We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and tranquility”
Review of Palais Namaskar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palais Namaskar
Ranked #90 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Beautiful place , the grounds immaculately kept,room service was quick and efficient.
Housekeeping team were friendly and helpful.
Could do more at the brunch ,buffet presentation wise.

Overall our weekend went very well and the surprise my partner had organized was great. We had our own heated pool and a specious villa.
The gym needs more air conditioning though.
Otherwise a good place to stay outside Marrakech.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Travig00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.
We would like to sincerely thank you for taking time to note your impression with Le Palais Namaskar.
Thank you for your feedback regarding the brunch and the AC in the gym, we are currently working to improve these points.
We can assure you that we will continue to do our utmost to ensure you always have a great stay.
I look forward to welcoming you soon at Palais Namaskar for a new great experience

Best Regards,
Laurent Branover
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

We had the chance to spend one night in this hotel, and have to say that it was a really amazing experience.

The hotel is simply stunning, both at night and during the day...

The staff is friendly and professional, obviously well trained.

The villa with swimming pool is fantastic : well maintained, clean, comfortable, with an incredible shower and outdoor bathtub.

Breakfast and in-room dining were both very good, and being my self intolerant to gluten I have to say that they cater perfectly well for coeliacs guests.

Nothing was wrong in the entire experience, and I really recommend the Palais Namaskar !

Stayed: February 2014
Thank G974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.
We would like to sincerely thank you for taking time to note your impression with Le Palais Namaskar.
Kindly know that your appreciation means a lot to us and that we shared with great pleasure your feedback with our teams.
We can assure you that we will continue to do our utmost to ensure you always have a great stay.
I look forward to welcoming you soon at Palais Namaskar for a new great experience

Kind Regards,

Laurent Branover
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I have been here recently and I found, behind the walls, an oasis of luxury and privacy unespected. The service is discreet and prompt, the food excellent with a french chef,
The rooms are all very large villas, with fireplace and private swimming pool outside.
There is quite a distance to city centre but a good service of transfer is gratuitely provided.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giampaolo_Ottazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.
We would like to sincerely thank you for taking time to note your impression with Le Palais Namaskar.
Kindly know that your appreciation means a lot to us and that we shared with great pleasure your feedback with our teams.
We can assure you that we will continue to do our utmost to ensure you always have a great stay.
I look forward to welcoming you soon at Palais Namaskar for a new great experience

Kind Regards,

Laurent Branover
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We just stayed for two night, although we enjoyed it very very much!!! Great rooming, stunning Pool Villa with all kind of services you can imagine! Breakfast was served in the Villa - great service culture!!! Best vacation ever!!!!

Room Tip: We would recommend a "Pool Villa", as you have privacy and you can enjoy the days relaxing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and love the nice comment you are giving about us.
I was delighted that we met your expectations and that you liked our product and enjoyed your visit at Palais Namaskar.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon for another great experience,

Sincerely,

Laurent Branover
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Palais Namaskar is amazing. The service, rooms, food, everything, was over the top and fantastic. If anything, the service is too good. I had an amazing stay here and truly felt like royalty..

The only thing worth mentioning is that Palais Namaskar is not close to town. If you want to get away from the city and ride a camel, drive an atv, lounge by the pool, take it easy, then it's the best. But if you want to experience Marrakech, then you should also stay a few days in the medina.

Room Tip: The regular rooms with a jacuzzi are great, but a step up with a heated pool was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scorpio7765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to sincerely thank you for your nice review.
I was delighted that you liked the Palace and enjoyed your stay.
I’m looking forward to welcoming you back soon for a new experience at Palais Namaskar.

Sincerely,

Laurent Branover
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. Ever. And I am normally not one to gush. However Namaskar provided one of the best experiences I've ever had at a luxury hotel. From the service to the property to the rooms were all amazing.

The property is not located in Marrakech. It is about a 20 minute drive from the city center. We decided it would be a nice contrast from staying in the city at La Mamounia to stay in a property that offered enormous rooms (which is only possible to do outside the city). Namaskar felt like an oasis from everything as soon as you enter the property. They greet you as soon as you arrive and take you to the sumptuous check-in room with a gorgeous sitting room and magnificent chandelier.

Room: We requested for an upgrade and received a double upgrade from a junior suite to a pool suite. The room was enormous and beautiful. When you enter the room you can turn right to the living room and dining room. The living room had a fireplace which was fantastic! Extra firewood was provided and you can either start the fire yourself or you can call someone to start it for you. The living room has a separate bathroom and overlooks a patio with a heated private pool. My only slightly negative comment would be that the pool was not super private. While there were curtains you can pool and vegetation for coverage, you are right next to other rooms so are sandwiched between 2 rooms with hot tubs on the outside as well. However the hotel was pretty dead so it felt relatively private. However when it gets busier it is pretty easy to see into your neighbors. Coffee machine was provided with complimentary coffee pods and hot water machine. Mini bar provided basic drinks but was super expensive. I believe it came out to $8 for a coke. If you turn left as soon as you enter the room this leads to the bedroom. Bedroom was large with 6 closets. Bedrooms also has doors leading out to another private walled backyard with lounges and lighting.

Bathroom: Amazing enormous bathroom. Toilet was a separate room with its own sink but close to the bedroom. There is also an additional bathroom by the living room which was very convenient. The bathroom had a separate bathtub and an enormous shower room with double shower heads. The shower room is clear and overlooks a mini rock garden of sorts.

Service: One of the best services I've ever received at a hotel. The staff was so polite and attentive to the point that it almost made me uncomfortable (not in a bad way). I'm just not used to being waited on hand and foot and they made you feel like they were ready to fulfill your every whim. We were assigned a private butler that was on call at all times. I didn't really understand the purpose of the butler because all of our needs were taken care of by concierge or housekeeping. But the idea was still nice =)

Restaurant: Delicious but EXPENSIVE! Once you are on the property you do not have many options for eating unless you want to drive 20 minutes into town. There were two restaurants, one French and one Thai. We only tried the French one which was delicious. Service was very attentive and the food wonderfully done. Funny story was that we had leftovers from the restaurant and asked to have it packed up to go. When we asked for our leftovers before leaving there was a flurry and my guess was that they threw away our leftovers by accident. They told us that they would send the leftovers via room service. Room service showed up with our leftovers and must have thought we had ordered it to eat. They were so enthusiastic about setting up the table that I didn't have the heart to stop them. End result was my leftovers beautifully presented on a plate set up and ready to eat...We also had lunch out by the pool which was great as well but pricey. The restaurant general manager walks around and greets all the guests regularly.

Room Service/Housekeeping: Room service was fantastic. Each meal is brought with flourish. They offer to serve you your meal while you sit and even offer to come back and serve dessert. A bit over the top but can't complain. Housekeeping was great and cleaned everything including the fireplace and the pool every day.

Overall you will feel completely pampered and whisked away to your own mini resort. What really distinguishes this hotel is the service was amazing. Namaskar not only met but exceeded all my expectations. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Definitely try and get a pool suite if you can afford it. The rooms are enormous and the private poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelInEase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.
We would like to sincerely thank you for taking time to note your impression with Palais Namaskar.
We can assure you that we will continue to do our utmost to ensure you always have a great stay.
I look forward to welcoming you soon at Palais Namaskar for a new great experience

Kind Regards,
Laurent Branover
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Namaskar is a lovely hotel in a beautiful setting with impeccable service, as you would expect from the Oetker Group. The problem with the resort is the back & forth into the city. While the hotel is happy to arrange the transportation, which did work flawlessly, be forewarned that you get charged @60 Euro each way. Yes they do run a shuttle but on their schedule, not yours. If you are only in Marrakech for a few days, the location is a bit of a disadvantage. If you are in Marrakech for a longer stay, getting out of the fray of the Medina is a plus.

Room Tip: Check out one of the individual villas which are very private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andy400-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and love the nice comment you are giving about us.
I was delighted that we met your expectations and that you liked our product and enjoyed your stay at Palais Namaskar.
Kindly note that our guests have the possibility to book complimentary courtesy limousine to the city.
Don’t hesitate to contact me to discuss further details.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon for another great experience;

Sincerely,

Laurent Branover
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
7.6 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#24 of 499 in Marrakech
1,197 reviews
5.3 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#104 of 499 in Marrakech
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Selman Marrakech
Selman Marrakech
#42 of 499 in Marrakech
446 reviews
7.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#13 of 499 in Marrakech
1,304 reviews
7.9 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#43 of 499 in Marrakech
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais Namaskar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Namaskar

Address: Route De Bab Atlas No 88/69, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: £276 - £1,230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Namaskar 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a hotel, Palais Namaskar, nestled in the heart of a magnificent park of more than 5 hectares, is a real destination. Between the Atlas Mountains and the mysterious Djebilet hills, the hotel offers its guests a space and unlimited freedom for unforgettable experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palais Namaskar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing