We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding riad”
Review of Riad 41

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riad 41
Ranked #548 of 1,132 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“outstanding riad”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Outstanding Riad in every respect and we can not recommend it highly enough.

From dawn until dusk (and between) you are exceptionally well looked after. Being upgraded on arrival to suite 2 was a very welcome surprise. The breakfast was delicious and the evening meal we had there was the best meal we had in Marrakech by a long way. The Riad was stunning and certainly lived up to the pictures. The attention to detail in the Riad is outstanding (hats & towels laid out each day on the sun loungers on the terrace, tea lights in the room are lit each night etc). In terms of location it is ideal – you are only 5 mins from the main square and in easy walking distance of a vast majority of the places to visit. As it is just short walk off a main street it very quiet and welcome haven from the hustle bustle

All the staff at riad 41 are superb – friendly, considerate and with exacting standards. Nothing was too much trouble and we were always meet with a warm welcome. They were happy to organise taxis, day trips and book restaurants for you. All in all Riad 41 helped to make our trip to Marrakech one of the best trips we’ve been on.

Room Tip: Suite 2 was amazing! The light in the room was stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eacheney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
38
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

staff -> very friendly and supportive, more friends than hosts
location -> in the heart of the Medina but still calm
atmosphere -> very charming decoration
room -> we were in suite 1, but all rooms are decorated with a true sense of details

We will definitely return and choose the RIAD 41 for accomodation !!!!

Room Tip: ask for the shuttle arrangement to pick you up at the airport in advance. It is not far, but Taxi is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thilo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, Owner at Riad 41, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dearest Thilo, It gives me great pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful experience in my Hotel. and that you were satisfied with all. For our team we truly want to make sure that our guest experience the Imperial city in comfort and in an environment that you can truly feel that you are at home far from home. We want to wish you all the best for the upcoming new year and best greetings for the festive season.

We truly hope to see you again soon in the near future.
Mark Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Riad 41 is an amazing place and Mark is really a gentleman and very helpful.
Everything was perfect the breakfast, the place, the service and the position just 5 minutes from Jāmiʿ el-Fnā!
The room and the bathroom on the terrace are small but everything is well kept.
Thanks a lot riad 41 for your hospitality!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, Owner at Riad 41, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
On behalf of RIAD41 I would like to thank you for your feedback in relation to your stay with us. Your feedback is truly important to us and we are looking forward to perhaps have you stay with us in the near future.
Mark Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2013

After originally having planned to stay in Marrekech for 2 nights we endend up staying there for 4 nights, as both the city itself but expecially the Riad 41 were just great. The location of the riad right in the heart of the medina but still in a quiet side street is just perfect. It is beautifully decorated with an amazing attention to detail. The rooms as well as the rooftop terrace with an amazing view over the city were fabulous. Riad 41 is like a quiet oasis in the middle of a loud and busy but yet beautiful and athmospheric city. Mark and his staff took great care of us, prepared great food, recommended wonderful restaurants and even took us there as well as everywhere else we wanted to go. There was nothing too much to ask. They definitely make you feel more than welcome and at home. No, even better than at home, because actually, when you're there you don't want to go back! We can't recommend our Riad 41 highly enough! And Mark, be sure we'll come back as soon as possible!!!! Keep our Aladdin's Nest ready for us...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaliM76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, Owner at Riad 41, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
On behalf of RIAD 41, I would personally like to thank you for your positive feedback in relation to your recent stay at RIAD 41. It gives us such pleasure that you had an unforgettable experience whiles staying with us.
We truly hope that we will be honered to have you choose to stay with us again in the near future. Be rest assured that your Alladin`s Den awaits your return..
Best wishes

Mark Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I cannot recommend Riad 41 highly enough! Having travelled extensively, I must say that my experience at Riad 41 has been the most memorable travel experience to date. Truly exquisite! So beautifully and stylishly decorated with such attention to detail, peacefully quiet, and perfectly clean, I have never stayed somewhere with such delightful ambience. Riad 41 is a luxurious oasis that will not fail to impress. From the moment we arrived, Mark and the staff made us feel most welcome and nothing was too much to ask for. The service was impeccable! Mark was the most delightful host with exceptional knowledge of the area and his recommendations enabled the most of the visit. Everything the riad has to offer, the beautiful rooms to the stunning rooftop terrace to the dining room to the peaceful study to the delicious food to the relaxing massages, were all exceptional! Riad 41 is a true paradise! Words cannot describe my amazing experience in Marrakech, all due to Riad 41!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aristi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, Owner at Riad 41, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Dearest Aristi, We would like to thank you for your Inspiring feedback in relation to your recent stay at RIAD 41. It gives us such pleasure that you had an unforgettable experience whiles staying with us.
We truly hope that we will be honered to have you choose to stay with us again in the near future.
Best wishes

Mark Kaplan
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2013

From the delicate scent of incense and the calming mint tea upon arrival, to the breathtaking views and luxurious furnishings of the roof top terrace- this is guest house that will not fail to impress. Mark and his team were very kind and thoughtful; nothing was too much trouble for them and the attention to detail in the rooms and communal areas was exceptional.

We stayed at the Riad for the first and last nights of our trip. Both myself and my boyfriend looked forward to returning to this little piece of paradise amongst the bustle of Marrakech and it was the perfect place to spend our last night, with a cold drink in hand and the starry Moroccan skies above us.

Room Tip: The Suite 4 (Aladdin's den) was very cosy and well decorated. Amazing to open the shutters onto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imogen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed for 5 days and were looked after very well. Riad 41 is very beautiful. All the staff are extremely attentive and helpful. It is very central in the medina, and Mark and the staff are very helpful with booking things, getting you to places and looking after you. The décor is stunning, and food and refreshments are fantastic. 5 star!!!!

Room Tip: Suite 2.........
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#235 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#79 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club
#146 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,532 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#46 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
4.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad 41

Property: Riad 41
Address: Derd Laarsa n41 | MEDINA, Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #548 of 1,132 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad 41- far beyond your standard star related experience. We want to introduce Marrakesh to the dicerning exclusive traveler and we invite you to experience this magical city in the best possible way. Therefore it is our aim to deliver a product and an outstanding first hand service that is warm and personal, whilst assuring our guests their privacy at all times. It is important to understand that this is not simply a “hotel”: rather your home away from home- with a difference, as attention to detail coupled with personal service is right at hand to assure your every comfort at all time. Riad 41 is in the heart of the Medina- an oasis and exclusive hideaway… Riad : derived from Arabic means meadow or garden. The traditional concept of the “riad” encapsulates a private abode based in the heart of the Medina (meaning old city). Offering a sanctuary of serenity, meditation and escape for its protected inhabitants. Riad 41 is beautifully decorated in an authentic Moroccan design in the style of the traditional riad. With Her warmth that embraces you the minute you first enter, tells Her own story. This outstanding Riad is ideally configurated and set up for exclusive hire, for group travelers or individial suite hire. At Riad 41 we will always endeavour to accomodate your specific requirements and we offer bespoke customised packages. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing