We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
Review Highlights
The Best Experience We Had In Morocco!

We did a 3 day desert tour from Fes-Erg Chebbi- Marrakech and LOVED it. Our guide Said absolutely... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Kendra B
,
Saint George's, Saint George, Grenada
Fabulous!

The Top Desert tour was fabulous, and Said, the driver was excellent.  Starting in Fes, and taking... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Stephanie A
Read all 856 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Marrakech
from £87.04
More Info
from £95.74
More Info
from £13.93
More Info
from £26.11
More Info
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveller rating
785
55
10
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
785
55
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews erg chigaga day tour camel ride first night luxury tour luxury camp sand boarding atlas mountains once in a lifetime long drive sand dunes toyota land cruiser milky way great trip great driver off road watched the sunset
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 856 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2023

We recently returned from a memorable 4 day/3 night trip with Top Desert. From Marrakech to Agdz (including a wonderful night at the beautiful Kasbah Azul) to a truly unforgettable, extraordinary day/night in the Sahara Dessert with the enigmatic and incredibly warm, friendly and hospitable Mubarak, to the Kasar Ighnda in Ait Ben Haddou and then back in time for another mint tea in Marrakech. Our driver / tour guide was Hafid, a very safe, happy and knowledgeable pair of hands and made us feel very at ease straight away. He has great knowledge of the region and was great company for the 4 days. This was a special family trip and we would highly recommend Top Desert and Abdu who made sure our journey went as smoothly as possible.

Date of experience: May 2023
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2023

To say Said is an EXCELLENT guide and driver would be an understatement his knowledge of his country and the people is amazing! He is FRIENDLY, APPROACHABLE, and generous to those around him. It did not matter which city or village my father and i visited, he had friend or made them one by the time we left. From the moment we met him in Marrakesch to the small town markets with very little tourists WE FELT SAFE.
Said is a VERY SKILLED DRIVER on the winding and occasionally steep roads of Morocco. He knew all the best spots to visit and explore. He NEVER RUSHED us and COMMINICATED PICK-UP times clearly.
Over our 5 day trip with him, we were lucky to have Said as our Driver and Tour Guide and blessed to gain him as a friend thru our travel in the back Country of Morroco .

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank emilywI5685NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 June 2023 via mobile

Very nice tour with Said as driver. He was very efficient and friendly. Any time we needed something like a stop to change currency or to stop for an unplanned rest break he was eager to comply. The around Merzouga in the desert (including camel ride to camp) was truly a once on a lifetime event.

Said made the whole experience enjoyable with no hassle or stress.

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank SeanK266
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2023

We had a great trip to the Merzouga desert on the 4 day option from Merrakesh to Fez. Our driver Said was fantastic and we even got to meet his family and daughter on the way to Merzouga which was very special. We stopped at many attractions along the way (make sure you bring additional money for tips/souveniers etc.) And took many breaks for pictures as their is lots to see on the drive. We stayed at Mostafa desert camp for 2 nights, excellent location and recommend doing the camel ride in for the first night. If doing the 4 day option we only wish we did one night at a riad w/ pool in Merzouga and one night in the desert. But still a great experience we will never forget. Thanks Said for the great trip!

Date of experience: May 2023
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2023 via mobile

This experience was once in a lifetime. My friend and I did this experience with the tour guide, Said. He was amazing. He was funny, generous, happy, everything you can ask for in a tour guide and friend.

We were on this private tour for 3 days. 2 nights. He took us to so many places. Between Fes and Marakesh, and even through the Sahara Desert. This experience could not have been any better. The timing of everything was superb. And every stop along the way were beautiful and fun.

Said was such a great guide. Very safe driver. And now a really good friend. He made this experience so much more than just driving us around. He made us feel welcomed and made sure we had a great time.

Highly highly recommend this experience for anybody looking to have a once in a lifetime experience. You will not regret it.

Date of experience: May 2023
Thank Eric_W12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews