We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad La Rose Du Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Excellent conditions of the riad. 5* staff and attention with the guests. Good breakfast. Convenient location inside the Medina (10m walking to Djema El Fnaa). Tour services provided.

Dificult to find for people who are not used with old packed cities. No signs until the last few meters. The standard room don't include a/c. Wrong description in booking.com. The manager Mr. Youssef solved the problem with great care.

Room Tip: Rooms at the annexe riad are more quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie_Roadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and overall it was a very good experience. We had welcome drinks (Moroccan mint tea with biscuits), staff were very helpful and friendly, rooms were clean. Riad is hard to find at first but then it gets easier. Breakfast could have been better with a more variety as it is pretty much the same every morning. Very close to djemaa el fnaa square (10 mins walk) Will use Riad again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uddins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This hotel is very pretty, and had a very friendly staff. They always tried to help you and are available 24h. Breakfast is complimentary and serve in their terrace. We had small Moroccan pancakes, tea or coffee, bread, honey, jam and butter.
Location is good, they are quite close from the major plaza. However you have to get good directions to find it since is in a little alley a bit difficult to find. Calling the staff to pick you up is a good idea, otherwise you will have to pay a little boy to take you.
The rooms are clean, have TV, and a the bathroom serves its purposes. We noticed some bad plumbing, but I think is a general problem in Morocco, it was not particularly disturbing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Very nicely finished Riad in Marrakesh, only a few minutes walk from the start of the Souk and about 10 minutes from the medina. We stayed in the second building, and our rooms there were clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and would definately return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful. They helped us organizing trips around Marrakech, like to have a chat with their guests in the patio and invited us for tea several times. The riad is not as posh as other places in Marrakech but is a good deal for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I stayed at this riad in the Old Medina for two nights, and enjoyed my time immensely. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. They were always able to provide directions to different sites, and also gave me useful tips on navigating around the Old Medina and markets (which can be a bit overwhelming your first time!) The riad itself is very nicely kept, the rooms are large and the beds are comfortable. There's also a nice rooftop to sun on, when it is warmer. Beyond all of this, it is a great bargain for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madelineclose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We spent one night here on our arrival in Morocco. The staff are SUPERBLY friendly and welcoming and the mint tea is the best I've ever had. The room was lovely as well. Sometimes the room wasn't as quiet as we'd like, but that's what you get with a Riad.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#20 of 500 in Marrakech
898 reviews
0.8 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#54 of 500 in Marrakech
967 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#5 of 500 in Marrakech
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Menzeh
Riad Menzeh
#120 of 500 in Marrakech
554 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Villa El Arsa
Riad Villa El Arsa
#5 of 305 in Marrakech
302 reviews
6.3 mi away
Manzil la Tortue
Manzil la Tortue
#2 of 305 in Marrakech
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad La Rose Du Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad La Rose Du Desert

Address: 181 Arset Aouzal Bab Doukala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 305 Speciality Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range: £29 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad La Rose Du Desert 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad situated right in the heart of the medina, in a district the most secure which is DAR EL pasha, and 10 min stands of the famous place(square) JEMAA EL FNAA, it is Riad which has the best value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad La Rose Du Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing