We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Family Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Ranked #80 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Just back from a short but very satisfactory stay at the hotel.

Many positives, but a couple of negatives that I'll get out of the way first.

For the size of the hotel, the one available swimming pool is too small and by mid- afternoon with everyone in or around it, its packed, noisy with sunbeds at a premium.
What we found quite absurd is that next door to the pool is a huge "lake pool" that no one can swim in as it is very dirty and filled with tadpoles, little fish and even small turtles.
If this could be made to better use for the guests, the hotel would be transformed for the better.

The second negative is the size of the rooms.
We initially were put in a room on the first floor, with no lift managing a push chair up and down was an ordeal so we changed.
Both rooms we encountered were the same spec and rather small.
With a crawling 1 year old, it became quite tight for her to find decent crawl space.

The positives now.

The staff are absolutely superb.
Special mention to Olga at the front desk who sorted our room change out and was always on hand for advice and assistance.
All the porters / bell boys were kind and courteous- AbdelFatteh was the only one we got a name for.
Any of his team are a credit to the hotel as nothing is too much trouble.

The food at the hotel we found to be very good.
The choice is varied without being over bearing and the quality very high.
Service is prompt and attentive.

Although we did not use the kids club with our baby being too small, we went on a tour of it.
It looks a superb facility with a range of different birds and animals as well as a range of toys and activities on site to really make childrens stay at the hotel fun.

All in all, it was a memorable 5 days and we would highly reccomend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Tktimes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing so promptly about your recent stay at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie; I am sure your real time opinion will be of a great service for our future guests.
It is great you have taken the time to discover magical world of Kids and Baby villages. This kids villages and the rest of the hotel infrastructure were designed with families in mind,
and as you said “superb staff” is what it makes your dream family holiday come true, however we know that we are not "the" perfect team, but each staff member is doing the job from the heart
The big basin with pavilion (is actually a Fit and Spa lounge) that captured your attention made in the image of ancient Menara gardens, part of the cultural heritage of Marrakech.
This place would be a perfect choice whether you wish to relax in a cozy private patios, shaded by magnificent jacarandas or suntan disturbed by nothing but the light breeze with a scent of nearby lavender and rose beds. However, I’ll be honest with you, myself I am tempted to unleash the full potential of this structure; for this a large project is put to study, but we cannot reveal any details yet ...
I will be more than happy to share your praise with AbdelFattah and rest of the bellman’s team, whose sincere friendliness and professionalism always get a special note from our guests.
We all looking forward to welcome you back at your Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie.

Kindest regards,

Aladin Saleh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

588 - 594 of 3,538 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Absolutely Brilliant. When we arrived in reception we were given mint tea and made very welcome by Olga. Amazing first impression. We were taken to our room by a very happy member of staff in a golf buggy! The room was very clean with a lovely shower room, good air conditioning and a safe. All staff that we came across couldn't be more helpful, they were a credit to the hotel. Olga in particular, was always around checking on the guests around the pool, in the restaurant and in reception. Her English was fantastic as were a lot of the other staff. The grounds were very clean and tidy and we sat round the pool eating and drinking from the pool cafe, again very clean. Staff were very attentive, I returned to England very refreshed and relaxed. Thank You.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RachelKit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Rachel,
How can I thank you for all this positive words and incredible encouragement you gave us with your review. Indeed, I am taking a deep pride from managing multinational team of Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie and you just made my week by praising them so high. I’ll be honest with you, we are not a perfect hotel, but what is certain - in Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie each staff member is there for you to make your stay the best it can be.
Hope to welcome you back at your relaxing paradise – Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie.

Kindest regards,

Aladin Saleh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed for 5 nights with our 5 yr old son.we loved everything about the hotel ..
The room, food and excellent service. But the highlight of the hotel was undoubtedly the kids club!
Kids club is a priority for us when we travel especially now being pregnant , but never have we come across such a wonderful and wholesome kids club complete with a petting farm and lots of open space for kids to run around.

A special thank you to ADIL who took wonderful care of my son!

Olga of guest relations was very considerate and professional ..

Would love to come back to Marrakech just to stay here ! :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Sara,
Let me thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie and congratulate you on joining the Tripadvisor community. We are so proud to be the inspiration for your first review. I was happy to read that you and especially your son enjoyed your stay so much. You are absolutely right about facilities of Kids Village that probably are second to none in Morocco. Thanks to entire team of Kids Village every day our little guests explore and having fun with creative workshops, fun rides on mini quads and carts, camels and ponies, not to mention funfair night and evening shows where each child can feel like a star.
It was a pleasure to receive your comments, especially for Adil and Olga who will be more than happy to welcome your extended family on your next visit to Marrakech!

Aladin Saleh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

from the moment of our arrival the service was impecible: Olga whose english was superb made us welcome. The room was spotless and had everything we needed. A little compact for three of us but all said and done all we did was sleep there and the bed was very comfortable. The food was well presented, varied and tasty and all the staff in all areas of the hotel were exceptional and extremely helpful. Havining looked at the photo gallery before our travel we were hopoing not to be disappointed - we were not: Cannot thank Olga and all the staff enough for making our "all to short break" relaxing and enjoyable. Would certainly revisit.

Alison Patridge - visited the hotel July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

we just had a wonderfull vacation at Pullman Hotel in Marrakech. super food, super staff, clean room, super bed, Really our best hotel-vacation ever.
free wifi, free shuttle to town center, ...
We looking forward to our next Pullman experience.

family Tytgat-Fraeyman

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank bart t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel looks wise is very impressive, its covers a lot of space and the design is amazing, when you walk up the main entrance it feels like you are entering a 5 star luxury resort and spa. The reception area was immaculate and well air conditioned. The staff were friendly and were taken to our room by golf cart (always nice). We booked full board but read that it was cheaper to upgrade to all inclusive once you reach however, we were informed that this is not something they usually do. After talking to a manager they allowed us to upgrade to all inc however there really wasn't any point.

The food was ok but it was set times and not much on offer in between the usual breakfast, lunch and dinner servings. The staff kind of just stood around and never looked willing to top up drinks/tea/coffee unless you called them over. There are a few cats that hang around on the grounds, they don't really trouble you at meal times but the birds!! oh the birds. They were everywhere, if you get up and leave your plate the birds will have your scraps before you have even pushed your chair in.

It wasn't easy to work out what restaurant was what and which was open and when we tried to ask staff most spoke very little English other than please and your welcome. French and Arabic are the main languages spoken and this was also the case for the hotel staff, that made it a little bit harder for us because my french is seriously poor!!

The pool is tiny, for the amount of acres the hotel is set within they really should have another bigger pool. We didn't bother getting in, it was always full and only open between 9am and 6pm.

The bar never had staff behind it and so if you did get a drink its best u sip it slow until you see the barman return.

There were however 2 heroes that made our trip. One was Olga, she is part of the management team, she helped us in every way, told us where to visit in town, advised us on what to look out for, whenever she saw us around the hotel she would ask us how our stay is and if there is anything she could do. She even met us at the bus from town with a golf cart to take us back to our room. In the evening she would change and join the guests in karaoke and dancing and even though she had officially clocked out, very much still willing to help us out.

The other was a young man named Yassir, a true gentlemen. Like Olga he went out of his way to talk to us whenever he could and tell us about the wonderful places to see in Morocco. He was very polite and hardworking, extremely hard working. Out of all the members of staff at his level he was the one that shined the most, always smiling always making you feel like you were getting a personal service. it was as if for him this was more than a job. I really do hope his contract gets extended, because if it wasn't for him i definateley would have given this hotel 2 stars for service.

The rooms were ok, spacious and ice cold air con, always nice when your tired of a 38 degree sunny afternoon. Lovely walk in shower although a little bit low if your taller than me at 6'5"

And i would also suggest you get a spa treatment, it was heavenly!!

I would go back again, it was a very nice hotel, i think the staff let it down a little bit and being fluent in basic french probably would have made our stay a little easier. However it was still a very relaxing and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HogansTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

If you are considering a stay at this hotel please read this review carefully as I have tried to be as thorough as possible. I had read various reviews before our visit and was not entirely sure how the hotel would measure up to my expectations. Most of the reviews I read were mixed.
In a summmary: the hotel vastly exceeded my expectations!
We travelled as a family of 4 (couple and 2 children aged 10 and 7) in July 2014, and stayed for 7 nights on an all inclusive basis.
The weather was very very hot: around 45 degrees, but hardly any humidity made it bearable.
We organised our own transfer to the hotel.
On arrival we were pleasantly surprised that our booking was for a suite which comprised a bedroom with a large bed, a bathroom, a dressing room, a separate wc and another room which had two sofas which were converted into a bed each for our daughters. The suite had 2 televisions and 2 separate balconies with chairs.
The facilities in the room were good and adequate for our use and enjoyment.
The air conditioning worked well, the shower pressure was good and the bed comfortable (what more do you want in a bedroom?)
The food was very good and there was enough variety during our 7 night stay.
The hotel staff were always smiling and happy to assist, even though they were all fasting during the month of Ramadhan: this hotel has a very hands on, affable and welcoming general mananger who not only makes it a point to greet each new arrival but to also enquire as to how their stay is progressing. He walks around the property several times a day and leads his team by example and inspiration.
Some staff who I would like to thank in person by name: Olga the "welcomer" and in charge of entertainment, Ilham at the poolside bar Oasis, Badr & Soufiane at reception, Khalid the porter, the restaurant manageress and waiting staff etc etc.
Housekeeping was efficient and the hotel grounds well maintained.
The pool area was also kept clean by regular rounding up of empty plastic bottles or empty glasses.
The pool was very welcoming and it did not feel crowded.
Our children attended the kids club for a few hours on the next day after our arrival but did not want to go back there again because they considered a member of staff there, Adil, to be quite annoying with his constant teasing of our daughters and this behaviour was also experienced by other girls who they met during our stay.They did however enjoy the go karts or quad bikes as they call them.
The nightly entertainment was good esp the daily children's disco at 21.00hrs.
The all inclusive drinks may be limited in variety or quality but we found them quite adequate.
The icecream at the pool side bar area was delicious.
The shuttle into town was good and on the one day that we went into town, we got a taxi back to the hotel.
We are a family who have travelled a lot around the world and can easily say with confidence that this was a most memorable and enjoyable holiday: all the ingredients were present to make this holiday a wonderful cocktail of fun, enjoyment, relaxation and rejuvenation!
A very big thank you to Pullman Marrakech for making it happen and we hope to visit you again very soon.

Room Tip: If you are travelling as a family and want to be in one room, please book a suite as it will be mre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank AshCroydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.9 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
2.8 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#135 of 500 in Marrakech
1,312 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Du Golf
Hotel Du Golf
#149 of 500 in Marrakech
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
9.7 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.6 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#211 of 500 in Marrakech
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa

Address: Km 6 Route de Fes | BP 658 Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: £64 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing