We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
78
28
12
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
28
12
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews haven of peace atlas mountains pancakes rooftop terrace the hustle and bustle the ground floor mint tea the main square aziz facilities souks taxi privacy morocco oasis
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Ignore the bad reviews....we didn't experience any rudeness from the staff and our room was tidied every day! If you want 5* luxury and service then go stay in a big hotel, but if you want to be close to the hustle and bustle 5 minutes walk from the souks then stay here!
My sister and I stayed for 5 nights and booked through voyage prive...this included the airport transfer. We were met at the taxi rank 2 mins away from the riad and had our case taken for us.
The riad is clean and the food was good.
Our French is very minimal but all the staff did their utmost to help and give advice for when out and about.
We would definitely stay here again and could not fault the service we received.
Thank you for making our first experience of Morocco so brilliant
Ruth and Eve

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

After the taxi ride from the airport we were met by Hamid who helped us negotiate our way through the crazy traffic to our Riad hidden away down the side streets. Sanna greeted us with mint tea and showed us to our room on the ground floor. Although not as private as rooms on the floor above, we were very happy and the place was spotless. We had half board and the food was delicious - I don’t eat meat but this wasn’t a problem - amazing vegetable and fish tagines were provided as well as fantastic salads. Breakfast on the terrace was little pancakes with honey and freshly squeezed orange juice. Nothing was too much trouble for the delightful staff and they even made a birthday cake and sang happy birthday in Arabic. A lovely experience - not 5 star luxury but a marvellous introduction to Moroccan life, food and people.

Room Tip: Upper floors are probably quieter and more private. WiFi not good on terrace but fine downstairs.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cablecar06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

We went to stay at the Riad Arbre Bleu for our 11th wedding anniversary after seeing it on Hotels.com and thinking ‘just the job’ but we returned home to make a massive complaint to Hotels.com concerning horribly incompetent and abusive staff particularly their driver Abdul towards my wife.

No detailed invoice, which are still up yet to receive, no confirmation of tourist tax at the Riad, no credit card facilities, extortionate cost of a city tour, very poor communication with Chris - their representative from outset and also we had to pay for an anniversary card which we returned.

Hotels.com are looking into this place very seriously due to the distress and abused we experienced. Personally we don’t tolerate this level of abuse and think that people need to know what could happen if you stay here.

The local area is great and we went on a great tour of the Atlas Mountains not booked through this place I hasten to add. Go to Marrakesh but don’t stay here.

For this review to go through I had to give Terrible but it was way worse than this.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Insearch0fadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Wonderful! A really beautiful piece of tranquility in the craziness that is the marrakech Médina! We were well looked after from the moment we booked until the second we left. Lovely rooms, great breakfasts, excellent polite and friendly service. Great shower in the ensuite bathroom. Rooms safe and secure. Gorgeous rooftop terrace for sunbathing, eating breakfast or just enjoying stunning sunrises and sunsets.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DTotheT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

It was the worst experience ever!
The director was so rude! We felt so unwelcome!
The riad doesn't look as nice as on the pictures!
We slept there for 5 nights & they didn't make our beds at all! They didn't bring out the trash bin!! Nothing at all!
We even had a COCkROACH in our room!
There was NO WIFI in the room or at the rooftop, only downstairs. And the wifi was very slow!
Then we asked for simple eggs for breakfast, they said no problem - but we never got some!
There are so many nice riads in Marrakesh, so do yourself a favor, and do not go to Riad Arbre Bleu!!!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nelly Jil Eleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle R, Responsable relations clients at Riad L'Arbre Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hello

This review is totally unfair. We cleaned your room every day and our riad is pretty clean as everybody can see according to all the good reviews that we have from our guests. The manager was not rude with you. He just asked you to pay your bill, and you did not want. You ordered many extra food and drinks , you knew that it was extra charge and you did not want to pay for this. You clearly threatened us to call the police but you finally decided not to do as we shew you a clear invoice with all the food you've ordered. You've wrote this bad review because you did not get what you want : stay for free and pay nothing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews