We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Setting things straight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Ranked #78 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Sussex UK
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Setting things straight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

This is the first tripadvisor review I've ever written and did so largely because I felt that some of the comments previously posted have been unfair and totally unwarranted. We stayed for 7 nights from 26 Nov to 3 Dec on half board booked through Fleetway and were most satisfied.
Yes, the rooms ("pavillon" style) are a fair distance from the main reception area but remember this vast complex used to be a golf club and that should be part of the appeal, set as it is amongst lavender and olive groves facing a lake complete with fountain. If you are elderly, infirm or just a bit lazy and don't like walking then maybe this hotel isn't for you.
As for stating that it isn't a 5* hotel, whilst it doesn't pretend to compete with the Mamounia, by local (if perhaps not north European) standards and in comparison to similar hotels in Marrakech we can vouch that it most certainly is 5*. Modern, clean with efficient, dedicated and friendly staff. Our room, bright and airy was well-appointed with pleasant aspects and a comfortable king-sized bed; bathroom had marble washbasin surround and the shower was walk-in, wet-room style. Room cleaned daily and regularly inspected by housekeeper who called to ensure we were satisfied.

Food: buffet style with international, varied cuisine. Intricate and thoughtful fresh hors d'oeuvres followed by three hot main dishes (speciality: roast lamb), there is also a griddle, a wok station and a small carvery type station. The desserts, equally varied and tempting, feature fine continental patisserie. All under the watchful eye of Assistant Director M. Abdellatif who doubles up as Mâitre D'. Even when he was not in attendance we found the staff highly motivated, professional and happy to serve us. Nothing was too much trouble. As for saying that the staff's English is poor, let's be fair, when the French travel around Europe, especially nowadays they no longer expect everyone to speak French. My observation was that most guests found the personnel's command of English more than adequate for their needs. Wines and beers are London/Paris prices but not totally unreasonable. We recommend the chilled Sahari rosé at 190 Dhr a bottle.
Super infinity-style heated (to ?25c) swimming pool with friendly staff at the ready to provide towels, cushions and adjust your parasol if necessary. There are four shuttle buses daily to a from the downtown, the last one leaving at 8pm. Yes this is early but if you want to visit Jemaa el fna's night market you could for once book a hotel taxi to pick you up (150 dhirhams). Ahmed, one of the drivers, is exceptionally helpful and efficient. Just make sure you meet the bus on time as they don't wait about!
In conclusion, we felt that the quality of accommodation, food and service at this hotel was more than commensurate with what we had paid for our holiday and would readily recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Dear guest,

We are deeply humbled by your wonderful review and we want to thank you for giving such a precise description on what this experience was for you.

It is with great pleasure to read how much you enjoyed the quality of accommodation, food and service here at the Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa. As we strive towards the goal of meeting and exceeding our guests expectations through the service we provide, its comments such as yours that encourage us on a daily basis, thank you.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

King regards,

Jalil Chebihi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,811
    871
    264
    84
    51
See reviews for
1,241
998
72
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

We have just got back from a three night break at this hotel. A good deal with secret escapes. Be warned you need to pay a 3000 dirham deposit at check in which is refunded on check out. A lovely drink on arrival and escorted to our room which wasn't too far from main complex, although lots of the rooms were a good walk from main building. This hotel is a good twenty minute drive from Marrakech itself which wasn't a problem for us but could feel isolated for some.

Positives first - superior Room was very nice and shower was lovely. Bed was very comfortable.We slept very well. Dressing gowns were provided and we were able to set the temperature in the room as we liked which was great as it was chilly in the evenings. T.V with three film channels and the usual news channels in English which were handy especially at this time of year.

Grounds were beautiful, lovely to walk around, especially first thing in the morning and at sunset. Atlas mountains in the background.The pool area was spotless and well set out with comfortable seating and big soft cushions provided as well as loads of towels. The pool attendants were exceptional and couldn't do enough for us as well as Josef at the snack bar who was very attentive and polite.

The staff were consistantly lovely and so accomadating but be warned most speak very little English, so a few phrases in French would be handy. We were always greeted with a bonjour and a smile which goes a long way for me.

Very relaxed atmosphere and coming back after the madness of Marrakech centre was like coming back to our own little haven.

Now for the not so positives - For a five star accomadation open all year around I would expect a bath as it does get very cold at night. Tea, coffee and milk should be replenished every day which didn't happen and when we tried to order some hot drinks from room service we were told no as it was too cold!!!!!

The food wasn't in our opinion great. The international buffet was just average. We tried the Morrocan restaurant on the second night and again it was just average and extremely pricey, although the atmosphere was lovely. The continental breakfast was fine and there was a large variety to choose from.

The main problem we had as there was absolutely no information available to us regarding times for eating and we turned up at one restaurant an hour too early as there was nothing in the information booklet.

For a resort hotel I would expect snacks to be available to purchase and a shop selling reading material and drinks etc. Some of the other guests actually took a taxi ten minutes away to a Metro market to buy chocolate!! It would be good to have something on site as it is a bit out of the way.

This hotel is very expensive. Even being five star local beer should in my opinion not cost 55 dirhams (over 4 quid for a tiny bottle!) and food is way too pricey for the quality!

Room service charge 90 dirhams on top of your order which is not acceptable in my opinion.

Overall a really nice break and great if you want to relax but just a few things which need to be addressed.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaDC70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa for your recent stay and for taking the time to posting your remarks.

I am pleased you took advantage to walk around the gardens and would like to thank you for your praising words about our staff as they are our motivation to maintain our high level of personal service.

It also appears from your remarks that we did not entirely managed to meet your expectations for which I apologize on behalf of the entire team. Be ensured that your comments have been brought to the attention of the departments concerned for immediate action.

Thank you again for providing your feedback as this allows us to put preventative measure in place to ensure we consistently provide a high level of service to all our guests.

Yours sincerely,

Jalil Chebihi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

I recently stayed at the Pullman, admittedly it was for 7 weeks ! But I have to say the service did not live up to a 5 star hotel, the reception staff were un attentive, whilst dealing with me if the phone rang they would forget you we're there! The rooms are a long walk from reception, not that that s an issue but when the room key fails to work it does become a major issue, red light of doom! Long walk and no sympathy from reception. Laundry was slow, plus some of my clothes never returned, again no sympathy from reception! On a plus side the food was excellent, good breakfast, varied dinner, no complaints even after 7 weeks!
Pool area was very good, some tiles in pool falling off, no worries, staff around pool area were very attentive bring pool towels as soon as you arrive all complimentary.
Rooms were not huge but had all that was needed including a super shower, although mine soon warmed up others in our party had to wait 20 minutes for hot water to run!
Beds are extremely comfortable great pillows.
Sort reception and room keys! Then the hotel would get a better review!! But still not 5star
This is a Bussines hotel rather than a holiday hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room overlooking the restaurant with a key that actually works
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at the Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the quality of food and accommodation.

It also appears from your remarks that we did not entirely manage to meet your expectations. I would like to apologize for the team at the front desk seeming to be unresponsive. Regardless of how busy we are our goal is to respond to every concern and exceed all guests expectation. It seems we did not reach our goal in your case and I would like to apologize for this.

We consistently strive to maintain our service on the highest level, please rest assured I have noted your comments and passed on to the concerned departments to enhance our service as well as taking corrective actions where required.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Jalil Chebihi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

This is a resort hotel - so you accept that everything is on the site and nothing else is nearby! Rooms are spread around a large area and only two storey - only a reasonable size but good bathrooms. 1st floor would be better because terraces are not very private.
Restaurants are fine but not cheap - drinks and snacks are quite expenses. Excellent pool and facilities for families.
Shutle service to Marrakech is not very frequent but works - last one back is 8pm which is late enough to have dinner in the square.
A good place to go to sit around and relax with odd excursion to Marrakech town.

Room Tip: 1st floor to get the balcony rather than a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobAGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this positive review following your stay at the Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa. We are thrilled to read that you have enjoyed our hotel and the services offered to our guests, especially the pool and the facilities for the families.

I would like once again to thank you for your review. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

kind regards,

Jalil Chebihi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

Just returned from a short break in Marrakech with my daughter. Got an excellent deal with Fleetway travel through `Secret Escapes` website. Loved the colour, history, hustle and bustle of Marrakech. We had a wonderful break-a few hitches, but we forgave them because of the bargain price we had paid.
First and worst problem was our airport transfer did not show up. It took us 4 phone calls and a 2 hour wait before the transport arrived. Very annoying and no apology.
We felt considerably better when met with a delicious complimentary drink on arrival at our beautifully appointed out of town hotel set in a large area of palm trees. Our room was lovely, a tray of dainty treats awaited us and we had a delicious lunch in the buffet style restaurant. The hotel operates a shuttle bus into town. it operates 4 times daily in each direction. it was reliable on most occasions, but on Sunday we waited 40 minutes for the bus to leave the hotwl, again with no apology offered. it appeared that we had been waiting for a hotel employee!
The hotel only opened in June of this year and still had some teething problems, perhaps why we got a good deal.We discovered that the drainage could not cope with our super power shower. A bedside light was not working, nor one side of a twin socket. The more alarming fault was that our patio window would not lock. We reported this as we went to breakfast on the second day. On return to our room an hour later, the light and socket were both fixed, the drain was better-not perfect-but the shower was useable but not on full.The window lock was still broken. Returning from our day in town it was still not fixed. We threatened to pack and return to reception until a `safe` room could be found for us. Shortly after a mainenance man appeared and quickly mended the lock.
Despite these problems we still rate this hotel as very good and we would certainly return if we could get the same good value deal.

Room Tip: Facing the Atlas Mountains-lovely to see snow-capped mountains when temperatures locally are high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahjennifer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their experience with us so we can continue to improve our service.

Please be assured that the issues raised have been investigated and appropriate action has been taken to prevent any guests being similarly inconvenienced in the future.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to be given another chance to be of service to you in the future, trusting that we could provide you with a favorable stay next time.

Kind regards,

Jalil Chebihi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

Don't go to this hotel unless you want nothing much to do and your not bothered about going into the City. You are in the middle of nowhere and there is a shuttle bus into the City provided by the hotel, but the last one is at 5.30pm, which is far too early. If you are coming back at a resonable time, I would suggest the hotel picks you up for 150 (about £12), otherwise you can scrap it out with the local taxi drivers, but you need to have the full address of the hotel with you, as most of them won't know where it is, even if they say they do! That's another problem, once you are in the taxi they start putting the price up when they realise where it is. Agree your price before you get in and check your change. Back to the hotel, we went in November, there was hardly anyone there. It's mainly geared to French people and many of the staff struggle with English. They smile at you and sometimes pretend they understand you, but they don't! The breakfasts are good, but expect to wait for an omlette and they tend to run out of things towards the end of service. We were supposed to have a better than standard room with our booking, but trying to work out what room we had was difficult as they refer to most of the rooms as up-scale, the next level was luxury....at fIrst they tried to put us in a room that was miles away from anything, by the time we had been driven around in a buggy I thought we were going to the Atlas mountaines. I complained and we ended up nearer to the pool and facilities. But it was late at night when we arrived and this was a real pain. I would never say this was a five star hotel. The room was fine, not very big, only a shower in the bathroom. Well appointed, just lacking in any style. Small terrace outside, with a horride table & seats. As the holiday contiued there was a faint smell of sewage around the room...!! Staff at the pool were great and couldn't do enough for us, however, when we asked for cushoins for the sunbeds we were told there was only nine cushions as the hotel only opened in March and they were all in use! I HAVE NEVER BEEN TO A FIVE STAR HOTEL LIKE THIS! I have come back with food poisening, which to be fair I can't put down to the hotel as I only eat breakfast there. The main part of the hotel is modern, but doesn't lend itself in style in anyway to where you are. There is very little information about the hotel or it's services, the property apparently used to be a club. I would NEVER go back to this hotel & wild Marrakech taxi driver's won't be dragging me there. I think Fleetway travel have also got a lot to answer for, putting this hotel out there as a SECRET ESCAPE...it seems to be secret as there is no-one there and there's no reason for them to be!

Room Tip: Don't let them put you in a room miles away from the facilites, go straight back to reception an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wend526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments.

We regret to hear that our services did not meet your expectations and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Rest assured that this has been addressed to all concerned teams for corrective measures.

We are aware that your opinion of our service has been affected and that in time, you may reconsider your position and choose to stay with us again and can only hope you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience.

Yours sincerely,
Jalil Chebihi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

We went in October so therefore it was quiet and not many guests. It's a decent hotel that is well kept, however we are still happy that we had an extremely good discount on the rooms because definitely not worth full price:
First of all, the service only works if you go to the desk, (they dont really understand by phone) and in order to do that, you but walk at least .5 km to get from room to main building. (all the rooms are further back in the property and really have to be in the mood for walk to go back and forth..)
We were also quite surprised by the size of the rooms which seemed pretty small for the price they normally ask for... Also, the ceilings are quite low so you have an impression that the room is even smaller than it is. TV channels didn't work, and bathroom a bit small as well...However the bed is a real cloud, slept really well in it !
Also, the location is about a 15€ taxi ride to center...
However if you want to stay around the hotel and just enjoy the pool, its probably a good deal as long as you have nice weather...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa.

I was concerned to read that you left the hotel feeling disappointed. I would like to personally apologize to you if we did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that this has been addressed to all concerned teams for corrective measures.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to be given another chance to be of service to you in the future, trusting that we could provide you with a favorable stay next time.

Kind regards,
Jalil Chebihi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrakech
4.9 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
6.5 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#102 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,670 reviews
7.9 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#1 of 1 in Lagouassem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
3.0 mi away
Hotel Du Golf
Hotel Du Golf
#94 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
2.8 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#126 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa

Property: Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Address: Km 6 Route de Fes | BP 658 Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing