra mile - picking us up and dropping us at the airport at no extra charge and being on hand to offer any advice or help they could, without being stifling. The hammam was an experience and the food was delicious too. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#126 of 501 in Marrakech
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Ryad Art Place Marrakech
0.0 mi away
Dar Fakir
Dar Fakir
#313 of 501 in Marrakech
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Tresor
Hotel du Tresor
#207 of 501 in Marrakech
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Rihani
Le Rihani
#90 of 501 in Marrakech
377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad BB Marrakech
Riad BB Marrakech
#249 of 501 in Marrakech
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Mirage

Address: Kenaria, Derb Sidi Boulafdail No10 | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: £55 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Mirage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Riad Mirage, with its luxurious decor, its five bedrooms and its large suite, is pleased to welcome you to the serene neighborhood of Kennaria, Marrakech. Le Riad is located only five minutes away from the must-see destination Djemaa el Fna Square. Le Riad Mirage is conveniently located in the Medina, which is near many cultural sights and memorials that you can visit. Taxis can drive you up to 100m from your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing