We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect hideaway right in the heart of the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome
The fountain and its sophisticated lighting, providing the ideal soft tones and relaxing atmosphere Sunshine beaming on the Papyrus by the Fountain
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Welcome
The fountain and its sophisticated lighting, providing the ideal soft tones and relaxing atmosphere
Sunshine beaming on the Papyrus by the Fountain
Perfect lighting creating a warm and calm atmosphere
The Courtyard sitting room is a little garden nested in the Medina of Marrakech
The sitting room in the courtyard
Details of the Courtyard Sitting Room
Overlooking the 1st Floor from the Inside Sitting Room
The Courtyard Sitting room at night
Indoor Sitting Room
Indoor Sitting Room with fireplace
Overlooking the patio from the 2nd floor
Jasmine
1st floor sitting room
1st floor
Bedroom
Bedroom
View of the Atlas from the Terrace
Terrace - lazy tent
Sun trap
The pergola
Afternoon in the Sun Lounge area of the Terrace
Read and relax in the heat of Marrakech.
Early evening on the terrace
overlooking the rooftops of the Medina from the terrace
View of the Koutoubia minaret from the terrace
The Terrace at Night, the ideal relaxing spot, perfectly lighted up to read and eat
The top of the Koutoubia Mosq shines in the night of Marrakech from our terrace
View form the little Terrace at dusk
The Breakfast at Dar Yaoumi: a real one
The breakfast experience at Dar Yaoumi
Pergola details
Fatima's tanginess: why cook when Fatima can delight you with her traditional delicious cooking?
At Dar Yaoumi we love the Moroccan artisans traditions
A warm welcome is expressed in many ways, a smile, a bouquet of roses...
Kitchen: why cook when Fatima can do it for you?
We hope to see you soon!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
LLaoufir
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect hideaway right in the heart of the medina of Marrakech”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We have had a fantastic time thank you Pierre. Your riad is beautiful and provided us with a place of tranquillity for a very relaxing start to our holiday. Fatima and Ahmed have been extremely kind and helpful and we particularly enjoyed Fatima's food. High praise from my husband the chef! We hope we can return on another visit.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Thanks a lot for your kind words. I will pass it on to the team who will appreciate this. Pierre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael P
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A perfect break away.”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful riad in a great location. The staff and owner couldn't have been more helpful. Pierre contacted us to check our arrival had gone to plan, Fatima cooked wonderful breakfasts each morning and another came to light the fire each evening. I cannot speak highly enough about our whole experience. If I could give 10 stars, then I would. Truly perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2016
Thanks Rachel, I will pass on your kind comments to Fatima & Ahmed who will appreciate them. Pierre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccharliea
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Warm and locally welcome”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The e-mail response was well, with options of meals and excursions.
The airport picks up were punctual and well arranged.
The location was perfect, as it was only 5 minute walk from the medina square. The place was spacious and with warm welcome from the caretaker, although he did not understand much English. The breakfasts were adequate and well presented on the terrace. The room was very clean and tidy with extra wardrobe. There was also a lovely sitting room with fireplace to keep warm in the evening too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, spacious
Liked least: Steps from ground floor to the terrace
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizbennet...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Riad perfect for few day's away.”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great Riad, decorated and furnished to fine standard yet faithful to original style.
Evening drinks on the terrace were a daily ritual.
Fatima attended daily to clean and prepare breakfast and gave the option for an evening meal, which we were delighted with.
Centrally located only a few hundred yards from the main square, but tucked away down a quiet walk way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Riad and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny L
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This road was beautiful and affordable. It is located in the old city, just off of the main square. The owner of the road is super friendly and helpful. (Ask him where to buy carpets) and Fatima's cooking is phenomenal!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thanks Jenny we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we loved having you around ! Come again ANYTIME.
Thanks a lot.
Pierre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRichards...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing riad, amazing staff fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at the most beautiful riad in the centre of Marrakesh, an amazing, peaceful break in the busiest part of town.
I was met by the chauffeur in the airport, taken back to the riad ten minutes from the airport.
There I was taken down some little back streets in the centre of the market square, and you think where am I going lol, then you open the door to a beautiful aroma, candles all the way down the hallway it was stunning,sparkling white bedding and towels, mint tea and lots of little nibbles, wonderful nights sleep, and then breakfast served outside on the terrace, glorious sun,so quiet fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee and fresh orange I thought I'd gone to heaven.

Fattima the cook/house keeper could not do enough, spotlessly clean, it was a fantastic 10 days so chilled and relaxed beautiful food, the owner Pierre rang first day to check everything was perfect, and it was. AMAZING little paradise tucked away, and smack in the centre of all the souks resteraunt and medina, THANK YOU ALL it was amazing and so special,I will be booking again for later in the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, staff, riad
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Thanks Beverley for such a wonderful review. It was a our pleasure to welcome you in Marrakech.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika O
Paris, France
1 review
“I highly recommend this beautiful Riad in a great location, a truly lovely experience!”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This Riad is a little jewel! Our welcome there blew us away; after hours on the road, we arrived to a beautifully lit and perfumed riad, with fresh flowers in the entrance, and hot tea waiting for us in the beautiful courtyard. We felt immediately at home! Fatima and Ahmed took such good care of us, attending to all our needs and keeping everything in impeccable order. Fatima's breakfast was the best start to each day, it was so delicious we probably ate too much each morning as we never hungry for lunch till about 4pm. Pierre is a very attentive host, he replies very quickly to emails and called to check up on us and offer recommendations on what to do/see/eat. It is very clear that his home is truly a labor of love; the decor and thought that goes into the smallest details make for a truly lovely experience. I can't say enough good things about this riad, except to say we were incredibly sad to leave on the last day, and hope to be back again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: atmosphere, delicious breakfast, warm welcome
Liked least: I truly couldn't find any negative to say!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Thanks a lot for this review Erika. It is a bit a labor of my love for my Riad in my Marrakech
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing