We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An amazing experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palais Namaskar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palais Namaskar
Ranked #78 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“An amazing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed two nights at Palais Namaskar in Nov 2013 whilst attending a conference. This is an exceptional modern property, built in a traditional Moroccan style, beautifully landscaped with lush gardens, pools and water features. At night the staff light lanterns and burn incense, creating a magical atmosphere. Service could not have been more attentive and helpful from start to finish. I stayed in a beautifully styled Residence which was fitted with every amenity as well as being quiet and with its own private garden. I didn't try it (!) but there is a fully equipped gym and of course, a spa. The location is about 30 mins drive from the city but there are regular shuttles into town. This is a unique venue and I will remember my stay for a very long time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Google Translation
Cher Client,

Nos sincères remerciements pour votre beau commentaire sur le Palais Namaskar.
J’ai été très heureux d’apprendre que vous avez été satisfait par la qualité de nos services, nous avons partagé votre feedback avec nos équipe.
Nous serions ravis de vous faire tester notre SPA et notre salle de gymnastique lors de votre prochaine visite.
Nous espérons vous recevoir très bientôt pour une nouvelle expérience tout aussi incroyable.

Sincèrement,

Laurent Branover
Directeur General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    46
    24
    9
    7
See reviews for
80
251
21
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

We came to Palais Namaskar in Marrakech for a small business conference and both the delegates and and our staff were blown away by the venue. The atmosphere was relaxed, opulent and inviting - we felt like kings and queens. The staff were attentive, incredibly friendly and we were treated extremely well. As we were running a conference we probably made a number of requests which did not fit the normal expectations of the hotel but nevertheless, the hotel staff always provided and helped us to make the event a great and memorable success. I cannot recommend Palais Namaskar enough! Make this your regal base for a trip to the magical Marrakech!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are phenomenal - it all depends on your budget and requirements. Only the Mountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DordjeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking time to note your nice review.
We can assure you that we will continue to do our best to ensure you always have a memorable stay.
Regarding the requests you made, they may not fit normal expectations in hotels in general but here is the difference between regular hospitality and luxury . This is the reason why we take your feedback seriously to make sure your special requests will be acted upon quickly.

I look forward to welcoming you soon at Palais Namaskar for a new experience.

Sincerely,

Laurent Branover
Directeur general
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Palais Namaskar is away from the centre of Marrakech in an area called the Palmerie. So if you want to be amongst the hustle and bustle of the city, then this probably isn't the place for you. However if you want the most relaxing, spoiling time possible in the most stunning surroundings imaginable, with Marrakech and the Atlas Mountains nearby, then look no further.

The moment you arrive and are whisked through the gates, you feel you have entered an oasis of stylish calm, a paradise where you can really relax and enjoy being in this fabulous country. There's a free shuttle bus into town several times a day, and the hotel is really good at organising visits if you want. We know this because we asked the hotel to organise our visit to Marrakech medina during our stay - absolutely everything was taken care of, and was exactly as we wanted.

The gardens are pretty extensive, with the main pool and restaurant building in the centre, and the residences (where we stayed) to one side. The villas looked lovely, but as it was just the two of us, we chose a Deluxe Room, which was huge, and came with its own whirlpool and delightful outside terrace area.

Everything seemed to have been thought of in our massive Deluxe Room. The room itself was really cleverly designed, with amazingly thoughtful, generous touches (an exercise mat for us in the room, masses of practical storage space, a big safe, a separate room with loo and bidet, fabulous Bulgari products in the bathroom - including refreshing towels and even an eau de toilette spray - and last but definitely not least, the biggest, most indulgent double shower I've ever seen!) Our lovely terrace had comfortable chairs, with two comfy mattresses, each with its own cushion and freshly laundered towel on for lounging. There was masses of room on the terrace for us both to sit, eat, lie, drink, bask in the whirlpool and generally chill out. There was a parasol over the table for our delicious room service breakfast al fresco, and all with the calming, beautiful water feature and gardens around us too. The main bedroom was also very big and spacious, with floor to ceiling windows and doors to our terrace and the water gardens outside. The bed was massive, and very comfortable indeed. The big sofa was at the bottom of the bed, with plenty of space for a soft coffee table slash foot stool (room service arrives on trays so can easily be laid out in front of the sofa) and a big Bang & Olufsen TV, which for me just sums up how no expense had been spared. The entrance area has a big desk and proper, practical chair if you want to write or work there, and a good quality coffee machine & kettle, with plenty of cups, tea bags, coffee and so on in a large sideboard. This also houses two fridges (one for soft drinks, one for alcohol) and glasses. The staff were very generous with still water for the kettle and for us at night (the tap water is not good at all).

The staff were all, without exception, charming, friendly AND also highly efficient. A rare combination! Room Service was a good example of this: the phone was always answered quickly, our order was taken down efficiently, repeated back to us as a confirmation, and appeared within minutes. All the correct items arrived, every time. Everything that should have been hot was piping hot. Everything was fresh and beautifully presented, delivered with charm, and laid out beautifully for us, usually on our terrace in the sun each morning!

In the restaurant the waiters were also completely charming, very helpful and everything appeared quickly. The quality of the food is amazing - I have rarely tasted better in a hotel - but we'd advise steering clear of the obvious "must be on the menu" items, like the Club Sandwich and ubiquitous Burger. The local dishes and more inventive international / French ones were absolutely delicious, and the chef is clearly on top form, with creative, modern takes on all sorts of things. Although the food is not cheap, there are items on the menu that aren't too expensive that are really excellent. I particularly enjoyed a tuna carpaccio with a citrus Thai dressing one lunchtime, and loved their take on a Pastilla (delicious chicken, mixed with prunes, vegetables, herbs and spices, all wrapped in a light pastry-like envelope - it tastes a lot better than my description I promise!!). Although bargains are hard to find on the menu, each lunchtime there's a daily changing menu of two courses for 180Dirhams, every day except Sunday, which was always delicious and excellent value, featuring sea bass one day for example, risotto another.

We used their golf carts to take us to and fro (I'm recovering from an illness, so couldn't walk very far). Each time I called and asked for one, it arrived almost immediately, every single time. The drivers were always charming & helpful, so we could really relax.

There is one thing we all want from technology, and that is that it "just works" The Wi-Fi at Palais Namaskar was free, and worked seamlessly and quickly everywhere we went around the substantial grounds with our iPhones and an iPad. In fact it "just worked" so well with no need to log in every day, or fiddle with codes, or find you've logged in too many devices or whatever, that we almost forgot it was there! We also forgot how unusual it is to have hotel Wi-fi that works that well.

The gardens, pools, lakes, water features and so on are beautifully kept, and always looked fantastic. Everything was always laid out beautifully - lamps were lit each evening, everywhere there were cushions, loungers (always with a clean rolled up towel on) hammocks and parasols, all ready just in case someone wanted to relax a bit more in a different place. We particularly appreciated this in comparison with the many hotels we've been to where if you arrive any time other than the most expensive high season, you are continually reminded that it is "off season" by the sight of closed up facilities, chairs or loungers piled away in corners or just not set up. We found the exact polar opposite: every day every single lounger was set up (the king size ones by the pool even have their own mattress toppers) with a fresh, clean, rolled up towel on the end. Every day for every meal, every table was set up and ready and looking lovely in the restaurant and around the pool. The whole place always looked exactly like the beautiful photos in the brochure and on the website. It really did!! INCREDIBLE! And a first for me!!

And finally. We were there to celebrate our 20th anniversary. When we returned to our room one night we found candles everywhere, rose petals arranged in heart shapes on the bed and around the bathroom, and a delicious chocolate cake, complete with the number 20 in icing on the top and twenty candles around it. We were completely blown away.... What a fantastic, thoughtful and beautiful thing to do!

Palais Namaskar is HIGHLY recommended. It was absolutely perfect for us, and for me, yes, it is probably the most fabulous hotel ever! We will DEFINITELY be back!!

Room Tip: Would highly recommend the Deluxe Room, although the villas look lovely if you want a bit more priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elphinwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We love the nice comment you are giving about us .
It’s a huge satisfaction to know that our daily efforts to provide the utmost quality of service to our guests have been rewarded “the most fabulous hotel ever”
I was delighted that we met your expectations and that you liked our product and enjoyed your visit at Palais Namaskar.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon for another great experience;
Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Palais Namaskar was totally breathtaking from start to finish. A glorious week. I cannot recommend it highly enough if you just want a wonderful, relaxing, luxurious break. Keep fit too with morning walks and cycle rides and gentle exercise classes. All I can say is....GO!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and love the nice comment you are giving about us.
I was delighted that we met your expectations and that you liked our product and enjoyed your visit at Palais Namaskar.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon for another great experience;
Sincerely,

Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Palais Namaskar recently as part of our honeymoon. The hotel sent a car to pick us up from our Ryad, on arrival we were directly greeted by the reception staff and manager, and were taken straight to our suite.
We were upgraded and our suite was beautiful. A large lounge with fireplace, big bedroom and huge bathroom (incl. outdoor shower). There was a front terrace with Jacuzzi, back garden with daybed. The room was modern but decorated in keeping with its North African environment. There is technology everywhere. For example we had 2 large B&O TVs if that's your thing, ours were not turned on once.
We ate in the restaurant twice and very good food on both occasions. Breakfast was excellent as well. Also, on arrival back into our room after dinner on the first night, they had dressed the room (honeymoon style) and left us a beautiful cake to eat. I'm salivating just thinking about it! Incidentally, a complimentary car is offered if you would prefer to eat outside the hotel. We used that service twice which was great.
Service was generally superb. We were greeted by name almost all of the time. I would say that the staff are happy to be working there and I think it shows.
On 2 of the 3 mornings we went for a walk or bike ride with Leo who was great. We decided to go outside of the hotel walls (I get the feeling not a lot of guests do this) but we loved exploring and taking sweets for the kids in the nearby villages. Highly recommend it.
Negatives were very few and far between. On one morning after arriving to breakfast at closing time, one of the waiters was clearly displeased about it and we felt very uncomfortable. He cooled down pretty quickly and the next day he was great…but as a hotel owner myself, it shouldn't have happened.
Our jacuzzi temperature was all over the place (too hot one day and too cold the next) which didn't bother us too much, but it's worth pointing out. Again, having a hotel I understand the difficulties with logistics. A hotel like this has so many working parts (every pool heated!) so I sympathize completely.
Overall….very very slick. Great. Well done Namaskar, truly impressive!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to sincerely thank you for choosing Le Palais Namaskar.
We would like to sincerely thank you for taking time to note your impression on our Trip Advisor page.
We sincerely hope that overall you enjoyed your stay with us in spite of the breakfast and Jacuzzi’s incidents. Kindly know that we take your remarks extremely seriously to make sure feedback is acted upon quickly.
We can assure you that we will do our utmost to ensure you always have a unique experience.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to Le Palais Namaskar in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Laurent Branover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

I had the pleasure of being able to stay at Palais Namaskar for 5 Nights in a Row, from Sunday
to Friday. I had the One Bedroom Pool Villa Number 1.
this room/villa was just incredible. everything you desire was found there. if not, i just picked
up the phone and it was resolved in matter of minutes.
the pool was heated to my satisfaction. i was even asked if the temperature was ok for me
or if i wanted it to be changed. just amazing. i swam every morning at 07.00am before heading
to marrakech for work.
i did take a massage treatment every day when i returned from the city. i took the special
Namaskar 90 minute massage treatment. i cannot reccomend it enough.
the spa at the palais namaskar is for me by far the best spa in a hotel in marrakech. i have
stayed in many other 5 star hotels in marrakech but never had such an amazing treatment
as there.
breakfast is always at the swimming pool, outside or inside, as you wish.
the quality of the food served is outstanding. amazingly fresh organic yogurt with wild berries.
i think we cannot top that somewhere else. the service is just outstanding. waiters speak many
different languages and are always there to help and make your stay a special one. seriously.
one, of course, should know that the Palais Namaskar is a 30 minute drive from downtown
Marrakech, so not a city hotel.
will be back !!.
well done to the Oetker Collection team.

Room Tip: book a villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fvsgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to sincerely thank you for taking time to note your warm impression with Palais Namaskar on Trip Advisor.
Kindly know that your appreciation means a lot to us and that we shared with great pleasure your feedback with our teams.
We can assure you that we will do our utmost to ensure you always have a seamless stay and great SPA treatments.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to Le Palais Namaskar for a new great experience.

Sincerely,
Laurent Branover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

This was recommended by my travel agent and we stayed there 5 nights, the architecture and water treatments are magnificent, it made us smile every time we walked around. The open space is huge and although the hotel was full you do not see many people as many stay in their own palaces or villas which have their own pools.
Our own room was in the residences and had it's own outdoor jacuzzi which is wonderful for relaxing after a hard day doing nothing.
The staff are delightful and arranged a private tour of the Atlas Mountains which was amazing, we had not visited Marrakech for 10 years and how much it has improved
A lot of the staff are French as are many of the guests and this made it even more stylish, we would definitely go back
The loungers by the pool are triple sized and the staff come round with drinks all day.
There were only 2 minor problems, the main pool was cold as the heating had failed and there was no bacon at breakfast for 4 out of the 5 days and when we asked the reason we were advised that these unusual shortages are quite common in Morocco, neither of these spoiled our stay

Room Tip: We stayed in residence 108 which was really good as it had shade in the afternoon, if you love the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Philip60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.

We would like to sincerely thank you for taking time to note your impression with Palais Namaskar.
I will take great pleasure in sharing your compliments with the team.
We can assure you that we will continue to do our utmost to ensure you always have a great stay.
I look forward to welcoming you soon for a new memorable experience.

Sincerely,

Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
7.9 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#30 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
7.6 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#29 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury Marrakech
8.0 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#73 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,821 reviews
10.7 mi away
Selman Marrakech
Selman Marrakech
#66 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais Namaskar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Namaskar

Property: Palais Namaskar
Address: Route De Bab Atlas No 88/69, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Namaskar 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a hotel, Palais Namaskar, nestled in the heart of a magnificent park of more than 5 hectares, is a real destination. Between the Atlas Mountains and the mysterious Djebilet hills, the hotel offers its guests a space and unlimited freedom for unforgettable experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Palais Namaskar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing