We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and Elegant Hotel - Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Ranked #77 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury and Elegant Hotel - Home away from Home”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The place is surrounded by elegance, beauty & luxury. That is the only way to describe the ambience of this amazingly, truly unique hotel. Very helpful & attentive staff. A very special thanks to Marouan, Hasnan & Rasheed for being so helpful, friendly, kind & welcoming. They thaught me Basic Arabic which was helpful during my visits to the city centre

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charly2k87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Charly,
Thank you for posting your review about Pullman Marrakech. It was,indeed,a great pleasure to welcome you and be able to make your stay a comfortable and enjoyable one. I intend to share your truly nice comments with our team. They will be proud to hear it . We hope to see you again soon for another memorable vacation.

Aladin Saleh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,946
    935
    282
    90
    57
See reviews for
1,366
1,060
73
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We have had the chance to spend a week during the first week of January 2014 in this fabulous resort which is an unspoilt paradise of stylish charm where you can really relax and enjoy being away from the maddening crowd.

Pullman Palmerie Spa and resort is away from the centre of Marrakech in an area called the Palmerie. If you want the most relaxing, spoiling time possible in the most stunning surroundings imaginable, with Marrakech and the Atlas Mountains nearby, then look no further.

It was one of the best spa resorts we have experienced so far. A sensational setting,stunning accommodation and wonderful staff. Everything was so perfect during our stay. The deluxe suite was amazing, very well designed and comfortable.

This exceptional spa resort is built in a traditional Moroccan style with beautifully landscaped lush lavender gardens, fountains, pools and water features. At night the lanterns create a magical atmosphere. Service could not have been more attentive and helpful from start to finish. There is a fully equipped gym, tennis court, kids zone and of course a spa. We left our daughter at the Kids Zone which was free and well equipped to keep the children entertained and she thoroughly enjoyed her visits there as the staff were so attentive and child friendly. The kid’s zone also had some friendly animals and birds especially a pair of peacocks, a donkey named Chocolate, hens and few others.

The location is about 20 to 30 minutes drive from the city depending on the traffic but there are regular free shuttles into town several times a day.

The staff were all, without exception, attentive, helpful, charming, friendly, highly efficient and we were treated extremely well.

The Wi-Fi at Pullmans was free and worked seamlessly and quickly everywhere we went around the substantial grounds with our gadgets.

Although we had only opted for Bed and Breakfast, we tried the buffet dinner and the quality of food and service were excellent at all times.

It was such a relaxing time enjoying the sun, amazing smell of flowers especially the long stretches of lavender gardens, water fountains ,luxury spa etc....We will certainly come back here very soon. Amazing experience sitting on the luxury poolside loungers and gazing at the star studded clear sky after a very long time.

This is a unique venue and I will remember my stay for a very long time. Overall, a stunning place in a beautiful country. Extremely highly recommended. Make this your base for a trip to relax and unwind at magical Marrakech!

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe suite .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Preiti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Madame,
“Magical Marrakech and a fabulous resort” , I’m really touched to read your words. I couldn’t have done better to describe the resort with such precise words dealing with every aspect objectively while reflecting how great you felt during your stay. It means a lot to us and I assure you that your comment encourages us to be even more attentive, efficient and helpful.
As you have noticed the resort has a sensational setting as it has been recently completely renovated by one of the most well known designers who was anxious to render the landscape beautiful and serene.
I’m glad to know your child enjoyed her time at the Kids Zone. Indeed, children are in good hands and are well taken care of by our professional team who offer them different activities for all ages.
We will be more than delighted to welcome you again in Pullman Marrakech where I’m sure your child would love to meet Chocolat again.

Aladin Saleh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We spent 4 days at this hotel. Reception staff very pleasant and helpful. Our room was ok, clean and we were pleased to be able to make tea/ coffee. Pretty unhappy to find cockroach though, but thankfully hubby despatched it with a shoe! We were on ground floor so maybe its not unusual.we ate in Le Ryad one night, very good but we were only diners that night and it was expensive, so we used buffet for all our other meals which was fine. All staff seemed nice and nothing appeared too much trouble for them. Have to say the gardens were lovely and if you like butterflies, check out the lavendar bushes as there were hundreds of butterflies of all different types. The free shuttle bus was good and dropped us fairly centrally in the city. Nice hotel for a short break. Not enamoured with Marrakech though, hated the way lame horses and donkeys were used but above all the constant pestering in the streets. Was glad to leave in the end.

Room Tip: Ask for room that is not on ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Italiaphobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Madame,
I would like to thank you for your comment. I’m sorry about the inconvenience. I remember very well this incident as it was reported to our guest relations and shared with the management.
As you have already mentioned strolling in the gardens is such an exceptional feeling . Our vast olive plantations allow people to savor moments of tranquility and pure pleasure.
We hope to see you again.

Aladin Saleh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannes, France
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The hotel is situated quite far from marrakech in a completely isolated area. Before booking, make sure you are ready to spend about 10€ to get to the city center every time and sometimes even more to get back (free shuttle from the hotel at some fixed hours)..
Rooms are rahter small and not very clean what is completely inacceptable for a 5***** property.
In fact it is more like a 4 stars according to Europeans/US stardards.
Special remark goes to food. It is totally overpriced - 9€ for a hamburger taken at a bar quality of which will make you long for a simple fast food restaurant. Drinks are also pricey as well as breakfasts.
To sum things up - good facilities, but badly managed and definetely is far from being a good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EugeneSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Eugene,
Thank you for your recent visit, and for taking the time to share with us your impressions. Indeed, Pullman Marrakech is about 15 min away from a humdrum city center; it nestled in the heart of famous Palmeraie – probably the most beautiful and tranquil area of Marrakech.
We offer numerous dining options suitable for different budgets, and I must agree with you that buying each meal separately would be the most expensive one. I only wish you had shared with me your concerns while staying in hotel and we could select for you a better money/value meal plan. However, we aiming to provide the best quality while making sure our prices to be in good balance with other 5 stars resorts in the area.
I understand that in vacation you don't want to depend on schedules, unfortunately our shuttle bus only makes 15 daily trips, with timing adjusted to the best convenience of our guests.
If you decide to visit Marrakech once again it will be my pleasure to personally handle your booking and make sure you will get the full advantage of staying at Pullman Marrakech as our repeated Guest!

Aladin Saleh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We have just arrived home from the most relaxed stay at the Pullman resort. Service was excellent, staff extremely helpful, rooms very clean, brilliant experience at the spa, poolside well serviced and pool bar menu adequate for day time dining The shuttle bus is regular and drops clients in town. We stayed- room only, giving us the option of the many different restaurants available. The buffet was very average as was the food in Le Ryad restaurant but the staff remained pleasant and very helpful at all times. Prior to going, I wanted to organise the New Year dinner and ensure my children were in an adjoining room- Mr El- Mehdi Oussafaj (reservations manager) was extremely helpful . Overall -excellent service and stay.Gilly Barclay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Mrs. Barclay,
It was a real honor having you among us and hearing that you had “the most relaxed stay” and enjoyed our “excellent service” and to know that our team has contributed in making your stay an unforgettable one. We constantly try to offer our dear guests a personalized service and a comfortable stay.
I appreciate your words regarding “Mehdi” our reservation agent. I am conscious that it’s not an easy task for him to satisfy all needs with different guest expectations especially during our high occupancy periods. This young man is doing his best and I am certain he will be proud to read your comment.
I’m glad to hear that you had the privilege of rediscovering tranquility in our Fit & Spa. Whether using our soothing massage treatments or simply using the hammam the feeling of well-being is indescribable.
Thank you for having chosen Pullman Marrakech as your destination and we hope to see you again in your coming vacation.

Aladin Saleh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We're a family of four with two small kids (age 1 and 3). The Pullman Resort and Spa was the perfect place for us. Apart from all the staff being absolutely the most fantastic people and the facilities being great in all accounts, the KIDS CLUB made the difference for us. Our 3 year old son - being one of the youngest in the CLUB and only speaking English and Danish - had the time of his life. He was so happy there and wanted to go every day to be with Lachen and all the other extremely nice and competent people. We will for sure be back one day and can only recommend this to everyone, with or without kids.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JakobAlvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guests,
I’m sincerely touched knowing that Pullman Marrakech was the ‘perfect place’ for the whole family especially your children. Indeed our Kids Club team is a professional one that works sincerely to make children happy and bring back home some nice memories. I will share your encouraging words with the team members, not to mention Lahcen, as I’m sure they will be very proud reading your review.
Thank you for recommending our hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you again for another unforgettable stay.

Aladin Saleh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Slightly disappointed. Went for the all inclusive deal thinking as it's a "5" star hotel we wouldn't have much to lose but buffet food was average and room turned out to be small and basic and a good cold walk to the restaurant especially on a called December evening. I wouldn't go back...

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ZamboonKitweChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Please accept my apologies for the slight disappointment regarding the hotel. I am sorry that our performance was not good enough and didn’t meet your expectations, I equally understand that spending a short vacation in that cold rainy weather might not be very pleasant. I would really appreciate if you write to me directly on my hotel email address to share with me more details. We are not a hotel with 0 faults but we are working hard on improving our quality of service.
Thank you for choosing the Pullman.
Aladin Saleh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.8 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#120 of 500 in Marrakech
1,247 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
10.5 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#209 of 500 in Marrakech
756 reviews
9.7 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#85 of 500 in Marrakech
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa

Property: Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Address: Km 6 Route de Fes | BP 658 Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Expedia, ACCOR, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing