We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, tranquil riad with excellent...”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome
The fountain and its sophisticated lighting, providing the ideal soft tones and relaxing atmosphere Sunshine beaming on the Papyrus by the Fountain
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Welcome
The fountain and its sophisticated lighting, providing the ideal soft tones and relaxing atmosphere
Sunshine beaming on the Papyrus by the Fountain
Perfect lighting creating a warm and calm atmosphere
The sitting room in the courtyard
Details of the Courtyard Sitting Room
The Courtyard Sitting room at night
1st floor sitting room
Jasmine
1st floor
Bedroom
Bedroom
Overlooking the patio from the 2nd floor
View of the Atlas from the Terrace
Afternoon in the Sun Lounge area of the Terrace
Read and relax in the heat of Marrakech.
Early evening on the terrace
overlooking the rooftops of the Medina from the terrace
View of the Koutoubia minaret from the terrace
The Terrace at Night, the ideal relaxing spot, perfectly lighted up to read and eat
The top of the Koutoubia Mosq shines in the night of Marrakech from our terrace
View form the little Terrace at dusk
The Breakfast at Dar Yaoumi: a real one
The breakfast experience at Dar Yaoumi
Pergola details
Fatima's tanginess: why cook when Fatima can delight you with her traditional delicious cooking?
At Dar Yaoumi we love the Moroccan artisans traditions
A warm welcome is expressed in many ways, a smile, a bouquet of roses...
Kitchen: why cook when Fatima can do it for you?
We hope to see you soon!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Peter B
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful, tranquil riad with excellent hospitality and food”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay in Dar Yaoumi was excellent, beginning with the airport transfer organized by Pierre. We arrived late in the evening but our driver waited patiently at the airport even after a flight delay and long processing at the airport. He drove safely and quickly to the meeting point where were met by Ahmed who assisted with luggage and led us through the Medina to the riad. Ahmed then served us mint tea and Moroccan sweets and walked us through the house explaining the amenities. Over the next few nights Ahmed returned promptly in the evenings to light fires in the salon and candles and make sure all was well). At the end of a long journey we were pleased to find such a spacious, spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated riad. The next morning we were met by Zohra and Fatima, the excellent housekeeping staff who cooked, cleaned and cared for us during our stay. Fatima's cooking was superb and creative especially at dinners, and it was deliightful to eat breakfast on the terrace on warmer mornings. I strongly advise having Fatima cook during your stay... her three course dinners,which centred around a variety of beef, chicken, lamb and fish tagines, tangia and kebabs, were better and more economical than most food we ate in the medina. We are still talking about these meals after returning from Morocco. Fatima and Zohra also went beyond their required duties by giving valuable advice on the costs and processes of purchasing certain souvenirs we wanted, and Fatima even went to purchase some of these things on our behalf. I appreciated the thoughtfulness extended towards guest that was evident in small details--for example, we were provided a local mobile phone programmed with numbers of Pierre and his team so that we could call if we were out of the house and got into difficulties, and Pierre checked in on us at breakfast the day after we arrived to make sure all was well.Dar Yaoumi's team is excellent... Very efficient, courteous and welcoming. We strongly recommend the riad, and would definitely return when we visit Marrakech again.

Other things to note: Pierre can arrange day trips or transfers to nearby places such as Essaouria. 2)The staff are most comfortable with French but will make efforts to communicate in English. 3) Pierre is excellent to do business with--swift in communicating, fair and scrupulous.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
gosh! thank you so much for you wonderful words! I shall pass them on to the team who were delighted to have you around during that week.
kind regards
Pierre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clara J
1 review
“Perfect location to discover Marrakech”
Reviewed 12 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The Riad is a unique cosy and amazing place. The breakfast and meals are excellent. A special mention for the 2 cookers and the housekeeper who are very kind and lovely. The place is close to the mainsquare which is much appreciated.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2017
Thanks Clara. Happy to have been able to contribute to your special time with your mother in Marrakech.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmanuelye...
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“A piece of heaven in Marrakech”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We felt really special here, great relation quality/price. The owner and local team at the Riad just simply wonderful. Just need to ask what you would like and they would manage to get it for you. Thanks for taking care of our anniversary celebration.

You get the privacy of having the full Riad only for you which make a difference!.

2 minutes walking to Fna square but totally quiet inside. When you are on the ground floor and look above you´ll see the piece of Heaven. Will come back somehow, somewhen..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
thank you so much: we really appreciated you selecting us to ensure you a special anniversary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ansley V
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect riad for my husband and I”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a wonderful time in Marrakech thanks mostly to the ease of this riad. Pierre sent us multiple emails on trips, bookings, tours, and anything else we may have needed. I high suggest taking him up on the taxi service to pick you up from the airport. We had never been to morocco before, so this was very helpful, as the riad can be difficult to find if you don't know where to look. It has the most perfect location, near the city center, but is quiet at night. Pierre even left us a mobile phone to call him, or in case we need it for emergencies! we had breakfast every morning on the rooftop and there was the option to have dinner made for us by the amazing cook. It's new renovated and it was the most amazing experience to live inside the city center in such a beautiful riad! We loved every moment of it!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
Thank you Ansley, we love it when it works so well for our customers. Magic moment and holidays are a special time to remember and reflect upon, and we made it our mission to make that happen for people.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexg123
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Riad and amazing hospitality”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I can't express what a pleasant surprise it is when you step into this Riad from the chaotic streets within the Medina. The Riad is really beautiful and calm inside. It is exceptionally quiet and serene as soon as you step though the door; a welcome retreat amongst the chaos of the medina. 

On arrival we were greeted by beautiful scents of Jasmine and a pot of traditional Moroccan mint tea. Not only that but the cook went out of her way to cook us a full three course meal, even though we didn't arrive until 11 PM. Pierre and his team really went out of their way to make us feel very welcome and accommodate our wishes throughout our stay.

Everything in the Riad is of high quality and is very comfortable and clean. It's two minutes from the main square in the medina which is great for those who like to be in the thick of the action.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
So glad we participate to you loving Marrakech. Special moments and wonderful memories is what we aim for.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cccc8888
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mr.”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Overall the Riad is good. The location is very near to sightseeing spot. Most of them are within walking distant. The riad serve a good spot for a afternoon snap to avoid high temperature during noon. The house is good despite it may take a while to get used to the set of up of a small house at Marrakech. One little draw back is one of the room has separate toilet which may cause inconvenience to certain extend.
All in all I recommend this Riad especially with the consideration on the help from the owner in all aspect. Try it and you won't feel sorry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thanks for your kind review and glad we could assist you having a nice holiday in Marrakech
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLaoufir
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect hideaway right in the heart of the medina of Marrakech”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We have had a fantastic time thank you Pierre. Your riad is beautiful and provided us with a place of tranquillity for a very relaxing start to our holiday. Fatima and Ahmed have been extremely kind and helpful and we particularly enjoyed Fatima's food. High praise from my husband the chef! We hope we can return on another visit.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Thanks a lot for your kind words. I will pass it on to the team who will appreciate this. Pierre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing