We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely stay”
Review of Riad Mirage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Mirage
Ranked #172 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the riad for a total of 3 nights and were treated like kings and queens by monique and ayoub.
The air- conditioned bedrooms in the Moroccan heat was an absolute treat! Everything was clean and the freshly squeezed orange juice in the mornings was even better.
Would certainly stay here next time we're in town.

Thank Lungi89
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was our last stop on our 17 day tour around Morocco and what a way to end! We had 5 nights here and without a doubt, the best place we stayed in Morocco. Everything about Riad Mirage was fantastic. It was beautifully decorated both within the rooms and the courtyard, it was clean, great location, friendly and very helpful staff, and the best morning coffee and breads for breakfast. Yes the owner did speak French but she tried her hardest to speak English to us, very accommodating and lots of smiles. Ayoub (who spoke excellent English) was really helpful giving us directions and pointing us in the direction of some great restaurants and more importantly, where not to eat. The Riad is in a great location, far enough from the medina but close enough to walk to a few times a day. We had an overnight trip to Essaouira within our stay here, which they kindly allowed us to leave our luggage in our room (and we felt safe doing so) which was great as only needed to take a few things with us. Nothing was ever a problem for them, they were extremely helpful and always smiling. Fantastic way to end our trip to Morocco, would highly recommend Riad Mirage.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeeD1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

After spending the better part of a week traveling the countryside of Morocco, we were looking forward to another exhaustive time staying in the Medina of Marrakech. But "Wow", were we pleasantly surprised once we crossed through the door of Riad Mirage!
After having the customary mint tea, we were shown a beautiful room on the second level overlooking the courtyard. The decor of the Riad is classy yet casual, so most should feel right at home! We ate dinner in the peaceful courtyard and the food was abundant and delicious. They have a selection of beer and wine or non-alcoholic options also.
As others have said, the folks there speak French, so pack a phrase book...or smile. They'll do their very best to help you out!
To surmise, the Riad Mirage is a wonderful escape from the hustle and bustle of the Medina. So if you are in Marrakech, you won't be disappointed if you stay there!

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2nd floor room with zebra print. The rooms are fairly close and while there was some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

My friend and I just got back from 4 nights in Marrakech and we had a brilliant time, thanks to Riad Mirage!

From start to finish, the service from the staff was outstanding. They arranged a taxi to pick us up at the airport and take us to the main square, and then sent Ayoub (who spoke good English) to meet us from the taxi. On the way, he showed us the best place to exchange currency and which restaurants to visit or avoid. When we got into the riad, he served us mint tea and pastries, and gave us a map and pointed out the main attractions and how much we should agree to pay to get to them if using a taxi. He also gave us phone numbers incase of any problems. All of this was extremely helpful as my friend and I are young girls who were travelling alone and we don't speak much French, so having an English speaker to advise us made us feel really safe.

Breakfast each day included things like yoghurts, bread, pastries and coffee. If you have any dietary preferences, just let the staff know and they will do their best to prepare something different for you.

The staff at the riad are so good, they are there to help before you have even asked for it! At one point, we went up to the terrace to enjoy the sun, and within a couple of minutes, they were up giving us towels, cushions, sun hats and bottled water! They really are extremely welcoming, and everything is done with a smile.

The riad also has a perfect location- close to the main square. We found it easy to get around by foot thanks to the map Ayoub gave us.

In general, this really is a fantastic place to stay. If I ever return to Morocco, I will definitely stay there again, and I really recommend that you choose to stay here too!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Overall the riad is a great value. We stayed at a different riad prior to staying at the Mirage and I can make some comparisons between the two. Wi-fi doesnt work well in the rooms. The riad entrance is manned 24/7, so you have to ring the bell to be let in, which for us wasn't ideal; nonetheless we never had to wait longer than 30 seconds for someone to open the door.

The terrace upstairs is very charming and private. We were not there a lot, due to our tour schedule, but had we had more free time we would have enjoyed the common areas a bit more.

One tip for english speakers, the lovely ladies at the riad don't speak english, only french. There was one young gentleman covering the night shifts that spoke very good english and spanish. I speak some french, but for those non french speakers, you might want to learn some key phrases as french is one official language in Morocco.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My friend and I have just returned from a 5 day break in Marakesh .One word - fabulous . We stayed at Riad Mirage and we were made to feel very welcome. Whilst Monique ,and staff spoke mostly French, and all literature and menus were in French , everyone was extremely courteous ,friendly and very helpful.
The Riad was very cool, clean and comfortable and in an excellent location at 5 mins walk from the Medina and souks .Its a really good idea to make use of the transfer service and be collected from the airport as at first you would never find it !
Rooms - cool, crisp white bed linen and towels changed every day , hair dryers ,toiletries and safety deposit box provided. Bathroom - excellent shower and lovely hot water..
Nearby , in the medina , plenty of cash points and exchanges but you can pay your bill by card or local currency.
Plenty of local coffee shops and restaurants nearby and very reasonable .
All in all , would definitely recommend a stay in Riad Mirage , we had a lovely time , and hope you do to . Thank you Monique and Ayoub ..

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank easmithe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

After visiting Riad Mirage, many times. It is like coming home every time. It is in a very good location. The people working ther are all great. It is clean, quiet, and the rooms are spacious. I can highly recomend it. Going back a fourth time, in eighteen months, very soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohanTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#101 of 500 in Marrakech
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Zinoun
Riad Zinoun
#289 of 500 in Marrakech
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Ryad Art Place Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad BB Marrakech
Riad BB Marrakech
#263 of 500 in Marrakech
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Hamdane & SPA
Riad Hamdane & SPA
#121 of 500 in Marrakech
342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad 11 Zitoune
Riad 11 Zitoune
#428 of 500 in Marrakech
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Mirage

Address: Kenaria, Derb Sidi Boulafdail No10 | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: £49 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Mirage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Riad Mirage, with its luxurious decor, its five bedrooms and its large suite, is pleased to welcome you to the serene neighborhood of Kennaria, Marrakech. Le Riad is located only five minutes away from the must-see destination Djemaa el Fna Square. Le Riad Mirage is conveniently located in the Medina, which is near many cultural sights and memorials that you can visit. Taxis can drive you up to 100m from your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing