We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food, Low Cost, Great Location”
Review of Taj'in Darna

Taj'in Darna
Ranked #113 of 919 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Restaurant avec terrasse offrant une vue imprenable sur la celebre place Jamaa El Fna. Un large choix de menus, formules petits dejeuners, dejeuners, diners. Une Cuisine marocaine revisitee d'un des plus celebres chefs marocains.
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Discovered this gem at the end of our holiday, but would highly recommend. 4 of us ate a 2 course meal with soft drinks for <£6 a head. Excellent service, Great Location on the roof terrace overlooking the Square and enjoying some wonderful Moroccan food (Tangine / Couscous).
Highly Recommended, wish i'd found this 3 days earlier.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taj'in D, Propriétaire at Taj'in Darna, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind review.

We would like to sincerely thank you for taking time to note your impression & your feedback regarding the service, location and food in Taj'in Darna Restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon for a new great experience.

Best Regards

Taj'in Darna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 203 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We had lunch here on a beautiful day, sat on the terrace and had great views of the mountains and the goings on in the square.
Great food, one of the best of our holiday. Food nicely presented, good quantities, very attentive staff.
Would definitely recommend, wish we'd found it earlier in the holiday.

Thank Cnn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taj'in D, Propriétaire at Taj'in Darna, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Cnn5,

We appreciate your comments regarding Taj'in Darna Restaurant. It is always a pleasure to receive guest feedback.

We really hope welcoming you back very soon for another attractive experience.

Thanks & Best Regards

Taj'in Darna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

If you really like good meal at low price so here you are at the right place. We ate there several times and it was always perfect and for so low money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eichhoernchen26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taj'in D, Propriétaire at Taj'in Darna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are pleased to learn that your visit to the restaurant met your expectations and that you were satisfied with the overall level of service.

We look forward to welcoming back

With best regards,

Taj'in Darna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Do NOT eat here. The terrace is nice with a view over the Jemaa El Fna, yes, but the food is REALLY bad. We had 4 dishes; The meat in the kebab tajine was so chewy my father didn't eat it at all. After complaining, the staff just told us "the dish is like this". The kefta tajine tasted burned. The pancakes were tiny and cold, and my tiny little mixed grill had cold and dry meat. Food prepared too fast with no spices. Go here for a coffee and the view, never eat here

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Inge Valle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taj'in D, Propriétaire at Taj'in Darna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Inge,

Thank you for your review. We will take it on consideration and will try next time to present you dishes as the way you like.

We hope welcoming you back very soon,

Kind Regards,

Taj'in Darna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Great service wonderful food authentic flavours and service. Worked out at around £6 for two course meal and a pot of mint tea for two

Thank Kristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taj'in D, Propriétaire at Taj'in Darna, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Kristina,

Thank you for your nice comment regarding Taj'in Darna restaurant and we hope welcoming you back very soon !!

With Best Regards,

Taj'in Darna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taj'in Darna also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Taj'in Darna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing