We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Watch the cost!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Ranked #76 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Dorset, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Watch the cost!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

The 4/5 day stay was more costly because the hotel's courtesy shuttle 'bus' seated only 7 passengers. The mini bus runs until 5.30pm, with last return @ 8pm. To get a place , you must pre book,( if space available!). Taxi into centre can cost 150D, or, as we finally resorted to, share with other guests from hotel - agreeing a return time and meeting place. Food very good in hotel. Nothing around the grounds outside of security gates, so ate two nights in and recommend Stylia restaurant in guide book for authentic experience. Two aperitif's. one bottle wine (Moroccan/average price £ 26), one still water & three course meal cost £100 for two. Trip to Kik Valley was worth it. Excellent English speaking guide, Larson, very knowledgable. Lovely, friendly people who's impoverished lives made us very humble.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrishDorset_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

I understand that the places are limited in our shuttle bus, and at times due to high occupancy we cannot satisfy all of our guest’s demands, but we are in the process of making changes as we speak. Thank you again, your comments are highly important to us.

I hope to welcome you back to the Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa hopefully in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jalil Chebihi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,750
    845
    260
    79
    49
See reviews for
1,187
976
69
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

Check your bill when checking out as they will charge you for things you haven't had. E.g. lunch. Rooms smelt of sewage. We were not offered a replacement room. staff at main reception didn't know what they were doing. They were not attentive at all. No welcome drinks on arrival. Only privileged guests received the attention. Do not go there if you want good service as service is poor.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetsetternumberone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for your comment, as this is how we improve. We sincerely regret that your stay fell below your expectations.

I want to apologize for the mistake my team seem to have made at the moment of your check-out when charging you for the lunch you haven’t had as well as their attitude towards you. Rest assured I have noted all your comments and will be taking an appropriate action.

Thank you again for providing your feedback as this allows us to put preventative measure in place to ensure we consistently provide a high level of service to all our guests.

I do hope I have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Jalil Chebihi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

Just got back from a 3 night break. Fab place to stay. Everyone very helpful, especially the pool staff, cleaners were excellent, and food amazing. The manager was very helpful, a lovely place to stay in beautiful surroundings. Want to go back NOW!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phoebss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful words. Your support and kindness encourage us to keep going in the same direction.

My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely,
Jalil Chebihi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

We stayed at the Pullman hotel in Marrackech in March 2013. The venue itself was beautiful, and we made full use of the facilities as we were there for a family wedding. The swimming pool area, bar, reception and other public areas were immaculate and the staff were extremely friendly.

We booked a superior room, which was a tad on the small side however had everything we required for our stay and was very pleasant. Unfortunately there was a strong smell of sewage coming from the bathroom, however we were advised that this was due to the Morrocan sewage system, and we note that this was not the hotels fault.

There was a slight communication barrier, as we did not speak much French and most staff spoke little English, but they did go over and beyond to ensure our whole party (some 100 people) was looked after.

The food was amazing, with a lot of choice for both breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lovely resort hotel, would definately be in my list of places to stay if I was ever in that part of the world again.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are rather on the small side, so opt for the deluxe where possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jblogsweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and for the positive comments. I am sincerely honored you chose our hotel on your last visit to Marrakech.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the very near future!

Sincerely,
Jalil Chebihi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Very quite out of town location-very relaxing with nice pool and pleasant staff. Avoid the Morrocan restaurant as its overpriced and the food was poor. The spa wa nice and we had a good hamman. We did ask for an apparment with a view but were given a ground floor appartment although it was very comfortabe and any defects werre attended to quickly. Also we were given very vague information about the shuttle pick up point in the city centre by KFC. There was also a fain smell of the sewers throughout the complex. Next visit we will stay in the city centre as its too far out of town.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Friedmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you've enjoyed your stay, and we have taken note of all your comments. Rest assured we will adress them.

Sincerely,
Jalil Chebihi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. The check-in was well organised. The room was an ok size, and we had fresh water Nd snacks on our arrival.
The room was "cleaned" daily, not fresh bed sheets everyday which was a little disappointing giving its meant to b 5*. The room defo needed a lick if paint as the walls were full of marks. My husband got locked in the bathroom due to extremely stiff lock, if I wasn't there then no way could he of got out. The shower was lovely, nice and powerful. Clean towels provided everyday :-). Unfortunately one day we weren't given loo roll and I rang reception to ask, and they told me to go out of my room and look for the room cleaner. I couldn't not find her and tried for 15 mins to contact reception again with no luck. Eventually we got some 3hours later.

We ate in the main restaurant one night, and found we didn't get value for money... We stuck to mcdonalds and KFC in the centre :-).
The shuttle bus provided was good but you need to book the day before to ensure you get a place.

On our last day we had room keeper knocking at 9.00 to clean the room which woke us up as we Didnt have to check out til 12. We went for breakfast at 9:30 and returned at 11 to another knock on the door. ATLEAST WAIT TIL WE HAVE LEFT!!

On a positive note the breakfast was very nice and the surroundings are beautiful. I would definitely recommend the spa. Very nice staff and amazing treatments. The hotel is peaceful and just nice to unwind and relax.

The staff were all lovely, just very hard to communicate with some as they spoke little English. I would recommend this hotel but don't expect 5* service. To look at the hotel is 5*, but service is not I'd give it 3/4*

And just to b aware we found marrackech quite expensive, not alot of difference to here in London!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sn786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 23 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and for the positive comments. I regret to hear that our services did not live up to your expectations and would like to apologize for the inconvenience.

I have noted all your comments, rest assured they will be addressed. However, I would like to clarify some of the points you listed; as per 5* hotels procedures, we change the bed linen every day for rooms that have checked out and every two days for guests who are staying 3 or more days in the room unless the bed sheets are dirty and need to be changed. Please note that not having your sheets changed daily saves the environment as well.

I hope that despite your misgivings regarding your stay at the Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa, we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our Resort by welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Jalil Chebihi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

The hotel is in a lovely setting and has a shuttle to the city centre that runs several times a day.
The superior room we were given had a hanging cupboard that was not as deep as a standard coat hanger and so the doors would not close properly. Only 4 hangars were in the cupboard, although more were provided when we asked for them. For other clothes there was only a shelf above the hanging space, no drawer units. That was OK for our 4 night stay but I would not recommend a lengthy holiday stay unless you like living out of a suitcase..
We ate in the buffet restaurant. The starters and deserts were wonderful but the main courses were not 5 star, more like 3 star cuisine. On the other hand the Chef is available to stir fry or griddle the fresh food of the day and that was very good. We did try to eat in the Riad (a la carte restaurant) but after waiting to be seated for over 5 minutes and when still nobody appeared to see us we left and went elsewhere. Hardly 5 star treatment.
The restaurant and pool staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble but I would suggest that the front desk staff could do with attending courses on both friendliness and efficiency. 5 couples arrived at 8.30 pm after flight from UK and only 1 person to deal with booking in, had to wait 30 minutes to get to the room, Onanother occasion I had to wait quite a while for one young lady to finish a personal phone call before attending to me and I had no apology or smile from her.
Having stayed in 5 star accommodation elsewhere I would hesitate to class the Pullman as a proper 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade from Superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not live up to your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

I do not understand your comment about the 3 star cuisine, as it has nothing to do with the choice of the main courses, which obviously were not to your taste, but then again it doesn’t mean they are 3 star quality of food.

At the Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I would very much appreciate if you could write to us on this email address: h3000-qm@accor.com, giving us details about the time you were at Le Riad? And what makes you say that the lady at the front desk was making a personal call in front of you? That will allow us to look into the matter and take appropriate action to prevent any guests being similarly inconvenienced in the future.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jalil Chebihi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.9 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
6.5 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#103 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,570 reviews
8.0 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#86 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.6 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#173 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Du Golf
Hotel Du Golf
#92 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa

Property: Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Address: Km 6 Route de Fes | BP 658 Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Prestigia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing