We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our local in Marrakech” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taj'in Darna

Taj'in Darna
Ranked #95 of 847 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: US$1 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Restaurant avec terrasse offrant une vue imprenable sur la celebre place Jamaa El Fna. Un large choix de menus, formules petits dejeuners, dejeuners, diners. Une Cuisine marocaine revisitee d'un des plus celebres chefs marocains.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Our local in Marrakech”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed in Marrakech for 6 days & ate in the Taj'in Darna 4 times. Service is quick, food tasty & good value for money. View is brilliant over the Square. I am a Vegan & would definately recommend the Veggie Tajine. We went to this restaurant as it was named in our Tour guide book as authentic & good quality food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stephcooke38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taj'in D, Propriétaire at Taj'in Darna, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your briliant experience with trip advisor community.

We hope welcoming you back very soon during your next visit to Marrakech.

Sincerly yours,

Taj'in Darna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    270
    97
    33
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
366 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Nice place with great view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

This place was recommended by our riad for dinner overlooking Jamaa el Fna and it did not disappoint. We made a reservation as we walked by in the early evening and got a nice table at the edge when we arrived. The view was great, the service good and so was the food. We started with mint tea, and the pot seemed bottomless! Then we had briochettes, a tagine and some couscous. All quite tasty. The prices are reasonable as well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ShareKhan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taj'in D, Propriétaire at Taj'in Darna, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Sharekhan,

Thank you for your kind review & your feedback regarding the service, location and food in Taj'in Darna Restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon for a new great experience.

Best Regards

Taj'in Darna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

The tajine I ate hear was very nice, the service was good and they did not complain about a group that wanted to split the bill. The kittens that where playing on the lower roof were very cute to watch.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fien v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taj'in D, Propriétaire at Taj'in Darna, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Fien,

Thank you very much for your nice comments. We are pleased to learn that your visit to the restaurant met your expectations and that you were satisfied with the overall level of service.

We look forward to welcoming back

With best regards,

Taj'in Darna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing views with delicious tagine !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Found this place on trip advisor so went along for a lunch and try my first tagine.. Wow I was not expecting how nice and cheap it was! We had lunch for 2 for 13 euro and did not leave hungry. Great views over the square as a plus. Good service and helpful staff.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taj'in D, Propriétaire at Taj'in Darna, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review regarding taj'in darna restaurant , it’s always gratifying to learn that our guests enjoyed their stay with us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

With best regards,

Taj'in Darna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Sampson, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
387 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Amazing view, good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

The Taj'In Darna has 3 floors. The top floor is great in good weather and if it is not too windy or cold. Amazing views over the square and well worth going there for a drink or snack.

A great place to take photos without the risk of the traders asking for money.

The food was good and not expensive, service was very good and facilities were clean.

Highly recommended as a good place to stop and have a break and take some great photos.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Colin_Guernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taj'in D, Propriétaire at Taj'in Darna, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Collin,

Thank you for your constructive feed back and also for your nice description to our Restaurant.

We are really happy to learn that you enjoyed your culinary experience in Taj'in Darna, and that you really enjoyed the amazing view that present our panoramic terrasse.

looking for welcoming you back very soon ,

Kind Regards,

Taj'in Darna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taj'in Darna also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Taj'in Darna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing