We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heavenly paradise in magical Marakech!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Ranked #78 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Heavenly paradise in magical Marakech!”
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

Wow! This hotel is stunning. I cannot understand how or why people have made the complaints they have on here. Please don't let those reviews put you off coming here.
The hotel and grounds themselves are very well maintained and beautiful. Lush and green gardens jasmine scented reception and super comfortable bedrooms in 2storey blocks.
The staff could not have been more helpful and were all polite and friendly. Any issues we did have were very quickly resolved by Hala in reception, including the sunbed issue. (Hotel policy if beds are reserved but not occupied within the hour you are well within your rights to remove the towels so you can use them.....which we did)
The shuttle free bus into town was easy to book and we could reserve the places we needed days in advance for the length of our stay.
We were only booked on a b&b basis and breakfast was very good. All the usual stuff, fresh and plentiful. Staff were attentive.
The hotel is about @ 15 min drive into the Medina and its a perfect paradise for a relaxing stay.
I travel the world with my job and stay in many wonderful places. I can honestly say that this hotel is right up there with my favourites. We got such and amazing deal to come here and had a wonderful time. I would not hesitate to come back.
Many thanks to all the staff at this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kezla12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear guest,

We are deeply humbled by your wonderful review and we want to thank you for giving such a precise description on what this experience was for you.

It is with great pleasure to read how much you enjoyed the quality of accommodation, food and service here at the Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa. As we strive towards the goal of meeting and exceeding our guests expectations through the service we provide, its comments such as yours that encourage us on a daily basis, thank you.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

King regards,
Khalid Issig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,856
    883
    271
    87
    52
See reviews for
1,278
1,014
73
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dewsbury
Level Contributor
147 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Located about 8k out of Marrakech the hotel provides a free bus to and from the city subject to pre booking at reception. Taxis are £8 daytime, £12 at night. The hotel has very attractive garden areas with palm trees, cactii, flowers and lavender - a pity that there are no benches to sit and enjoy the peace.
The rooms are in blocks a short walk from the main building and although I would query wether they are 5 star as we know it, they are perfectly fine, especially for the good deal we got from Travel Zoo. The shower is excellent, the bed comfortable and there is a fridge, kettle ,small patio and air con. There is also daily maid service so no complaints. However, our first room smelled distinctly of poo - after a day with no improvement we were moved to another room - the hotel was obviously not full.
The breakfast buffet was very good with excellent breads, an egg man for freshly cooked eggs omelettes and pancakes plus boiled eggs,cereals,juices,harira ( a tomatoe and lentil based soup) and other hot food. There are also freshly cooked donuts with chocolate sauce. Coffee is plentiful although you may have to take your cup to be filled rather than expecting quick table service.
We were not all - inclusive but tried the evening meal - it was a dissapointment for approximately £25 per person.and we either ate in the city or at the pool cafe for their excellent chicken ceasar salad with bread chips and beer( about £12)
The pool was very good with excellent parasols - ask an attendant to unfold it for you. Towels are available from 9am but beds are nabbed well before then.
The ambience in the hotel is of cool and quiet with good quality fittings and decor but there is not much to do at night. Drinks in the bar are quite expensive but at least there is free Wi Fi.
Both my wife and I agreed we would certainly come back here again and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The poo

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your recent stay at The Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa and already considering to coming back! On behalf of all the team, we want to thank you for giving such a precise description on what this experience was for you and your wife.

I am pleased you took advantage to unwind by the pool and enjoyed some culinary delights, I have also noted your comments about our evening meal, and will be sharing it with our Executive Chef for appropriate action.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Khalid Issig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

Bar staff and waiters display complete lack of skills and customer care, service is non existent to exceptionally slow if that. Overall waiters and bar staff are rude.

On an all inclusive package though food is available drinks (particularly alcohol and sometimes water is rationed) by bar staff.

Expect 2 star service.

Hotel management need to do an urgent review. This is just dreadful.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pogobear007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments.

We regret to hear that our services did not meet your expectations and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Rest assured that this has been addressed to all concerned teams for corrective measures.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to be given another chance to be of service to you in the future, trusting that we could provide you with a favorable stay next time.

Yours sincerely,
Khalid Issig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

This was our first stay at the Pullman, and it surpassed our expectations. The rooms are well appointed, with safe, mini-bar, plenty of storage etc. Bathroom has walk-in shower. Patio has two garden chairs and a table. The grounds are spacious and well maintained. We used the buffet restaurant for breakfast and dinner for our 3 day stay, and found the choice, quality and service very good at each visit. We had a snack lunch at the pool-side bar. I’m not sure mixing all-inclusive guests with other guests, and would suggest the hotel discontinues the all-inclusive offer. If it was a totally “pay on account bar” then the hotel could offer at waiter service at the poolside. Problems like if you’re paying you get a can of drink, but all-inclusive just get a top-up. But the staff don’t know who is who until they ask for the room number. The other “pool-side problem” is the global issue of reserving loungers with the placing of a towel on them – then going off for hours!. Here’s a challenge for every resort hotel. Sort out a system where if a lounger remains unoccupied for, say, 60 minutes, then the towel and other belongings are removed by an attendant, so freeing it up for others. Using that method would most likely mean there would be plenty of loungers to go round and nobody would need to reserve them. Perhaps only pool attendants issue towels and actually put the towels on the guests chosen lounger – then if the guest walks away – to have their breakfast!! – then the attendant removes the towel. Just a thought! (Other guests we spoke to felt the same as we did, but by day three we found we had to start playing the same game in order to get a lounger). Finally, in conclusion, a fantastic hotel in a lovely setting away from the centre of the city!

Room Tip: Get your towel on the lounger before breakfast! (Sorry, but the hotel needs a policing policy)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bot the traveller 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive comment about our resort. We are much honored you chose our hotel on your last visit to Marrakech.

Concerning your remarks please be assured that appropriate actions have been taken to prevent any guests being similarly inconvenienced, we are now giving bracelets to our all-inclusive guests to avoid the time wasted indeed asking for the room numbers. Concerning the pool loungers we do remove towels and belongings now if the lounger remains unoccupied more than 1 hour to ensure similar situations do not re-occur in the future.

We certainly are looking forward to welcome you back to the Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Khalid Issig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

I am currently half way through my stay at this lovely hotel. Great room, lovely food and setting. What a Shame it is let down by appalling customer service. I am on an all inclusive basis and it is virtually impossible to get a drink or any service. In the restaurant, firstly you are ignored when wanting to get a table cleared to sit at and then when trying to order a drink. Not once have we been asked what we would like to drink without having to approach the waiter/waitress ourselves. When you do finally order a drink they either don't bring it to you or you have to wait a very long time. At the pool bar you are either ignored or they say they have no beer and wine available and send you somewhere else. Plus there is not enough staff at the bar, there is always a long queue. What a shame for such a great place, to be let down by poor customer service. It is also hard to know whether it is just an extremely poor level of service or whether you are blatantly being ignored. All inclusive shouldn't be offered if they cannot offer the service to an acceptable standard. 5* hotel, 1* service!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank awaddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa.
We consistently strive to maintain our service on the highest level and I was concerned to read that you left the hotel feeling disappointed. I would like to personally apologize to you if we did not meet your expectations.
Please rest assured I have noted your comments and passed on to the concerned departments to enhance our service as well as taking corrective actions where required.

I hope that despite your misgivings regarding your stay at the Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa, we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our Resort by welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Khalid Issig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Pullman with our nine old daughter for 6 nights. The hotel is very nice; great rooms,facilities and amazing landscape. The kids club is very good but our daughter struggled to mingle as almost all the other kids were French speaking and only one member of staff speaks English. Younger children or French speaking would find it excellent.
The breakfast choice and quality was very good.
Coming to location, the hotel is outside Marrakech about 6 km (about 20 min drive). The hotel has a shuttle which takes guests to town unfortunately the shuttle's capacity is 8 people which is obviously very limited (and the timings are restricted) but if you book your place well in advance you can get on.
The hotel staff are nice and friendly particularly the shuttle drivers.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Khalidelamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent visit at The Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa. We hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We appreciate the time you took to provide us with your generous thoughts and comments and we look forward to providing you exceptional service the next time you visit.

Kind regards,
Khalid Issig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We have just returned from a 4 night break at the Pullman. We thought the hotel itself was lovely. The room, although small was very comfortable with a fantastic shower.

The resort had a fantastic pool and was well kept, one morning we found turtles in the lake which was a lovely surprise.

The service at the hotel is not good. Staff are generally friendly. We needed a doctor one night but took a long time to get though to reception who took even longer to help.

Our flight home was not due to depart until 7pm we checked out of our room at 8.30am and headed into Marrakech (by taxi as the times of the shuttle service are not entirely convenient). We returned to the hotel at 4pm and asked for somewhere to get showered and changed. Reception refused to help and suggested we change in the pool toilets. We had to wheel our luggage across the pool area and change there (no shower however) it was quite embarrassing.

There was very little explanation given to guests regarding hotel facilities. No map of the grounds to tell you where things are, and the all inclusive package we chose was badly explained. We were charged for a drink we didn't even know had come from a bar which wasn't all inclusive, yet other nights we had the same drink and it was included.

The food was good but the service at dinner was terrible. Most nights it took 15mins to get a drink (we had to ask as no one offered) and we sat thought most meals with dirty plates left from our starters and mains.

Overall, the hotel has the potential to he a 5* hotel but the service lets it down.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa.

We consistently strive to maintain our service on the highest level and I was concerned to read that you left the hotel feeling disappointed. I would like to personally apologize to you if we did not meet your expectations.

Please rest assured I have noted your comments and passed on to the concerned departments to enhance our service as well as taking corrective actions where required.

I hope that despite your misgivings regarding your stay at the Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa, we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our Resort by welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Khalid Issig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrakech
4.9 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
6.5 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#105 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,747 reviews
7.9 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#1 of 1 in Lagouassem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
3.0 mi away
Hotel Du Golf
Hotel Du Golf
#109 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
2.8 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#131 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa

Property: Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Address: Km 6 Route de Fes | BP 658 Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Jovago.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing