We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Riad. Great location. Highly recommended.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Mouna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Mouna
Ranked #502 of 1,176 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Riad. Great location. Highly recommended.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed there with a friend for one night before travelling to Rabat. It was easy to find and it's located perfectly for all sightseeing in Marrakech. All staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast which was included in the price was excellent. Receptionist gave us a tour of the riad and showed us some other rooms apart from the one we were staying at. All rooms are very nicely decorated and comfortable. We stayed in a twin room on ground floor. Although not very big but nicely decorated and the bathroom was large with nice shower and very nice toiletries. Definitely would recommend this Riad. It was great value for money. I think we payed 50 euro for 2 of us for the night.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank marinarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    28
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
40
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

An absolutely beautiful, quiet, comfortable, friendly riad right in the medina at a very reasonable price! Abdoul Abdelghani, the front desk person, has a fabulous friendly personality. He thinks he cannot speak English, but he speaks English very well, and has a great sense of humor. The check-in process was very easy and efficient. Our rooms (we had 2), were on the first floor. The outside view from our room faced a narrow but clean alley. Our room had a large double bed, a TV, a desk, chair and mirror, with lots of space to spare. The bathroom was so well done with the mosaic floor, shower, sink, ornate mirror, toilet bowl,
hair-dryer and a heating rack. I loved the heating rack...such a nice touch to warm our towels. There are 3 levels, with each opening into the court-
yard, and very well decorated. Our level even had a book case and sitting area. Above the 3 levels was a terrace where breakfast was served, included in the price. The restaurant staff are very friendly and always smiling and the breakfast consisted of fresh orange juice, coffee, tea, various breads, crepes, yogurt and fruit...ample food to start the day. What was amazing was that in the middle of a busy, packed medina, was this magnificent jewel that was quiet and comfortable to come back to after a few hours of shopping! The courtyard had a chess table along with a sitting area as well. Would I stay here again, most definitely! Would I recommend it to family and friends, most definitely. My rating for this experience is FIVE stars.
The courty

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank avilacanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Room, bed, bathroom all comfortable. Best breakfast we had in Morocco. Only about a city block from Jemel el Fna (and a nice walk-our second Riad was a short walk also, but down a sketchy street). Quiet-was not woken by morning prayer call like I was At other riad. Highly recommended.

Some misc learnings about travel in Morocco...you can only get $2000 Dh from ATMs a day but you can go to multiple ATMs each day. Long lines and often ATMs are out of cash. I went out early one morning to hit all the ATMs and that was worth the effort After being here I understood why all high cost things were quoted in euros-it's hard and expensive to get Dirham. If I come again I will get enough euros for hotels and tours at layover in Europe.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelitaMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We traveled round for 3 weeks and so stayed in a few Riads across Morocco. Riad Mouna is one of the nicest we found. It was easy to find; just off Djmee El Fna. We stayed at the beginning and end of our trip and stayed in total 5 nights.
Abdel ( thanks a lot) and the rest of the staff are genuinely friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was lovely on the roof terrace. Addictive apricot compote.
The rooms are beautifully clean with really nice en suites.
It's very reasonably price and there is Wi Fi.
We would always book Riad Mouna on any return trip to Marrekesh.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Arrived here by chance with the directions we had from the main square.
Great location and as pretty much empty riad they knew who we were as we approached the riad....word must have spread up the alley!!

Lovely room, very tranquil, clean, nice pool.
Really helpful staff and an amazing rooftop breakfast.

We didn't stay long but it was value for money in the heart of Marrakech. Perfect for a longer stay as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemba78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romagna
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Small, lovely hotel in the very centre. Well appointed rooms and pleasant atmosphere. Fascinating breakfast on roof terrace.
No tea and coffee making facilities in rooms but very good quality soaps and toiletries.
A real surprise!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucyRomagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Riad Mouna is a lovely place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff, very good facilities, spotlessly clean and great breakfast. The Riad is excellently placed for exploring all areas of Marrakech and is a haven of peace and tranquillity from the frenetic activity of the city. Nice room with all amenities necessary. I can highly recommend this Riad.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#134 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Palais des Princesses
Riad Palais des Princesses
#164 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Belleville
Hotel Belleville
#532 of 1,176 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Dar Tamlil
Riad Dar Tamlil
#281 of 1,176 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Ghali
Riad Ghali
#95 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Andalla
Riad Andalla
#26 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Mouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Mouna

Property: Riad Mouna
Address: No6 Deb el Bir Riad Zitoune Lakdim Medina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #502 of 1,176 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Mouna 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the medina of Marrakech, 5 minutes walk from the Jemaa El Fna Square and Koutoubia Mosque, this riad offers air-conditioned roof-am secretly equipped with deckchairs, a small pool and views of the area. It offers a hammam and provides massages.A Wi-Fi is available in all rooms and suites at Riad Mouna. Decorated with typical Moroccan elements, they are equipped with a private bathroom. Continuations also include a seating area with flat screen TV display .. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Mouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing