We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
Review Highlights
The Best Experience We Had In Morocco!

We did a 3 day desert tour from Fes-Erg Chebbi- Marrakech and LOVED it. Our guide Said absolutely... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Kendra B
,
Saint George's, Saint George, Grenada
Fabulous!

The Top Desert tour was fabulous, and Said, the driver was excellent.  Starting in Fes, and taking... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Stephanie A
Read all 856 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Marrakech
from £87.04
More Info
from £95.74
More Info
from £13.93
More Info
from £26.11
More Info
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveller rating
785
55
10
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
785
55
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews erg chigaga day tour camel ride first night luxury tour luxury camp sand boarding atlas mountains once in a lifetime long drive sand dunes toyota land cruiser milky way great trip great driver off road watched the sunset
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 856 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2023

We had a fantastic experience on our tour from Fez to Marakesch via Merzouga. I’d highly recommend the tour, as it was well-organized and they take care of everything. Our guide, Said was so great and accommodating. It was very hot as we did the tour in August, so make sure to check the weather, but Said went out of his way to help us and make sure we were comfortable. He clearly cares about creating a great experience!

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank chrismO9018GU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2023

We took a 4 day tour from Essaouira to Fes with our 2 kids, 9 and 11 - and from the beginning, Top Desert was fantastic. They tailored a trip for us that will be the highlight of our 2 1/2 weeks in Morocco. Said, our guide, was so kind and helpful and made sure we were comfortable and happy at every turn. He is warm and informative and… a great driver - which means a lot, there was a lot of driving! The desert and camel rides is so special, a must! Thank you Top Desert :)

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2023 via mobile

From the 21st to the 25th of july my girlfriend and I went on the trip from Marrakech to Merzouga. We chose the trip of 5 days, because then we would have all the time in the desert and it was recommended by Top Desert. Our driver Jamal picked us up from our Road and we started our tour towards Merzouga. Jamal is the best driver and person we could wish for! He was very nice to us and knew everything about the road on the way to Merzouga. We had a lot of beautiful stops in the way where we could take pictures. All accompanied by good and interesting information of Jamal. On the way we had beautiful places where we could eat very good food. The places where we spend the night were also amazing. Every place we slept was amazing and comfortable. Even in the desert, where we booked the basic tour, the beds were comfortable and there even was a shower and a toilet. In the desert there are a lot of good activities included and we advise you to do the quad tour as well. It may cost a bit extra, but it was amazing. We also sat for lunch with the nomad people, which we highly recommend, because we love their live style and the calmness that is among them.

After 3 days though we got food poisoning. This happened on the square in Marrakech (do not eat there!). The heat of the desert caused trouble for our bodies to recover from that and from that day on we were not able to do anything anymore. That was a shame, because we loved our trip until this point. Top Desert ofcourse couldn’t help that! Jamal did help us very good and together with the company he helped us to a good accommodation where we could rest. He drove us back very carefully and because the airconditioning in the car was very good, it was good to do. We really felt very sick, but Jamal made us feel very safe and comforted us! He checked on us a lot to make sure we didn’t have to go to the hospital. As we said, we couldn’t have asked for someone better!

All things considered we would still do this again every day. The only things that you should take in consideration are the price and the heat. The tour is a bit expensive and you can make the trip yourself and find it less expensive. However, if you do the trip yourself, you won’t learn as much about the culture, the landscape and buildings you see along the way. Because you are driven by someone who lives in Marokko and grew up in the surroundings you drive by, you get to know everything. Also, when it’s planned by top desert, you have the safety of knowing you will sleep at a good place, drive in a good car and that you will not be scammed anywhere. All those things combined for us, is worth every penny! We wouldn’t know what we would have done without Jamal. As for the heat, we would advise you to not book it in the peak of the summer, because for us the temperatures reached 46 degrees and during the night it didn’t go below 28 degrees. Do yourself a favour and don’t book in peak summer!

We highly recommend this tour and we hope your driver will also be Jamal!

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank joriskZ7747KX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2023

Very helpful tour guide and friendly staff in the camp site! The hotel we stayed for the first night is amazing and the camp site is very comfortable. If you want to enjoy a carefree luxurious tour in the sahara it is a very solid choice.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank Vincent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2023 via mobile

Hafeed was our guide for the 4 day Desert Tour. He was incredibly knowledgeable about Morocco and super interesting to talk to. We was kind, helpful, and understood our needs perfectly. We could not recommend Top Desert and Hafeed more. What an unbelievable experience.

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews